We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inglaterra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Los Caracoles(Seville)
View Hotel
Hotel Plaza(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Adriano Sevilla(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
359
390
141
60
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
390
141
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza nuevarooftop barsenior suitegreat locationfifth floortraditional hoteltram stoptaxi rankfront desk staffshopping districtthe air conditioningcentral hotelnice breakfaststayed for nightsbreakfast was includedstreet noisefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel Inglaterra was delightful - centrally located in the city within an easy walk to the Cathedral and Jewish Quarter. The Hotel was well placed for all sight seeing adventures and was not far away from us when leg weary and tired, we'd settle back into our large comfortable room with soft comfortable sofas, for a well earned rest. There were no views from our bedroom window and the windows unfortunately could not be opened for fresh air, but the Hotel makes up for this by being centrally located and close to all the tourist locations. Our room was quiet although dark during the day and we had to turn on the lighting during the day if we wanted to read. The bed was large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was adequate and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Inglaterra, although if there is another time, I would ask for a room with a window that could be opened just for some fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneErena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Melbourne Erena,

Thank your for sharing your kind words with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Inglaterra

We apologize for the problem you had with the window in his room. We do not understand that this could happen, because all windows can be opened for fresh air. We would appreciate if you kindly send us an email with your name and the dates you stayed with us, so we can check the window of the room you stayed in. (gotero@hotelinglaterra.es)

Should you or any of your friends come back to Seville and decide to stay with us, please let me it know in advance in order to grant you a VIP treatment in our hotel.

Yours faithfully, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Myself and my partner visited Sevilla for my birthday and stayed at the Hotel Ingaterra.
We arrived early morning and had asked for a early booking in time which we were given,the only thing with this is you are given what rooms are available at the time.I had booked a Junior suite and one we were was good but the view was straight at a brick wall.On requestering if we could have a room looking out on to the Plaza we were told that if we could wait for 3 hours then we could have one.We left our cases with the reception and went and looked around the city,in the best way by horse and carriage.On returning we were given a Junior suite looking out on the plaza(room 404)it was excellent.I had read reviews about the hard beds in the hotel but found no problems with them.
We were booked in B&B and found the breakfast excellent from a full English Breakfast,which you could have your eggs cooked anyway you liked by asking,to cerals,fruit etc.
The staff were helpful and courteous if not with a smile on their faces.The Irish Pub in the hotel served excellent Guinness as good as in the UK.
The roof terrace in the evenings was excellent with great views over the city especially all the major sights lit up,the Cathedral etc.They also made a superb Mojito and other cocktails.
The hotel is in an excellent position for going to all the sights and shopping,with the tram stopping near by and a taxi rank outside the hotel.But it was just right for walking to all the sights,the Cathedral about 10 minutes away.All in all i would throughly recommend the Hotel Inglaterra for you stay in Sevilla.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms overlooking the Plaza
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Colin M,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Hotel Inglaterra, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Seville, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here.

We hope to see you back soon in Seville. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Inglaterra.

Warm regards, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Facing the Plaza Nueva, steps from the Cathedral, a picture perfect location. Everything about this hotel was excellent. Staff, room, restaurant, rooftop terrace. Would recommend highly. Bellman that takes your luggage. Daily housekeeping service. Gorgeous library type sitting area adjacent to restaurant (pub) area. Old world charm. I can't say enough. Reasonably priced. Hint: Ask for room facing the plaza; what a sight to wake up to every morning. Taxis at your beck and call waiting at the front door. Hope my review doesn't raise the rates:)))

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the plaza
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lorraine Connecticut,

We would like to thank you for your time and the nice comments about our hotel, restaurant and staff on Tripadvisor.com. That makes us very proud.

We highly appreciate your sincere opinion and will share your post with the whole team, as it represent the greatest reward for our work as professionals.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help you with. You will always be welcome at the Gran Meliá Colón hotel.

Best regards, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

While it's in a great location with decent rooms, am really peeved at the staff. I wanted some info on a tour to granada and was rather brusquely told that there is only one company which offers the same and found many other options later on. Even generally the staff seemed rather reluctant to help with directions and activities!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Musapheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Musapheer,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Hotel Inglaterra

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me personally please send an email to gotero@hotelinglaterra.es so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to see you son

Sincerely, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is traditional with huge room and bathroom. The excellent location was an added bonus. For the first time the bell boy brought the suitcases to our room. The view from the terrace is stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarkarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema O, Community Manager - Hotel Inglaterra Sevilla at Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear SarkarR

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Inglaterra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest Regards, Gema Otero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews