We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handily located”
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #14 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Handily located”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This modern hotel is handily located in Triana. Great sized room with all the mod cons. Being only a 15min walk into the Old part of the City I very much liken it to being in Darling Harbour, Sydney and walking over the bridge to the central City. It has underground parking (and they wash your windscreen) and is easy to access from the ring road. Staff have excellent English and are exceptionally helpful with speedy checking in and out. Happily book any excursions or entrance tickets you might require. Extremely well priced. We ate in the bar only the once. Downside was bar doesn't open till 6pm so if you come in hot and exhausted from getting the most out of your sightseeing at 4pm, there's no drinks option. You don't need to have full breakfast as you can have coffee and croissant I eh bar area which is very nice.
We chose to eat at the Trip Advisor neighbourhood restaurant of Casa Cuesta just 3 mins away. Brilliant authentic Spanish food at a very good price, speedy service by savvy staff. Don't eat down at the river - over priced and under deliver. If you want to sit in the sun and savour the view - which is amazing - just have have a drink and move on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor looking into courtyard. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    614
    105
    17
    4
See reviews for
188
903
44
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our third visit to Seville but the first staying in the Triana district. The hotel was just what we needed,away from the very busy areas of Seville but all the main attractions were only about a 15 minute walk away. There was also a very frequent bus service with the stop being opposite the Hotel entrance. The room we had was excellent, quiet and overlooking the courtyard. It had a king sized bed and also a very well equipped bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent value. There are a number of good tapas bars in the immediate area. The most praise must go to all the staff, particularly the reception and breakfast waiters who were most welcoming, friendly and attentive throughout our stay. We hope to visit again and would certainly choose this Hotel to stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We would certainly be glad to have you back!
We appreciate your kind words, and already look forward to your next visit.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Seville is a beautiful and very interesting city, and many of the best places to see can be covered on foot. The location of this hotel could not be better - it is also close to the restaurant district, so there are many eating options close by.
That said, a great asset that this hotel has is the quality of their staff. They are not only efficient, but warm and welcoming as well! On our first evening there, we decided to eat in the hotel dining room, and Chef Diageo cheerfully took on the task of seeing that all the vegetarians and non-vegetarins in our group got a tasty and interesting meal.
The breakfast they lay on is literally a champagne one, and Mario saw to it that we got whatever we wanted. It was truly service with a smile!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th. Floor that overlooks the city. The monuments are beautifully lighted up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed very much being in this part of the city. Triana is in fact a great base for exploring the more monumental part of town, without being overcrowded and with the genuine feel of being among locals.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Monte Triana in May 2014. All the staff were really helpful and made our stay very pleasant. On our first evening having walked all over Seville during the day we decided to eat at the hotel. We were the only clients and the service was excellent as was the food. We recommend this hotel for a stay in Seville.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear of your great experience!
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is fine - not outstanding, but reasonably priced, clean and with friendly staff. The reason I am writing this review is because of 2 things they did for us that were outstanding:

1. They cleaned the windscreen on our car. This may sound like nothing, but after driving around Spain for a couple of weeks the windscreen was a mess (yes I know we can clean it at petrol stations - but never seem to remember). It was such a lovely surprise to head down to the car on the day we left and see a spotless windscreen - we left with the biggest smile.

2. It was my husband birthday while we were there. We didn't say anything, but they did - they gave us a couple of lovely chocolates and a key ring. It was such a unexpected nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated and received with surprise our small gestures.
We truly appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to become an all-around outstanding hotel, and we will definitely keep striving towards that goal.
We hope to see you back soon at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels at Hoteles Monte.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I call this hotel American syle because it is what we expect from a very nice American hotel. The beds are king size. There is a good size flatscreen tv and wifi that works. There is a place to eat and drink in the hotel. It is spotless and the service is very accomidating and nice. It is in the Triana district. This is a very great area to have fun in. There are lots of outdoor restaurants with wonderful places to eat tapas and watch the passing show of people. Think of Soho in the 80's if you were there. The negative is you are probably a good 30-40 minute walk to the main attractions, depending on your pace, of course. It is also pretty hot in Seville so you will probably not be racing. However, there is a very convenient bus directly across the street from the hotel that comes regularly and will take you right to the main attractions. Overall, a great value. I would say definite 5 stars if closer to the heart of the tourist sites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lulupink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you liked our Establishment and Service. Just wanted to clarify, that we are not out of Town, it is just that Sevilla is a big city with one of the largest if not the largest historic districts in Europe. Our walking distance to the Cathedral is 20 minutes, however, there a multiple means of transport that are really cost conscious. Walking around Sevilla is great, but it shouldn’t be compulsory, rather a choice.
We hope you enjoyed your time with us and thank you once again for choosing us as your Hotel in Sevilla.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is situated in the homonyms quarter. With a 30 minutes walk is possible to reach the Sevilla Cathedral. We had a nice room with a very large bed. Is possible to use a private parking (11€ per day), this is a good deal if you have a car and you want to visit the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebAnna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Seville and thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
713 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 176 in Seville
4,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
705 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
3,033 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#36 of 176 in Seville
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing