We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #62 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really great hotel, staff so nice, food of a very high quality, pool area fab, only complaint bar prices are a bit steep. Will be back. Bus to city every 10 min, 2 min walk to stop, €1.40 per person, takes 20 ins, taxi €8 - €10 euro depending on time of day.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Seville, also to thank you for spending time offering your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear your positive opinion concerning our facilities, friendliness of staff and good service from the staff.

We hope to see you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 3,850 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This location is very good. Amenities also very good. Highly recommended for any sort of travel. Walking distance to many sights. A cab ride to either the Royal Alcazar Palace or the Train station however.

Room Tip: Everyone seemed pretty happy with their respective rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for the trust you have shown in us by choosing Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace, and for the time spent sharing your valuable and kind opinion in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your honest opinion, given that it will be a significant reference for other customers, who are weighing up the possibilities of staying with us. We are glad to hear your positive opinion concerning our rooms and location, recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We hope to see you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very well appointed hotel, smart and comfortable with excellent service.

The restaurant and bar are very pricey compared to almost anywhere else in the city, but are good choices if that isn't a concern.

The swimming pool is lovely; if you don't visit during fly season, which we did and were plagued by clouds of them, but to be fair this afflicts the whole city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FoodFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Seville, also to thank you for spending time offering your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are especially grateful that your stay was wonderful and up to par with your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel on your next trip to Seville and offer you the best service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

It's our third visit and while still a great proposition, some standards are slipping a bit. Prices at the bars are a bit steeper and the menus aren't varied enough to keep you happy a whole week. Staff are still friendly and efficient though. Pool area is just right weekdays, a bit chaotic and too crowded on Saturday and Sunday when non-guests are there too. Rooms are fine but a four star should always have a small kettle in it. TVs need refurbishing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Justin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel for your stay in Seville, as we also appreciate you have spent your time in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your review and suggestions, as your comments help us to improve constantly, in order to keep and increase our guests services level.

We are glad that you made such a positive assessment of our staff.

We hope to see you with us again soon. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at beginning of July and then 2 nights on our way home. For the price of 2 double rooms, we were so surprised how nice the hotel was, well worth 4 stars. The rooms are well decorated, the bathrooms have beautiful marble everywhere with nice fluffy towels and lots of soap, shampoo, razors, so much thought and effort has been put in. The pool is a great size and the gardens, the only small complaint for me was the loud music at the cafe pool. Good service in the bar, and the cafeteria were we ate every morning instead of having a huge breakfast. We would go back 100% in the future.
10 Minutes by bus into centre of Seville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for the trust you have shown in us by choosing Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace, and for the time spent sharing your valuable and kind opinion in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your honest opinion, given that it will be a significant reference for other customers, who are weighing up the possibilities of staying with us. We are fully satisfied when the guest feels all his expectations have been satisfied.

We will consider your suggestion concerning music volume. Thank you for helping us to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again to Hotel Silken Al-Andalus on your next trip to Seville and that everything is to your complete satisfaction.

Sincerily,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ok, so you have to get the bus into town, but the stop is just round the corner, and we never waited longer than 10 mins, but in return the location is quiet at night, no traffic etc, so we were happy with that. We stayed in one of the suites, and had access to their VIP areas and restaurants. The room was really spacious with walk in wardrobe, nice lounge area with two large sofas, and a HUGE bed. It was all clean and comfortable. The separate restaurant where we had a great choice of breakfast was pleasant, and we liked the VIP lounge where we could get complementary cold drinks and snacks all day. We ate in the cafe, as we arrived late, and it was fine, not the hugest of choices, but service good, and food good value. Loved eating at nearby Sanbers restaurant, only a 20 min stroll away. For what we paid, we were more than happy with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandstone1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week. Our plan was to have days in Seville as well as enjoy some sunshine and the hotel provided us with both of these options. Check in was quick and easy with welcoming staff. The main part of the building was looking a little dated as you can expect from older hotels but was kept immaculately clean. It had excellent facilities- great breakfast option, lovely pool, coffee shop and beautiful gardens. the rooms themselves were very peasant and were ideal for our stay. Reviewers were right by saying the hotel was a little way out but don't let this put you off. We caught a bus (no 3 or 34 ) to and from Avinida Hollande which is round the corner from the hotel and for two of us was 2.40 Euro each way. Buses run regularly during the day and evening .Alternately taxi varied from 6-9 Euro depending on day or evening and were available from outside the hotel and easy to track one from the city. Prices around the pool were more expensive than city prices but on the whole the coffee shop was reasonable for a hotel to eat and drink. If I was to say anything negative about the pool area it would be that they need more sun parosels. the temperature was reaching to 40 degrees and people were scrambling for little shade. however all in all a very enjoyable sty in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,661 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#55 of 177 in Seville
831 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,961 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing