We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xtmas in Seville”
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #39 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Xtmas in Seville”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I spent Xtmas with my family over in Seville in December 2013.

Here are some of the things I noticed:
- Pet friendly (I am not sure if there are limits on the pet's size) but we had one and it was really easy to have him there.
- It does not have a fitness room or similar, so don't worry to pack your workout clothes if you choose this hotel.
- The wifi is not free, even if you are a guest. It's not very expensive (6 EUR/day) but still, it should be free if you are a guest.
- Breakfast buffet is quite expensive (almost 15 EUR), specially when you can walk out the hotel and find typical Sevillian places to eat for almost have of it.

Overall the hotel is good, it seemed to be overpriced for what it is (we got a great deal through a website), but what you are paying is location. The hotel is just in the heart of Seville and around 20 mins walk from Plaza de España and Parque de Maria Luisa, 10 mins from the Cathedral and the Reales Alcázares, 10 mins from the Maestranza... Recommendable, but look around to see if you can find a deal to make it work for you and your pocket! ;)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a king size bed, make sure you ask for it, otherwise they will put two beds t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinoM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments in tripadvisor.com
We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it. As a management team, we share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra

Kindest regards
Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    357
    129
    55
    30
See reviews for
180
385
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This lovely hotel faced onto Plaza Neuva, one of the nicest squares in Seville. We arrived after a long journey of plane, train and taxi and were made to feel very welcome by the receptionist, was pleasantly surprised to be advised that we were placed in a better room. We had a corner room which meant there was some more street noise, but the shutters kept this out for the night. The rooms are decorated in a style which resembles an old English rooms, which may not be to everyone's taste.

The hotel has its owned Irish themed bar which for some strange reason closes quite early, in which case you have to use the terrace bar. It would have been nice if the Irish bar stayed open longer as it provides customers with the option of roof terrace or Irish bar. The roof terrace got a little chilly as the night wore on albeit the views were great.

The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing and is literally around the corner from Seville Cathedral. There is also a Spar supermarket down the road from the hotel. Just off from the lobby is a lovely French patisserie, where you can enjoy a coffee and cake.

All in all we enjoyed our stay in Seville, its a magnificent city. We equally enjoyed our stay at the hotel too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpanther14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest

Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Iinglaterra and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Seville.

Sincerely,

Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Lovely hotel. Great location, with clean, spacious rooms, excellent bed linen & towels. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed the Irish bar, but was disappointed the roof terrace was closed. This should be noted in hotels information. Staff at reception all very helpful & courteous. Wifi is available in public areas but you only get half an hour free, to access wifi in your room you have to pay, although it's a small charge it should be mentioned in information. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel good natural light. It does get a little noisy with road sweepers & the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra

Kindest regards
Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla


Sincerely

Gema Otero, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The staff treat you like you are a nuisance. Beds are too hard. The TV is in a weird place. The size of room is adequate. It is pretty easy to get to from train station. I would recommend spending a little more money for a nicer place if you make the trip all the way from North America. Make it worth your while.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.
We hope to see you son
Sincerely, Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely period hotel. Great location. Comfortable beds. Staff need to learn to smile - otherwise efficient. Why do spanish hotels not have tea-making facilities. Lovely bar, restaurant and rooftop bar anf view.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1969Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments in tripadvisor.com.
We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it.
If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.
Kindest regards, Gema Otero. Community Manager Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtmacsherry
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent hotel which has counted kings as guests. Joseppe Verdi also stayed here.
Classical Spanish style rooms very comfortable. Great location in Plaza Neuva opposite City hall.

Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Roof terrace bar.. Didn't get up there, but I am reliably informed that it has great views of the city and the cathedral.

The breakfast just ok. Cups of tea from a hot water machine - one of my favourite hates. Every hotel should have tea pots !!! Also in-house Irish pub was fantastic by way of authentic decor, perhaps the best I have seen on the continent, and would give the majority of pubs here in Ireland a very good run for the money. ..but very quite.

Downsides of the hotel is pay as you go broadband at 6 euro a day. All hotels should have free broadband !!~ Broadband Free in lobby but I couldn't get my email on it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Community Manager en Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments in tripadvisor.com

We were pleased to read that in general you had an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you have mentioned as well the inconvenience you were subject to, this will allow us to review it internally and correct it. As a management team, we share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra

Kindest regards
Gema Otero. Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent - within easy reach of all the main tourist attractions. The room was adequate but the noise from the bar on the street outside made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast was good although the hot buffet was not kept hot enough. The staff at reception and in the dining area were rather cold and unfriendly-one was not made to feel welcome.The hotel advertises free wifi in the lobby area but it was impossible to connect to it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 981sally14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio L, Communications Manager at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you son.

Sincerely, Gema Otero. Hotel Inglaterra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,093 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#40 of 176 in Seville
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,273 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 176 in Seville
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Property: Hotel Inglaterra
Address: Plaza Nueva 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#38 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Four Star Hotel in Central Seville Hotel Inglaterra is a premier hotel with an unbeatable Seville location. Right in the heart of Plaza Nueva, guests are granted access to local monuments, famous attractions, holiday celebrations and events, and luxury shopping. Hotel Inglaterra welcomes guests to enjoy one-of-a-kind dining experiences such as award-winning cocktails at Trinity Pub or a light dinner overlooking Seville on the hotel terrace. The hotel provides spacious accommodations that are classically decorated with wooden floors, precious antiques, and some offer whirlpool baths, private terraces, and marble fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing