We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel in good location.”
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #14 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Totana, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel in good location.”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A good modern hotel with all the basic facilities, including a garage which was very useful as parking in the area can be a nightmare. The bedroom was clean and well appointed, with a very adequate bathroom. The staff were excellent, and very helpful regarding local attractions and city information.

The downside. The breakfast is expensive at EUR10 per person if all you want is a roll and coffee, but as there are a number of cafes/bars nearby cheaper options are easily available.

We found our room to be too hot, and switching on the "air conditioning" only produced fan assisted warm air. It did not matter what temperature was selected it was only possible to warm the room further. A helpfull staff member suggested that we turn off the heating/cooling system and open a window. This worked!

In summary, we stayed for four nights and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be near the city centre (15 minutes walk or EUR 6 in a taxi), the Olympic stadium, or the Isla Magica themepark.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    614
    105
    17
    4
See reviews for
188
902
44
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here for four nights on the strength of the tripadvisor reviews, and while it's comfortable enough and comparatively well priced we have some reservations.
Good- good location in triana, convenient walk to city centre and you get to explore a good untouristy part of town with good restaurants and cafes.
- clean, modern bathroom
- cute little bar
- comfortable bed

Bad- our room was right next to the lift, a but annoying getting woken up by it every morning at 7pm
- central heating is on and we were really uncomfortable until we worked out that we could turn it off, which the staff weren't able to tell us
- no natural light
- super expensive clothes washing, 6 euros for a shirt is absurd. Luckily Theres a clothes cleaning shop just up the road at 8 evangelista street, though it took several requests to the hotel staff to find this out.

So, in summary- definitely some good points about staying here, but some annoyances as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We wanted a location away from the tourist area and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is a 15 min. scenic walk over the bridge to the tourist area. If you are not in the mood to walk you can take the bus, which we did one day. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. The hotel itself is wonderful. We were given a quiet room over the courtyard on the first floor. Did not hear a noise during our three night stay. rooms were spotless. The front staff could not have been more helpful. We capped off each night with and adult beverage in the well appointed bar. It was one of the nicer hotels we stayed in. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acewitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Modern, spacious hotel with clean bedrooms and nice public areas, a few minutes from the centre, with a good variety of local bars (ask for recommendations) and restaurants so you can eat away from the tourist hordes. Good choice at breakfast, including eggs and bacon, fruit and nice bread. Very pleasant and helpful staff and a nice bar with wine at very reasonable prices. Try the Sol y Sombra tapas bar just round the corner - lots of locals and nice food at sensible prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We had a perfect holiday in Seville!
The room, service and breakfast in hotel monte Triana are very good.
It's a very good place to explore the centre of Seville.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the street side: very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilkh017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My parents and I stayed here 5 nights during a very cold and rainy week in October. The hotel is nice - though I don't remember it feeling as colorful and 'perky' as the professional photos indicate.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, making some terrific recommendations for dinner, calling cabs for our early morning day-trip departures, and answering all our questions.

The rooms are nice - though be warned, single rooms are tiny and feel a bit like you've been hidden in a back corner. But all rooms are well-equipped and clean, and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and fine; Spaniards can't seem to get the hang of the "American" style of eggs, but the breads and toppings were great, and juices - lots of options.

Our biggest issue was that the hotel is located in Triana - which is a great district to explore on its own (the market, the restaurant right on the bridge, the ceramic shops, the pedestrian street on the weekends), but it's at least a 20 minute walk to La Giralda and the center of the city. Particularly given the weather, we took cabs each way, and that added up; I'd be willing to bet what we spent on cabs would've bought us a room closer to the city center, and we would've done a day of wandering Triana. We never saw the Calle Betis that everyone talks about as being so happening, but we were staying on American hours and eating way earlier than Spaniards typically do.

Also, they rave about the ceramic shops in the area, but we found they were either too touristy in style, or meant for people who live in Seville (ie: meant to be part of a major remodel). We found ceramic items we liked better at better prices on Via Serpes. We had a nice afternoon wandering in and out of the shops in Triana though, just to look.

It's a great hotel, and perfectly nice to stay in, but I think I would have preferred to be closer to the city. Otherwise, no complaints!

Try the churros y chocolate at the lil' stand right across the river - delicious!!

Room Tip: The single rooms are tiny and shoved in the back corners at the very end of the halls - if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 907Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Monte Triana. We wanted to avoid staying in a place too close to center of the city - and we wanted a good deal! We found both; it was a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel door over the bridge and into the heart of the city, but the Triana district is a very nice place in and of itself.

The hotel staff directed us to a pedestrian walkway that leads to the main bridge into the heart of Seville, and there are a number of good Tapas bars along the route.

The hotel itself was nice, with good-sized, clean rooms and a good Wi-Fi connections. We used the hotel parking as well, since on street parking is quite difficult. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there are many places to eat along the way from the hotel to the tourist sites.

I agree with all the other recommendations - a good base to explore Seville.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Public Relations & Marketing at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you found everything that you were looking for by staying with us at Hotel Monte Triana.

We would love to have you back anytime soon!

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu…
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

P.S. For future visits, please note that both the breakfast buffet and cafeteria are open daily from 07:30 A.M. onwards. In case you prefer not take the full buffet option, many other choices are served in the cafeteria which can be bought separately: Expresso, Capuccino, freshly squeezed orange juice, toasts, full continental… whatever you please, at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
710 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
3,026 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing