We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel America - Seville
Ranked #57 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the center”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed there end of August- early September for two days. Location is perfect.
It's a bit far away from the railway station (8 euros), the bus didn't go late in the evening and ealy morning.
The staff is friendly, English speaking and very helpful. The interior of the room is cosy and interesting. Good air conditioner! Quite and powerful. It's very clean there. There is a friedge and safe in the room. However sound isolation is terrible. I heard everything from the room in front of my room with closed doors and it was a nightmare to sleep late in the morning.
But overall it's fine hotel for short stay in the city without sea.

Room Tip: If nothing can wake you up during the night and late in the morning then it's perfect hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID M, Director General at Hotel America - Seville, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Laura:

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
In relation to the proximity to the railstation, I am really surprised because it´s less than 10 minutes by taxi from our Hotel! Maybe it was a taxi driver mistake.
About the noise from the closest rooms, I have to say that our rooms have a very good sound insulation indoor and outdoor, maybe you had bad luck with the neighbors. Nevertheless, we consider your comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

David Moreno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    539
    172
    27
    17
See reviews for
224
433
90
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carstairs, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel; excellent friendly and helpful staff. Very clean good sized rooms, good AirCon. Close to major attractions. Room had a frig but no tea/cofee making. Very good breakfast at additional cost. WiFi in room went in and out a bit but always available on ground floor.
If driving: park at hotel first (limited space available) then reception will give you a voucher to take to the parkade (close by) where you can park. A reduced rate for hotel guests.
If you are interested in Flamenco you might consider "Casa de la Memoria" close to the hotel. A very intimate presentation where you are up close to the dancers, not a grand touristy production...very traditional dancing and singing. Get advance tickets at theatre and be there early for best seats. We loved it! Hotels do not promote this...no commission.
We had a great stay at Hotel America.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Reg41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good location, 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral on a mainly shopping area. The room was of convenient size; we also had a table with 2 chairs, which was appreciated. The air conditioned was wery helpful in the hot August days. Nice staff, very helpful! Love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent 5 days in Seville and it was amazing. The people were great and the food was delicious. Virginia at front desk went above and beyond her job. The breakfast servers were great and helpful. We left before 6:00a.m. so the made us a pick-nick breakfast. It was close to every thing, restaurants, El Corte Ingles, shopping centers and a pharmacy and store where we could by water and snacks! We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and our friends and family. We would love to stay there again if ever in Seville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

First of all, from what i read and personally experienced, for the same level of hotel and same amount of money you spend, European hotels generally are worse than their counterparts in America and Asia. For example, many things don't come standard, such as AC, internet and Safe box, just to name a few. In my ignorant personal opinion, you really need to adjust your expectations and do your research. That is why i am writing reviews here for my European trips, because tripadvisor's reviews helped me a lot as far as selecting the right hotels.

I stayed here two nights in June. I would recommend this hotel, because i think overall you get good value for your buck.

Good:
1. For the price, hotel is in an excellent location, it's not right next to the cathedral and Palace, but it's short walk away. Pretty quiet neighborhood, right next to a shopping center too. Super safe, you can walk around after midnight, absolutely no problem

2. AC works well, there is a safe, room and bathroom are clean. Hardwood floor.

Bad:
Wireless internet is pretty painful, borderline unusable.

Additional note: the front desk people don't speak a whole lot of English. Not that it's a bad thing, just FYI.

It's a decent hotel. I would recommend this place for the location and overall value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewJerseyUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights.Hotel is well decorated,clean and comfy.Receptionist were very friendly,understanding and patient.We loved to find a mini bar in our room,which was very valuable.Highly recommended for people who want to stay in the city centre,its easy to get to main attractions,monuments and really handy to find a big shopping centre literally next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Good central location at good value. Room was clean with good air con much needed when 42c outside and little or no street noise. Very handy to be right near El Corte Ingles with a supermarket in the basement. Was also pleased when we were able to check in early around 11am rather than having to wait until 3pm as advertised. Breakfast was good also so cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanethopperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Derby Sevilla
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#55 of 175 in Seville
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casual Sevilla de las Letras
0.8 mi away
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 175 in Seville
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#28 of 175 in Seville
677 reviews
0.5 mi away
PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda
1.2 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 175 in Seville
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America - Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America - Seville

Property: Hotel America - Seville
Address: Plaza Duque de La Victoria 9, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America - Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For leisure, business, pleasure, relaxation, whatever the reason for your visit to Sevilla, the Hotel America will provide you with everything that you could require.Our modern and comfortable facilities, together with personalised and highly qualified service, as well as the strategic location between two garden squares in the heart of the city, are some of the reasons that make the Hotel America an ideal choice.Located in the heart of the city, near all the main monuments (walking distance) and in the best commercial area in the city. Hotel América Sevilla offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations fully equiped: 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and heating, free security safe, double sondproof windows, minibar, telephone and parquet floor. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel America - Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing