We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We had a perfect holiday in Seville!
The room, service and breakfast in hotel monte Triana are very good.
It's a very good place to explore the centre of Seville.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the street side: very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilkh017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

My parents and I stayed here 5 nights during a very cold and rainy week in October. The hotel is nice - though I don't remember it feeling as colorful and 'perky' as the professional photos indicate.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, making some terrific recommendations for dinner, calling cabs for our early morning day-trip departures, and answering all our questions.

The rooms are nice - though be warned, single rooms are tiny and feel a bit like you've been hidden in a back corner. But all rooms are well-equipped and clean, and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and fine; Spaniards can't seem to get the hang of the "American" style of eggs, but the breads and toppings were great, and juices - lots of options.

Our biggest issue was that the hotel is located in Triana - which is a great district to explore on its own (the market, the restaurant right on the bridge, the ceramic shops, the pedestrian street on the weekends), but it's at least a 20 minute walk to La Giralda and the center of the city. Particularly given the weather, we took cabs each way, and that added up; I'd be willing to bet what we spent on cabs would've bought us a room closer to the city center, and we would've done a day of wandering Triana. We never saw the Calle Betis that everyone talks about as being so happening, but we were staying on American hours and eating way earlier than Spaniards typically do.

Also, they rave about the ceramic shops in the area, but we found they were either too touristy in style, or meant for people who live in Seville (ie: meant to be part of a major remodel). We found ceramic items we liked better at better prices on Via Serpes. We had a nice afternoon wandering in and out of the shops in Triana though, just to look.

It's a great hotel, and perfectly nice to stay in, but I think I would have preferred to be closer to the city. Otherwise, no complaints!

Try the churros y chocolate at the lil' stand right across the river - delicious!!

Room Tip: The single rooms are tiny and shoved in the back corners at the very end of the halls - if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 907Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Monte Triana. We wanted to avoid staying in a place too close to center of the city - and we wanted a good deal! We found both; it was a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel door over the bridge and into the heart of the city, but the Triana district is a very nice place in and of itself.

The hotel staff directed us to a pedestrian walkway that leads to the main bridge into the heart of Seville, and there are a number of good Tapas bars along the route.

The hotel itself was nice, with good-sized, clean rooms and a good Wi-Fi connections. We used the hotel parking as well, since on street parking is quite difficult. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there are many places to eat along the way from the hotel to the tourist sites.

I agree with all the other recommendations - a good base to explore Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you found everything that you were looking for by staying with us at Hotel Monte Triana.

We would love to have you back anytime soon!

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu…
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

P.S. For future visits, please note that both the breakfast buffet and cafeteria are open daily from 07:30 A.M. onwards. In case you prefer not take the full buffet option, many other choices are served in the cafeteria which can be bought separately: Expresso, Capuccino, freshly squeezed orange juice, toasts, full continental… whatever you please, at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We just could not recommend enough this hotel. The service was great, the people in the front desk are very helpful and will guide you to the main city attractions and make recommendations. The room themselves are impeccable! and breakfast (which was included with our reservation) was simply the best breakfast on our vacations.
From the hotel you can easily walk to La Giiralda, Torre de Oro, Alcazar, although it's a bit far from the main train station in Sevilla and the Airport, but taxis are not so expensive in Sevilla as in other bigger cities in Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choppillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is in Triana on an island in the Guadalavir river. It is about 15 minutes walk from the old town so probably not the place for you if want to be near all the main attractions. The hotel is modern and the young staff were very friendly. We paid £85 for the two of us-for a twin room with breakfast included. The room was moderm spacious and very clean. There was free wifi that worked well and quickly. Breakfast was a fairly standard buffet wih good choice. We had tapas locally at Bar Los Golandrinos-well worth the trip

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Untoagoodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Sir / Madame:
Thank you very much for your review.
As you say, Triana is placed in an almost-island between two branches of the Guadalquivir river. As a fun fact, it’s name comes after the Roman emperor Trajan, as the name Triana would be derived from the original “Trajana”, dating the first settlements in Triana from the roman period.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at any of our hotels in Sevilla , Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Every good comment on this site was proved to be true. The hotel is a good base. Note however that there is no outside public space to relax in - the courtyard is small and has no furniture. However Seville is on your doorstep and, if all you need is a base, the hotel is ideal. Breakfast was good - we paid extra in advance for the hot buffet but the standard breakfast would have been fine. Actually nobody seemed to check who had paid for the hot option and people just helped themselves. Location comes up in most reviews and it is a 15 minute walk or so into town but this was no hardship to us. We found several different routes to follow and each had something to look at. We spent each day and in the old city centre where we had lunch, then in the evening we walked back (10 minutes) to the bridge in Triana (the bridge that faces the bull-ring) and ate in restaurants by the river or in the small squares behind. The buildings on the other side of the river are floodlit and the view is wonderful. On the Triana end of the bridge is a bar/restaurant in a sort of gatehouse. The views from the top terrace, the quality and service are all very good. A final point concerns taxis and we'd been warned to watch out for being “taken for a ride” on the airport transfer. In fact even having arrived after midnight the fare was a standard 25 Euros - the same cost as the journey back at the end of five great days.

Room Tip: Rooms over the courtyard were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alec5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, service and facilities.
We believe that there must have been a small misunderstanding regarding the breakfast. Every guest in the buffet room (Salones Córdoba and Granada) has access to the entire buffet, including hot options. The continental breakfast (or standard as you called it) as well as other options are only served in the cafeteria. Please excuse us if we failed to clarify this in a better way.
Again, thank you for choosing us as your base in Sevilla. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel livess up to previous reviews. We stayed as a family of four in October. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable. Trendy bathroom. Whole place is spotlessly clean. Reception is large and comfortable. We sat there for an hour or two before returning to the airport. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff are friendly and helpful.

We found Seville a lovely city and felt completely safe and relaxed there. The walk from the hotel to the centre could be a drag for some people but we were fine with it and would always trade a short walk for such fantastic value accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that our facilities and service were up to your full expectations.
Remember that you can find the same quality of service, facilities and overall value at any of our properties at Hoteles Monte, located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,920 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 178 in Seville
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing