We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel America - Seville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
307
578
185
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
578
185
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesdepartment storecentral locationwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelmini barthree starfront desk staffstay there againdecent hotelmain shoppingbus stationfew minutes walkhotel breakfastmetropol parasoltaxi rankthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed there end Sep. Hotel is on Plaza Del Duque, next to El Corte Ingles. Close to Parasol, pedestrian shopping streets, few minutes walk to Cathedral and most attractions. Room is clean, of decent size (for European hotels) with safe, minibar but no kettle. Many eating places in the area. Free wifi but sometimes on and off room (hint: if you go near room door, sometimes you get better connection). Computer available in lobby for guests. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakaLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Favourably impressed by this hotel booked at a very good rate. Was a little tricky to find by car - involved some tortuous navigation through very narrow streets and a complicated one way system. Parked the car overnight in adjacent public multi-story - ask the hotel for a discount. Location convenient for walking to the main tourist attractions of central Seville and adjacent one of the city's major shopping streets. Our twin room was a decent size and pleasantly comfortable, functional and quiet. Breakfast was self service and rather average.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor of the hotel, which was nice and quiet, and enjoyed a pleasant view of the adjacent tree-lined plaza.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID M, Director General at Hotel America - Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really pleased to check that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to have the opportunity to provide our services to you again.
Let me add a comment about how to get our hotel. It is true that our hotel is in the heart of commercial and monumental city centre so the streets are narrow but it´s really easy to get Hotel America, it is located in very well known and square. Just check our website and you will find how to get our Hotel.
We have a very good agreement with a parking close the Hotel whereby all our guests enjoy a 50 percent discount in the daily rate.

We hope to see you so soon!

Kind regards,

David Moreno
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed there end of August- early September for two days. Location is perfect.
It's a bit far away from the railway station (8 euros), the bus didn't go late in the evening and ealy morning.
The staff is friendly, English speaking and very helpful. The interior of the room is cosy and interesting. Good air conditioner! Quite and powerful. It's very clean there. There is a friedge and safe in the room. However sound isolation is terrible. I heard everything from the room in front of my room with closed doors and it was a nightmare to sleep late in the morning.
But overall it's fine hotel for short stay in the city without sea.

Room Tip: If nothing can wake you up during the night and late in the morning then it's perfect hotel for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID M, Director General at Hotel America - Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Laura:

Thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
In relation to the proximity to the railstation, I am really surprised because it´s less than 10 minutes by taxi from our Hotel! Maybe it was a taxi driver mistake.
About the noise from the closest rooms, I have to say that our rooms have a very good sound insulation indoor and outdoor, maybe you had bad luck with the neighbors. Nevertheless, we consider your comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

David Moreno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel; excellent friendly and helpful staff. Very clean good sized rooms, good AirCon. Close to major attractions. Room had a frig but no tea/cofee making. Very good breakfast at additional cost. WiFi in room went in and out a bit but always available on ground floor.
If driving: park at hotel first (limited space available) then reception will give you a voucher to take to the parkade (close by) where you can park. A reduced rate for hotel guests.
If you are interested in Flamenco you might consider "Casa de la Memoria" close to the hotel. A very intimate presentation where you are up close to the dancers, not a grand touristy production...very traditional dancing and singing. Get advance tickets at theatre and be there early for best seats. We loved it! Hotels do not promote this...no commission.
We had a great stay at Hotel America.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Reg41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good location, 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral on a mainly shopping area. The room was of convenient size; we also had a table with 2 chairs, which was appreciated. The air conditioned was wery helpful in the hot August days. Nice staff, very helpful! Love it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews