We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #62 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Although a pleasant hotel, and good value for money, the hotel’s standard is not as it used to be.
The number of staff has been cut and now one has to pay for things that were free.
Towels for the pool are now charged 1Euro per towel. The use of a computer/internet is now 1Euro for 10 minutes. The business centre has closed down therefore there are no printing facilities available. Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms only in the hotel lobby. Breakfast is still quite good but not of the high standard as before. If one requires high quality products and service one has to have the elite breakfast, in a different restaurant, it is ten Euros more expensive. The staff was helpful and polite but not as friendly. A taxi to the centre is around 9 Euros but there is a bus service which runs regularly.

Room Tip: The more one pays the better the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CALEMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 3,851 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Silken Al-Andalus is a great hotel is you are visiting Sevilla, although it is not located on the city centre the facilities, room quality and awesome personnel makes this hotel the perfect place to stay 4-7 days visting Sevilla.
The rooms are large and very clean, the personnel is very nice and professional, and the facilities including bar/cafeteria and the swiming pool will make your stay great.
The breakfast has plenty of options and there is a nice terrace to enjoy the first meal outside.
This hotel has smoker's rooms.
I will definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had an 11 night stay at the hotel for a family of four (two teenagers) for our summer holiday in Seville. The hotel was a great base, situated in a quiet neighbourhood about 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride from the city centre. The only caveat on the area is that it is one block from the Real Betis stadium. We were there on the day of a friendly match and it was fine - our car was even parked right next to the stadium with no problem - and at all other times it was a quiet and safe area. The best way of getting into the city centre is by bus, using a pre-pay card you can get from the tabac stands - about 50p each way.

The hotel is large and has a spacious lobby, dining rooms and relaxing areas. We had a family room which was fine for 4 (two small doubles pushed together pus a sofa bed). All rooms are air conditioned.

Breakfast was very good. Large buffet which was kept well stocked. Cooked breakfast and cold meats, cheeses, various pastries, fruit, yoghurts and breads along with cereal and fruit. There was ample choice of food.

The pool area was spot on. One good size pool and a kids pool. Lots of sun loungers with plenty of room to lay them out in the gardens. They tended to be snapped up by 11am. Cabanas are also available for 25 euros including a bottle of prosecco and some fruit. The pool bar was nice as was the indoor bar for the evening.

We ate one evening in the tapas restaurant. The food was good but unsurprisingly it's a bit more expensive than in the city.

Service was good on reception and in the food areas - especially at breakfast.

Overall we were very happy with our stay, the location and quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidM186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very suitable and safe hotel for a family stay. There is lots to do and excellent breakfast buffet with food to suit all tastes. Rooms are a good size and clean and comfortable. However, all the extras mount up. You pay a daily rate for the safe in the room, computer use in the foyer is 1 euro per ten mins, table tennis is 5 euros for half an hour etc etc. However there were reductions for child's breakfast.
Our room was non smoking but it was above the breakfast terrace. The corridor and rooms on this side smelt vaguely of smoke as smoke wafted up from the terrace into the rooms.
Bus service into town is good but please note the last bus comes back at 11.30pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the poll or on the same side as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really great hotel, staff so nice, food of a very high quality, pool area fab, only complaint bar prices are a bit steep. Will be back. Bus to city every 10 min, 2 min walk to stop, €1.40 per person, takes 20 ins, taxi €8 - €10 euro depending on time of day.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Seville, also to thank you for spending time offering your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear your positive opinion concerning our facilities, friendliness of staff and good service from the staff.

We hope to see you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This location is very good. Amenities also very good. Highly recommended for any sort of travel. Walking distance to many sights. A cab ride to either the Royal Alcazar Palace or the Train station however.

Room Tip: Everyone seemed pretty happy with their respective rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for the trust you have shown in us by choosing Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace, and for the time spent sharing your valuable and kind opinion in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your honest opinion, given that it will be a significant reference for other customers, who are weighing up the possibilities of staying with us. We are glad to hear your positive opinion concerning our rooms and location, recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We hope to see you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very well appointed hotel, smart and comfortable with excellent service.

The restaurant and bar are very pricey compared to almost anywhere else in the city, but are good choices if that isn't a concern.

The swimming pool is lovely; if you don't visit during fly season, which we did and were plagued by clouds of them, but to be fair this afflicts the whole city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FoodFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinadora-Calidad, Coordinadora de la Calidad at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Seville, also to thank you for spending time offering your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are especially grateful that your stay was wonderful and up to par with your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel on your next trip to Seville and offer you the best service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,661 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#55 of 177 in Seville
831 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,961 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing