We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the right rate”
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #14 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If your are driving, parking is 10€ a night under the hotel. Our room was clean and quiet being in the back of the hotel. YMMV depending on neighbors. We ate one meal one night at the hotel and it was on par with airplane food. But the bar tender was extremely nice and helpful getting us some ice for G&T's. The most annoying thing was that the maid would adjust the minbar to euro-cold (off) so anything you put in there when you returned to the room at night would be warm. Not that big a deal. The clerk who was there at night was very friendly and helpful. It pretty easy to get to from the highway with ample signs. It's a bit of a walk to the al cazar but not bad. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank subtropical_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was at this hotel for a profesional visit, the location is perfect, and has a parking inside of the hotel, so leave your car and you can go on foot to the downtown, 10 minutes walking to the Triana Bridge!
Loved the room, spacious with clima, good bed and good tv reception with Wi-fi also.
The hotel is very nice, people are atencious and the instalations are very nice...
The buffet at breackfast is great... and the attention i've received made me want to return, and shall return in another visit to Sevilla!
I recomend it! *****

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir/ Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and your recommendation to others. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best hotels in Sevilla.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is located in Triana, on the opposite bank of the Canal de Alfonso XIII where are situated Sevilla's main attractions. It's a 30 minute walk to the Cathedral, to the Alcazar or to the Barrio Santa Cruz. It's a very pleasant walk, but when you have to do that over and over, it becomes a little boring.

The rooms are spacious and confortable and also quite well decorated. On the first day, we had an issue because the room wasn't clean at all and we complained about it to the people on the frontdesk at the beginning of the following day. When we got back in the evening, the room was surgically clean. To compensate any trouble, the staff was very kind and offered us a bottle of a delicious cava. Besides that, they serve a very good breakfast. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrePBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you liked our Establishment. Just wanted to clarify, that we are not out of Town, it is just that Sevilla is a big city with one of the largest if not the largest historic districts in Europe. Our walking distance to the Cathedral is 20-25 minutes, however, there a multiple means of transport that are really cost conscious. The bus stops right outside the hotel and a ride is less than 1.50 euros. Taxis to the center can be as cheap as 5-10€. Walking around Sevilla is great, but it shouldn’t be compulsory, rather a choice.
We hope you enjoyed your time with us and thank you once again for choosing us as your Hotel in Sevilla.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have stayed here a number of times & it never fails to please. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfy rooms, great breakfast- cava if you want it. Reasonable bar prices & good measures. It is within easy reach of the centre, which involves a leisurely stroll across the river,and near all the pottery shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerrodipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Sir:
Thanks for your stay and your comments.
We are delighted to have had him with us once again to provide him the attention it deserves.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was a remarkable experience, rooms were clean and confortable. Localization was perfect, calm neighborhood. And the breakfast was perfect, the best! It was close to the market and to most important attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Madam,
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your beautiful words that fill us with satisfaction with the work we have done.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at Monte Triana for a prolonged weekend in December and it was lovely. I have nothing negative to say; superb cleaning, nice and helpful staff and very close to the center.

The rooms very beautiful, with a very comfy bed, you even could choose the type of pillows that you wanted to sleep with. You will also find schampoo and soap.

Working in the hotel industry and being able to see all the small detail it definitely lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatjaJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your stay and your comments about our hotel, which is the reward for our hard work each day.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good value hotel. Adequate rooms, plenty of toiletries. Plumbing a hit noisy. Breakfast good. Staff friendly. We visited over a holiday period and the local atmosphere around the hotel was great and lively especially during the parade if the Three Kings. Good location to walk to all the major sites. Overall good value and no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahajtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
810 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
2,001 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
3,306 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#12 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing