We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service !”
Review of Hesperia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hesperia Sevilla
Ranked #68 of 176 Hotels in Seville
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place, great service !”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Hesperia for about 5 nights in March 2014. We were with our 18 month old daughter and had booked a suite. Everything was just great : the room was extremely spacious and we really enjoyed the balcony. The street were the hotel is located is very busy but it's not a problem when you're inside the room.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel but used the room service and it really was of high quality. (same food as in the cafetaria below the hotel : very fresh !).
Finally, the big bonus of this hotel is the staff : everybodi was extremely helpful especially when our daughter got sick and we had to find a doctor on a Sunday.
I totally recommend this hotel and would most definitely come back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptitekatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    613
    271
    79
    40
See reviews for
192
520
60
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is a straight down the middle tourist hotel. It's clean and has good facilities. Clean and neat. Breakfast buffet is fine, and the restaurant food is very good. The staff have been friendly. However, it's not been a "special" experience. Just ... average.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ASM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our first ever trip to this beautiful city and certainly won't be our last!
Everything at the Hesperia was a delightful experience from the moment we checked-in through to our last morning of departure. We can certainly re-endorse the positive reviews we've seen in these pages about the very helpful and charming staff, the comfort of the rooms, and also the range and quality of all the food we had - that is both breakfast and room service. By the way the House white wine is superb!!
Unlike one of your reviewers we thought the hotel very well situated for accessing the old part of the city - either as a short walk into the Santa Cruz district or better still via the Metro right outside the door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank laming_gregory09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is great for easy access in and around Sevilla,taxi's available outside very convienient and reasonable prices.The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and efficient nothing is too much trouble.Breakfast is just delightful,the choice is excellent.There is a cafe in the hotel which is great if you just want a snack or quickcoffee.The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are large.Great all round.

Room Tip: This is our 4th stay in the hotel and each time we stayed in a different room so far they have all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hesperia, part of NH, is a very reliable chain of hotels that hardly ever let you down. We spent a week at this hotel in July 2013. It was very hot outside, but the room was cool and chilled. Check in was the quickest I have ever experienced. We had breakfast once and it was amazing! So many options, good coffee and fresh bread and pastries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location could have been better, but we are not complaining, since you cannot change that :) This is what we chose and this is where we paid for, which was not a lot! Good value for your money. I would recommend everyone to stay at Hesperia Sevilla when visiting this beautiful city!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManonDriessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexilhoeira Grande, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great hotel and the staff made it so. A wee bit out of the centre but the metro is just beside the hotel which runs to 2am. Otherwise a 10 Euro taxi. Went to play golf and this is easy too from the hotel


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank RH3570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel with nice and efficient staff, and very well located. One can reach different places in short time, either walking or by car. As far as parquink area is concerned is also easy. Internet should improve for daily business clients.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank antonio_machadinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Sevilla Viapol
#37 of 176 in Seville
782 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#34 of 176 in Seville
1,515 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 176 in Seville
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 176 in Seville
3,023 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sevilla

Property: Hesperia Sevilla
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 49 | Nervion, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seville
#21 Business Hotel in Seville
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Hesperia Sevilla is one of Seville's classic hotels, ideally located for business travelers and tourists alike, near one of the city's main shopping areas and just five minutes from the beautiful historic center of the Andalusian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hesperia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sevilla Seville
Hesperia Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing