We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very good. Out of town. Nice pool area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #21 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

POSITIVE: finely designed, large rooms, with not too noisy conditioning system, large bathroom, excellent cleanliness. Excellent service at reception desk, good also at dining and bar areas. Large, fine pool (you may truly benefit from it in the warm summer months). Excellend breakfast buffet. The design of the hall, bar, and restaurant area is definitely pleasant.
The convention center displays very nice design and marbles. Fine cathering service.
NEGATIVE: out of town; forget walking to the center. The surrounding area is a bit worn out: it's on the artificial island that was built for the 1988 Expo and since then it's been somehow left to age. The gym is definitely limited in options and space. the connection between the two small towers is not exactly fancy.
CONCLUSION: you definitely may like it for business, pleasure and family (there's a nearby acquapark). For tourism, I suggest to go in center town and breath the magic of Sevilla since the morning opening of your window.

Room Tip: The tower close to the lobby may be noisy if large groups are at the bar. The one close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Seville is a fabulous city to visit but this hotel is not best situated, when the taxis are busy it is very difficult to get into Seville central- the reception cannot organise taxis and it is a scramble of who gets the taxi first not who has requested the taxi; most frustrating.
The hotel staff were mostly helpful- except the breakfast manager.
The hotel is really a conference venue trying to be a tourist hotel until trade picks up.
Nice try but we will stay in central seville next time. John Fulfords ex home now hotel is great for light lunch on the roof terrace

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank FrederickP356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel 5 mins from the centre may be clinical for some visitors but I like it.There are no fussy dust gathering elements which I like.Being rather OCD about cleanliness this appeals.On other reviews people have said the staff are not friendly I have to agree but I think this is partly due to the corporate feel Of the hotel.Taxis into the centre ranged from 5 to 10 euros.Weparked our car on the road so did not incur car park charges.We spent our last day By the pool even though we checked out at midday . Would definitely revisit as the Hotel was so quiet and the big comfy beds ensured a lovely sleep

Room Tip: We think all rooms are the same our first room was next to the lift but was changed as soo as we ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 108gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent the most relaxing weekend of my life here last week.
Great place, beautiful pool, so relaxing, lovely bedrooms, fabulous bathrooms.
A lovely atmosphere and sense of space.
The service was not amazing but that did not matter because we were in no rush.
The food by the pool was very nice.
A lovely walk into the centre of Seville - about 20 mins... perfect for eating out in the evening time.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Seville. The location was a good 2 mile walk into the city but it was located near the river which was nice. The room was average. The twin bed was moderately uncomfortable. The safe didn't work but luckily I didn't have any issues. The downstairs restaurant service was very slow both times I visited. BUT, it was one of the best home made sangrias I've ever had so it was worth the wait. Value for the money was good and there was nothing objectionable about it. We were able to watch a parade for the Seville futbol team that was going down the river from right across the street which was awesome. Overall, good value hotel with some nice features.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cronitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Friendly welcome, big spacious hotel with plenty to do. Rooms are very big, clean and great aircon also very quiet. Ate in the restuarant which was very nice, well seasoned food with good service. Breakfast was also extremely good and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor on the garden siide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a discounted deal and I would guess the hotel treated us accordingly. I phoned previous to our arrival to check about the room as our trip was for an anniversary. They assured me we would have a double room- we had a twin with the beds pushed together. The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. The pool is nice but not huge so it would get very busy later in the season. We didn't eat there. The location was fine for us as we were there during Semana Santa so didn't want to be in the centre but it is a good 25 minute walk to the centre.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank br1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 178 in Seville
3,204 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,920 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#36 of 178 in Seville
1,640 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Green Hotel in Seville
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing