We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel America - Seville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
307
578
184
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
578
184
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesdepartment storecentral locationwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelmini barthree starfront desk staffstay there againdecent hotelmain shoppingbus stationfew minutes walkhotel breakfastmetropol parasoltaxi rankthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is a good quality tourist hotel. We found the location good but we had a 48 hour red sightseeing bus ticket which meant on three days we could just jump on this bus in the Plaza del Duque and go anywhere (and walk back).
Good value for money and pleasant staff. ONly negative - while street noise is non-existent with the double/ triple glazing, the internal hotel noise is what you hear. And some of our neighbours did not seem to realise or care that we could hear them! We would still go back as in th emiddle of the night they were quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here with a small group of college students I was leading on a study abroad trip in June. We were all super pleased with the hotel! Although I would strongly suggest taking a cab from the bus station if you the take the bus into town from the airport (it was close to a 30 minute walk from the bus station), the location is fantastic to the main attractions in town. It was about a ten minute walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar, and there were lots of tapas restaurants all around the hotel. There was also free wifi, and the staff was super nice and helpful.

The only negative I can think of is that the beds were not very comfortable. They were super hard and there was only one pillow per bed which was pretty thin. Other than that though, super happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location - excellent - right across the street from El Cortes Ingles, 5 min walk from Metropol Parasol, 10 to 15 min walk to Cathedral.

Rooms - simple, but clean. You get what you pay for. Inexpensive hotel, simple rooms.

Customer service - inconsistent. Some of the staff members were professional and helpful, some not so much. We arrived at the hotel around 12:45 pm; the staff member checking us in simply told us our rooms were not ready and would not even bother starting the check in process (like taking copies of our passports).

Breakfast - decent. Once again - you get what you pay for. Breakfast is relatively simple, but definitely adequate.

In a nutshell, Hotel America Seville is a totally adequate option if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel at the center of town. Just don't expect top-notched customer service.

Room Tip: If you need to check out late, be sure to ask about their late check out offer - during my recent stay, they were offering late check out (up til 20:00) for only 12 Euros if there is room availability - a great price, I thought.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdgt625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

excellent service
All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Beds were very comfortable and room was spacious.Highly recommend this friendly great location hotel. Within walking distance or short taxi ride for all major sightseeing with El Core Ingles few steps away.Also lots of eating places to suit all pockets and tastes.Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. Great hotel, good breakfast, lots of choice.
Clean, friendly and helpful
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

excellent position to see all the sights in the old part of town. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. Great hotel, good breakfast, lots of choice. Very clean and the staff very friendly. Its also about 15 minute walk from the bus station to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews