We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Seville hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Ranked #87 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value Seville hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August at a cost that equalled 2 night stays in Granada and Cordoba. However I think a 4 Star rating for this hotel is really not justified - a good 3 Star maybe. We had a top floor room which was very convenient for the roof top pool. The pool itself was a really good size but as others have commented the surrounding terrace does get very crowded - especially in the August heat! Also the poolside bar is very limited - beer and not much else. Our room was reasonably sized but like the rest of the hotel it really does need updating to warrant a 4 Star aspiration. But overall we enjoyed our stay here, although as others have commented it is a good walk from the main centre - we always walked in and took a taxi back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear AlanJm,

First of all, on behalf of the staff and myself we thank you thoroughly for having chosen our Hotel Tryp Macarena during your stay in our city.

Nevertheless, we feel so sorry, to read that your stay did not reach your expectations, for which we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, whereupon you could experience all the latest improvements which have been carried out.

In the meantime, we send you our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    921
    503
    164
    88
See reviews for
462
901
96
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, easy to find, ample parking (at cost) friendly helpful staff who were keen to accommodate the sleeping requirements of a family.
Free accessible wifi, roof top pool great but crowded as to be expected on a hot August afternoon.
Would definitely visit again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sarah G,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel Tryp Macarena, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Sevilla.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, staff were helpful and friendly. Ask at the desk for tours and trips, these guys really know their stuff!

Pool area is small but its a good enough size to have a swim and cool off, ?2 for a small beer is very cheap.

Breakfast did get repetative however the quality was good, just needed a bit more choice.

Rooms are a good size, not huge but better than most city hotels i have stayed in. Bathrooms are good size with excellent shower. Found the beds to be very comfortable. Our room and the hotel in general was very clean.

Couple of things confused me, there's a sun terrace which offers beautiful views of the city but it's only open 8am - midday. The pool only opens 12 - 8pm. If both were open all day it would be great. Even so both were enjoyable places to sit and relax / cool off.

Location: Just outside of the centre but close enough, the hotel is close to the beautiful Macarena church and old city walls.

Eat: Visit Rosita's, it's a 3 minute walk from the hotel and serves delicious food in a homely setting.


Tip: Get a room with a balcony, the balconies aren't huge (no room for chairs) but it's a nice place to have a drink and watch the city go by. I asked at the check in desk when we arrived and a balcony room was given by the very helpful staff.

Tip: The drinks in the mini bar are ?2 each. If you go out of the hotel, turn right, there is a small shop 1 minute walk away, very cheap water, beers and soft drinks.

Taxis: There is a taxi rank outside the hotel, very cheap and convinient way to get around.

Overall an enjoyable stay at a very good hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank My_Name_Is_Mark_T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Adam M,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel Tryp Macarena, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Sevilla.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rather more 3 star than 4 star, the hotel needs updating. Too many tour groups made breakfast and using the swimming pool crowdy, noisy and not relaxing at all. Check in was slow and not very welcoming. The location is a bit too far from the tourist sights, taxi a must, rather than a pleasant stroll, as it's a good 30min walk. We chose it for the pool as traveling in summer with kids but it only opens at lunchtime. What a shame!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacianaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sres Vacianaga gracias por sus comentarios y lamentamos no se hayan sentido del todo comodo durante su estancia .Nuestra piscina ,es en estas fechas muy apreciada y valorada por nuestros clientes,el horario establecido es de 12'00 a 20'00 h.

Agradecemos de veras sus comentarios y su intereés.
Atentamente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Really great hotel - breakfast amazing, lunch + dinner comparable price to town restaurants & good quality. Even tho poolside really full, you could still get a bed on a terrace. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ally Pidge,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel Tryp Macarena, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Sevilla.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is clean but should be a 3 star hotel. Rooms are old, beds uncomfortable. Very Noisy in the evening. I had to upgrade the room when we arrived. We had reserved a room for 2 adults and one child but they did not have the reservation correct. It cost us an additional 50 euros per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Irene A,

Ante todo muchas gracias por habernos elegido en su estancia en Sevilla.

Gracias por sus comentarios, ya que nos ayudan a mejorar, los tendremos muy en cuenta,

sin más, esperamos volver a verla muy pronto,

saludos y gracias,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked a short trip away to Seville to get some sun. The hotel was extremely cheap for 4 nights so I was a little worried about how good it would be, but went for it due to the rooftop pool. It's slightly old fashioned, but the rooms were high quality with comfy beds and good air conditioning (which was highly necessary due to the 37 degree temperature outside). The rooftop pool is amazing and we spent every day by it. The only issue is that it gets very busy so you have to get there early to get a bed. The hotel is also around a 20 minute walk from central Seville but that wasn't a problem for us.
Overall, a great experience and extremely good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vb1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Sevilla Macarena, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Vb1504,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at the hotel Tryp Macarena, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Sevilla.


We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.


Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#33 of 176 in Seville
1,515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
3,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
1,431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sevilla Macarena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sevilla Macarena

Property: Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Address: Calle San Juan de Ribera 2, 41009 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sevilla Macarena 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Expedia, Eurostars, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sevilla Macarena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Macarena Hotel Seville
Tryp Hotel Seville
Tryp Hotel Macarena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing