We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some updating, but decent overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
Ranked #106 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Needs some updating, but decent overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

First the positives - the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, and we found them always willing to assist in any way. The rooms are good sized for European standards, and we thought that they were quite quiet overall. The rooftop pool is small, but was a great place to escape to in order to relax and cool off. While not in the city center, it is no more than a 20 minute walk to either town or the Triana area. A taxi is 7 Euro.

Negatives - the property is in great need of updating and is a little dark. While there is a small fitness area, it is so hot that it is almost not usable (unless you like working out in those conditions!).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank casadasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good Morning,

Fistly, we would like to thank you for your comments about our staff. Our first aim is that our guests have a pleasant stay at the hotel.
We are very grateful about all your commentaries which help us to improve daily.

We hope we may have a new opportunity to visit the hotel ,

Best regards,

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    143
    82
    40
    14
See reviews for
77
156
14
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for a work trip so the location wasn't terrible however if you wish to go into the center of the city, it was either a taxi ride or a long walk. The staff was great and very helpful though the rest of the hotel wasn't anything special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, It is a plesaure that you have stayed at the hotel.
The hotel is located in a residential area , there is a bus stop very close to the hotel which stop is in the city center (7 minutes by bus approximmately).
We apprecciate your commentaries about our staff since our main aim is thar our guests have a pleasant stay at the hotel and we are at our guest´s disposal for any requirement you may need.

We hope to have the opportunity to visit the hotel again


Best regards,

Sofia Padilla
Front Desk Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Ok so this place is an AC hotel.. the outside looks great... the inside is a bit dated but fully functional. Its in a residential / business area and yes it takes 10mins to walk to the park and another 10 to the city. I clocked it on my running watch at just over 2 miles to the city area. So if that's Important... stay closer.. simple. This place has a tiny pool and just seems quiet.. other than that its decent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank workhplayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your visit. Our hotel is located in a quite and residential area, close to the well known Maria Luisa´s Park. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel which stop is very closed to the cathedral. The busses pass frequently since you may choose between two different busses either number 37 or number 1.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards

Front Desk Manager
AC CIUDAD DE SEVILLA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very average hotel compared to a Marriott standard. The beds were just okay and the bathroom shower is awful. They need to improve their standards.
The service was very average not very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. Our main aim is that our guests have a pleasant stay at the hotel.
We are very grateful that you may give your opinion since they help us to improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to visit the hotel next time and attend you personally as you deserve,

Best regards,

Yours faithfully,

AC CIUDAD DE SEVILLA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff were unfriendly, indifferent and arrogant. Must be prejudice to asian travelers, corridors dark and eerie. Bed & pillows looked used. Old bathroom with wooden flooring. Elevator shaky & antique. Wobbly & make-shift wooden planks walkway over stairs at the lobby with no handrail (climb at your own risk). No food available at cafe at 3pm. We are a couple booked for 3 nights. Checked out within an hour with no refund. Since this was the "best" hotel in sevilla, the rest must be horrible and left the city of sevilla and immediately proceeded to the train station for the very pleasant ac carlton hotel in madrid!!! Ac owner please look into this.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genevieve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Sofia Padilla
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Sevilla is a wonderful city, where there are lots and lots of beautiful things to see. For this, the A.C. Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla is NOT a good choice.

First of all, it is adjacent to a very busy 2*2 road, with lots of traffic. So, as this hotel is relatively far from the interesting city center, you have three options :

- you take a taxi every time you want to go to and get back from the city (rather costly);
- you take one of the frequent buses
- you go there by foot. But, cf. my remark about the very busy road : noise, exhaustion fumes, irritation of the eye (worsened by the high temperature).

As for the hotel itself, it certainly does NOT deserve its four star rating. We stayed there 4 days in april 2014 and had the strong impression that there is no further interest in the quality of the hotel. The 'handles' of the drawers in the room (leather, and once stylish, were torn or missed. Everywhere (old) scratches on paint, wall-paper coming down, no ventilation in the bathroom.
WiFi in the room to be paid for, but free in the lounge. Hotel policy provides one small towel for two people, if you want to have two towels (because you are traveling in couple), you have to ask for. If the towels have to be changed, again you get only one, and so on.
Upon arrival, we asked for a quiet room with a double bed; the answer was : we have none available at the moment. Upon arrival in our twin-bedded room, we could not use the safe for valuables because we could not close it. Eventually, after half an hour, we got another room with double bed and functional safe.

Staff is friendly.

Breakfast is OK, fresh fruit, Nespresso, tasty bread.

Supper starts at 20:30, if you want to eat earlier, you have to go back to the city (see my remark about the distance ...). There are things I like more after a hot day, than to walk/bus/taxi again to the place I came from.

And so forth, and so on.

This is absolutely not up to the standards of a four star hotel, let alone a hotel collaborating with Marriott.

So, conclusion : there are better hotels in town.

I'll never go there again, and certainly shall not advise it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acacia9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACSEVILLA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit at the hotel AC Ciudad de Sevilla.

Our main purpose is to fullfill our guest´s expectations; For that reason, your commentaries have a high value since they help us to improve.

We hope that we may have a new opportunity to attend you personally with the quality our guests deserve.

Best regards,

AC Ciudad De Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Rooms are ok, Silent. Receptio service is excellent (Pedro always has a smile in his face). breakfast is good,
Althought far from the city center, I recommend to walk along the avenue "la palmera" to downtown. 20 min. The houses and the views of th river along this avenue are worth the 20min. I spent one day visiting several of "the White villages of andalucia", abiut 130km south of Sevilla. Really beautiful places. Ronda, Zahara, Grazalema, Setenil de las bodegas. Really interesting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramoncelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#57 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.6 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
#118 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#93 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Lebreros
Melia Lebreros
#55 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#64 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
Address: Avenida Manuel Siurot 25, 41013 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Seville
Ac Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing