We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel America - Seville
Ranked #59 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 22 December 2013

When in Seville I like to enjoy the city with its history, monuments, museums and vibrant culinary and nightlife so to me it is important to stay at a place that is centrally located, comfortable and where the hotel experience should be ¨uneventful¨, no unpleasant surprises. I Had been to this hotel in the past and the experience was very good, recently I visited again Seville and the experience was the same, excellent location, excellent accommodation, excellent service and excellent quality for the price. Seville offers many many hotels, after investigating a lot of them and staying in few...this one and the one very close to this that I have also stayed (Derby Sevilla) are the best!.

By the way if you stay at this hotel, you do not need to rent a car, everything, I mean everything that I needed to visit, see and do is less than 10 minute walk away, maximum 15 minutes.

I would definitely recommend, excellent choice!.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room with a view to the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorPatatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We are having a great time here. The location is good - we walked from Plaza de Armas where we got off the bus from the airport and found the hotel most convenient for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants around the parasol, alameda de Hercules and in the centre of the historic region. The breakfast is much more extensive than we expected and most pleasant. And the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room overlooking the square is great - sure it's noisy with the window open but how great to see the Cathedral lit up, the Christmas lights, the activity going on in the square and listen to the Christmas carols from the Corte Ingles. The room itself is roomy and clean with a lovely bathroom. We're thrilled with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night in Oct 13. Found the staff lovely and informative, while the rooms are spacious, well looked after and comfortable. Sadly this was one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in; I could hear the entire conversation between my next door neighbours, people shouting in the corridors and doors banging. The location is quite handy though, about a 15 min walk to the giralda and alcazar.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JHOManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Ideal situation to visit the sights of Seville, breakfast was good value as was the Hotel. Green tourist bus stopped in the main square, cost 17 euro and pass covers 3 days, hop on and off at any stop, great way to get around also get's you a 5 euro discount on river trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank IHB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed in Hotel America for 3 days in Oct 2013. Hotel is very conveniently located in Seville,
Rooms were fine, good size, bathroom as well. My basic issue is the helpfulness of the staff.
The personnel at the front desk spoke limited English, I know we're in a foreign country.
My wife and I speak some Spanish, so most of the time we were ok. the problem is the use of the lobby computer. We weren't able to print our boarding passes for the next day and getting help for the front desk was useless. They don't have a printer attached to the computer. they want you to email them your boarding pass which when using a Spanish computer and not understanding the language was very difficult. If this type of issue is not a problem I would say you are fine staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street. there are double windows so noise we not a issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diandira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel America is located on a busy plaza adjacent to the giant El Corte Ingles department store - the atmosphere is very urban, rather than touristy, and it's easy to walk to the major sights of the city. There is a large taxi stand and several buses stop near the front door. Unfortunately, there is a major water line construction project going on, at all hours, on the side street, making for more commotion, dust and noise than usual. Equally unfortunate, the hotel soundproofing is not up to the task of blocking out the normal city noises, let alone the construction. In fact, noise from within the hotel is quite audible and even disturbing.

The front desk staff was friendly, professional and most helpful. Check-in/out was efficient and pain-free. Breakfast was a bit pricey for the quality - canned fruit cocktail, watery eggs, loud room. Bed, WiFi, bathroom were good.

There were plenty of lamps/lights but they all had dim bulbs. The flat screen was mounted on the wall above the work desk, making it uncomfortable if one of us wanted to use the laptop while the other watched television. As the electrical outlet was above the bathroom door, I moved the laptop to the little round table and worked there instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VITraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very conveniently located hotel within easy walking distance of Cathedral and Santa Cruz, there are lots of eating places and shops round and about and an excellent dept store across the road. (Supermarket downstairs selling lots of different foods and wines).

Young lady on reception professional and extremely helpful. Other staff friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with efficient air con. Only one pillow, but a request for another one was speedily dealt with and a second pillow provided immediately.

We were on the fifth floor and sound proofing of outside noise was excellent. however some noise was heard from adjoining room when loud voiced visitors stayed.

Pleasant restaurant area and comprehensive breakfast choice. A three course meal was on offer for 12 euros.

We got an extremely good deal (bed and breakfast including a city walking tour )for 129 euros per room for two nights . Great Value - a great base from which to explore Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanjizal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#57 of 177 in Seville
980 reviews
Hotel Abril
#76 of 177 in Seville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#69 of 177 in Seville
485 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#28 of 177 in Seville
693 reviews
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America - Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America - Seville

Address: Plaza Duque de La Victoria 9, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £44 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America - Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For leisure, business, pleasure, relaxation, whatever the reason for your visit to Sevilla, the Hotel America will provide you with everything that you could require.Our modern and comfortable facilities, together with personalised and highly qualified service, as well as the strategic location between two garden squares in the heart of the city, are some of the reasons that make the Hotel America an ideal choice.Located in the heart of the city, near all the main monuments (walking distance) and in the best commercial area in the city. Hotel América Sevilla offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations fully equiped: 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and heating, free security safe, double sondproof windows, minibar, telephone and parquet floor. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel America - Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing