We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andalusian Taj Mahal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #58 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Andalusian Taj Mahal”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great location out of the noise and bustle of the city, bus just around corner. Amazing modern architecture, especially the foyer reception area.Ultra modern glitz and glamour, glass, shiny surfaces, tranquil oasis pool area. Huge complex. Disappointing diningroom. Stained soiled chairs. When we mentioned the state of the chairs and our decision not to eat in the diningroom to the dining staff they seemed indifferent to the point of rudeness, and as we left they were audibly rude. A pity that so much money and effort had been spent on the overall look of the place and yet the little details. . . clean furnishings in the diningroom, and rude staff, were not attended to . We ate in the little tapas bar tucked away beside the water garden. Super service, stylish setting, yummy food. Certainly went a long way to assuage the disappointment of the dining area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LITTLEWHISKERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    1,591
    701
    183
    93
See reviews for
679
1,635
87
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

i cant complain about this hotel.i was a little skeptical as to previous reviews. the price for 3 night was great and close to the city center . the bus stops around the corner and your in the center in 5 minutes. there is also plenty of parking space for a fee of 14 euros a day . my boyfriend chose to pay to make sure nothing will happen to the car as we where told in sevilla the car might be broken into if it has another tag not belonging to Spain and he didn'twant to risk it . if you choose not to pay parking you can park on the side of the road and there's lots of space. room was clean and every time we would leave and return in the afternoon the room was clean all over .bed done, bath clean and restock with soap etc. the hotel is big and pretty the staff was all very helpful and friendly . my boyfriend and i had the breakfast included and we love it it had plenty of food to choose from and the fresh orange juice was to die for .the hotel is big but quiet and a nice location not in the center but there in minutes and is a nice quiet area. this hotel is right by the stadium so i don't know when theirs game how it will be , but during my stay all was quiet and good .Overall great hotel i would return to this hotel if i return to Seville. the only bad thing i can say is we had double bed and not a full one so it was kind of annoying

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our visit to Spain was an anniversary/birthday gift for my wife and I am so glad I chose this hotel. Helpful and courteous staff who couldn't do enough for you in several languages. Room and public areas were spotlessly clean, lavish supplies in the bathroom and a comfortable bed. the area is quiet and served by several bus routes within a couple of minutes walk, except on football days, when routes are changed

Room Tip: None of the views are particularly brilliant - football stadium to the north, sports club and road t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larfingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

for a 4 start hotel, the bathrooms are filthy and old and cold.

and the rooms are filled with dust.

also there are a lot of noise, coming from the bathrooms and from the corridor, which was terrible..


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joe_b00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england ex ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Lovely hotel, I booked the football package on their website which included the deluxe room and tickets for the Real Betis game (another guest told me they were selling tickets at reception for €10 which is a steal for a La Liga game regardless who is playing. The tickets were in an excellent spot also, very close to the halfway line). There was a buzz in the hotel as the team were there before the game (as they were coming out it was possible to get photos/autographs if you wanted to). The room was huge with a balcony, sofa and table. Breakfast was not included so I cannot comment on that.

The location is outside the city but it was a 20min walk. There are restaurants and a supermarket nearby so it is not as remote as some people are making out. I would definitely stay here again even if I was not going to the football. It is a very affordable luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coin,Malaga
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Vast hotel which i kept getting lost in??Staff were very helpful & courteous.
Meals were good if you allow for the buffet style??Prices expensive.
Light kept triggering trip switch in room each time I left so needed resetting.Engineer came to check but he knew this & said they sometimes they went on whole floor at a time.Needs rewiring??But i had found the switch & kept resetting each time i returned to room???
Staff struggling in an OLD building needing a refurb!!
Sign of "crisis" times with too few customers???

Room Tip: View from upper floors good across the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Machef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel as I was attending a business meeting nearby. I thought that by being close to the meeting and staying in what looked like a nice and cheap hotel nearby that it would be ok. Big mistake. The hotel is a mausoleum. Its huge, dark and empty and cold. All services seemed to be closed - except for the free wifi which actually worked well. TV did not work in the bar and looked 20 years old. Room was filthy. Corridors are dim and smelly. The hotel is miles away from anywhere also. I can't believe the positive comments some people have left. If you are looking for a budget hotel in Sevilla do not choose this one. By the way even the sign on the building had letters missing - things must be really bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,530 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#88 of 175 in Seville
2,146 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 175 in Seville
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Property: Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing