We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap option for hotel with swimming pool - very good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #58 of 175 Hotels in Seville
london
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cheap option for hotel with swimming pool - very good value.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we knew Seville can be very hot - it was - but the water was so cold I froze! No, seriously, it is a good pool and there are plenty of sunbeds.

Travel into town takes a while - the bus isn't expensive, and it costs about the same for four people to travel in by bus or pay for a taxi. You can pay for the underground car park, but in fact there is plenty of room to park in the roads by the hotel.

Our rooms were fine (we had three doubles) - good bathrooms and very comfortable beds.The hotel itself is very spacious.

We had a deal that included breakfast, which was a very large buffet - it was great for us and I imagine would satisfy everybody. If you like a very large breakfast, this hotel is for you! The only thing that the hotel could really work on is providing proper juice - it's not necessary to have concentrate in a country where fruit is plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    1,616
    715
    189
    92
See reviews for
707
1,661
86
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helens, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a really nice city break here, chosen because of the facilities and pool area mainly, temperatures reached 40 degrees so the pool was used every day!

The location, although out of town was still pretty good, only 10 mins on the No 34 Bus into the centre, and the walk was nice to the city too. We found a perfect little tapas bar close to Real Betis Stadium called Casa Felix - the best Calimari and Patatas Bravas I have ever tasted and so cheap too!!

Perfect facilities, rooms are basic, but have everything you need and are spotlessly clean, I would definitely recommend upgrading to the Club Rooms to get a Balcony or Terrace as it was nice to have the extra space.

Will certainly be back next year! B&B rooms is around £50 per room per night - this along with cheap Ryanair Flights to Seville makes a perfect cheap city break!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Room - either on arrival or before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When You Arrive You have To Wait For approx. 30 Mins For Making The Check-In. It Seens Nothing But After A Journey Of A 3 Hours you see it as An ETERNITY!! Also The Hotel Visually It Seens Not Completed. Many Parts you see COCRETE & IRON (STAIRS). THE SERVICE & THE BREAKFAST Were EXCELLENT. ALSO THE CLEANEST. THAT'S WHY IS NOT 5 STAR.
With A little bit affaird you can upgrade this hotel.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We had two rooms for a family holiday - a comfort room which was fairly compact but reasonably well appointed and a standard triple room which was far more spacious and i would choose that in preference next time.

It is a couple of miles out of the centre, but if you are driving it is easy to find from the ring road and you avoid the city centre traffic. We didn't bother with buses into town - a taxi was about 6-8 euros so for four of us quite reasonable. The is a taxi rank outside.

The pool is superb - one of the largest hotel pools I have ever seen. It is just under 6 feet deep (1.9m) all over but there is a shallow pool for small children.

The restaurant meal we had was very good, though fairly dear - I think about 120 euros for four including a bottle of wine. The buffet restaurant was cheaper and was OK. We had tapas in the cafeteria which was just about ok. It is better to go into the city centre and have the choice of restaurants if you want a proper taste of Spanish food.

There were often long queues at reception. Staff were friendly.

As others have commented, the wifi is fairly awful, probably the worst I have found in a hotel. I used a speed test app and it barely registered. I could not use my VPN at all.

We had an incredibly low rate for the rooms which made it a very good value hotel and offset the negative points I have identified. Breakfast, the three meals and car parking did add up to about the same price as the accommodation, so were a bit pricey but they have to make their money somewhere. Some other guests seemed to have a rate which included breakfast so it may be worth checking this out, though it was not on offer through the booking website I used.

For us, the pool made it and we would go again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrankChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

this place was a mass herder if tourists. The service sucked. Our AC broke down with a baby and they never notified us until after 10pm that we needed to switch rooms. The rooms were filthy. Since the hotel is a bit removed from everything in Sevilla we ate at the hotel a lot. Poor quality and again food produced for high volume. Reminded me of a hotel for spring breakers in florida or cancun if you get my drift. Stay away and pay for a small boutique hotel anywhere but skip this one please. We couldn't get out of staying here but you can.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bola2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here on my second trip to this hotel. booked two rooms on the galahotels website for five nights at a great rate. the rooms are on a par with Crowne Plaza/Hilton standard. Since my booking was for room only I tried to gain a concession from the hotel for complimentary breakfast given that this was my second visit and I also explained that I had recommended two other parties to stay there. However the only thing they offered was breakfast for 10 euro per person per day, hardly a bargain when you can buy a good breakfast at a nearby cafe for approx 4 euros.
Don't eat and drink in this hotel as it is much too expensive, bars nearby sell food and drink for around a third of the hotel prices. A real gem of a tapas bar a short walk away is the Avelino, try their food and the excellent Tinto Verano to drink. All at a fraction of the Hotel price. The Hotel is a comfortable place to say though the wifi was very slow. The other major problem they have (and I highlighted this in the review I wrote last year) is the fact that not enough sun loungers are available round the lovely pool. Most afternoons when we arrived the loungers were all taken and lying on your towel made you feel like a second class citizen and added some level of stress because you were continually watching to see when a bed would be free, and worrying that someone else would beat you to it. The hotel is in a good location just over a mile from the city and there are plenty of buses. I drove to Seville from Faro and found it an easy and convenient way to do a two centre break. I would return to this hotel but hope they address these outstanding issues.

Room Tip: try a club room and get access to the Elite lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golftheology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cville, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was good here, but as mentioned in other reviews, the location is less than ideal. We got the hotel through a discount website, so it was inexpensive. We started taking buses to keep those savings in our pocket.

A taxi from the train station was 9 euro, and an in-town taxi was about 8 euro (from Armas bus station to Santa Justa train station). Buses are cheaper, about 1.40 each ride, unless you take the airport bus, the EA line is 4. From the hotel, you can walk past the stadium and catch Line 6 to go to Armas, and Line 34 runs even closer, but the bus line you want depends on where you are trying to go. The front desk was helpful.

The best restaurant we found in walking distance is on a nearby corner, a pizza place called something like "Come Le Gusto," or "eat what you like." The mushroom and fried brie tapas were our favorites!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIVE2XPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,561 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#87 of 175 in Seville
2,190 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 175 in Seville
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Property: Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing