We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, the rest so so ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fernando III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fernando III
Ranked #58 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, the rest so so ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

The location was very good, but the facility itself was ok. The air conditioning was breaking down all the time. We would wake up at night and it would be off. The staff was not very accommodating when this was brought up. They didn't apologize or say anything, they just listened to us complain and smiled.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernando III, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the IMG Hotel Fernando III we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies..

At IMG Hotel Fernando III, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    424
    202
    67
    34
See reviews for
162
484
38
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel has a good location and comfortable rooms. The air conditioning could have been better and the internet was a little slow. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - the hotel's parking is round the corner and a member of staff took the trouble to walk round beside my car to ensure I got the right place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernando III, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Fernando III as your hotel in Seville and taking the time to share your good valuation on Tripadvisor.com.

It was a pleasure to attend you and know that we contributed to make your stay in Seville an enjoyable experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit. We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great locale. Rooms, are very nice fairly new and the few we had, each had a terrace. The air con is not good at all, in all four rooms that we occupied (large family). The biggest drawback for us, was that the rooftop terrace and pool close at 8pm when the sun is going down only around 9:30pm. The best time of the day and with the best view the rooftop is closed off, really not nice.

If you can find something else in the area for a similar price, I would check it out. While nice, the air and closing of the rooftop would be enough for me to look for something else.

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badmanners99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is rated with 4 stars, and has very good location in the city center. In general, hotel leaves very good first impression. There is a huge, nice lobby. The halls are quite dark, although it makes the whole atmosphere a kind of romantic. Our room had really small window and was very dark. Also there was not so much space to move inside. Otherwise, the room was good equipped, the beds were fine, there was mini bar, tv... The toilet was a bit disappointing, not at the four star hotel level at all. The highlight of the hotel is certainly the pool at the roof. It is simply amazing, with the view over the neighbourhood, with bar, all in all very pleasant comparing to the dark and tiny room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location and very comfortable, lovely roof terrace & pool. Friendly helpful service. We were expecting a double room with an extra bed for our teenage daughter but ended up with a double room & small adjoining room with its own bathroom, so much better!
Wifi not great though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenmc_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very impressed, high standard and great price and value. Location fantastic, so central and interesting area. Lots of local bars in area for coffee, drinks & Tapas. The rooftop pool and terrace done well although would like it to be open earlier than 4pm and music a bit louder to hear around the pool area. Clean rooms, very large, free safe, mini bar (you could store your own drinks in), air con, free wifi (although signal weak). Staff very helpful

Thanks for making our stay so good, will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarinKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found this hotel on Groupon and got a very good deal for our two night stay. When we arrived at the Hotel they were able to accommodate us and gave us a room with a queen sized bed instead of two twins. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was, very comfortable. My boyfriend and I were also intrigued, excited, scared, confused, and slightly anxious at the fact that we had a Bide in the bathroom… but I progress… The location was perfect just a short walk down the road were many restaurants for us to choose from we asked at the desk and they made an excellent recommendation I can't remember now what the restaurant was called though. Room was quiet and clean, Pool on the roof was also very nice and relaxing for an afternoon dip. Also on checking out we needed to print a boarding to pass for our flight home and they were able to help us out with that. Over all an excellent experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#53 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#68 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#59 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fernando III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fernando III

Property: Hotel Fernando III
Address: Calle San Jose 21, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Residencia y Restaurant Fernando III)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fernando III 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fernando III is a reference in the city both for its elegance as attention to detail knowledge. It is located in the historic center of the city, in the intimate neighborhood of Santa Cruz, near the most famous points of interest both develop cultural views and leisure spaces. Space, light, design and comfort are the common features of the hotel rooms, presenting a careful combination of all accessories and services in both the bedrooms and bathrooms to create welcome spaces to the needs of our customers. The supply of Hotel Fernando III is broad: the customer can taste our fine menu at the restaurant, enjoy panoramic views of the old town at our pool solarium located on the upper deck or take a break at any time in our Bar. Also, to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, we provide our parking, meeting rooms and a buffet breakfast with a wide selection of products to suit all tastes. Near of the hotel can be found just 500 meters from the monumental whole of Cathedral, Giralda and Alcazar, commercial shopping area 800 meters or the Palace Casa de Pilatos to 400 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fernando III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia y Restaurant Fernando Iii Hotel Seville
Residencia y Hotel Fernando Iii
Residencia y Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing