We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location for exploring Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel America - Seville
Ranked #57 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great central location for exploring Seville”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on other reviews from fellow travellers. I arrived in Seville by train and took a taxi to the hotel. Even the taxi driver congratulated me on my choice of hotel pointing out how easy it was to access the cathedral and other attractions. The hotel is in the middle of a busy square in the shopping district but as a lone female, this was absolutely perfect as it was safe walking around the streets of Seville at any time. I'd asked the hotel for a quieter room and this was exactly what I received. In fact, the soundproofing must be pretty effective as I could hear no sounds from the street at all.

The room itself was spotless and a decent size for me with decent, effective air conditioning. This was especially welcome as on one day, the temperature hit 46 degrees! But to be honest, it was the general location that stood out for me. In the same square was El Corte Ingles and I could access the cathedral in a 10 minute walk. The staff were helpful when needed and greeted with me with courtesy at all times. Also in the main square were two bars which were the perfect place to grab some breakfast or a late night drink. In fact one night, I had the best prawns I've EVER tasted at one of these bars so highly recommend them.

I would be happy to return to the hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manzeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    531
    171
    27
    17
See reviews for
220
428
89
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is right in the heart of Seville, perfect location! Got a great deal on the room. Very clean, surprised it is only 3 stars. Breakfast was also pleasant, with a good selection. Air con in the room was excellent, which was quite useful given how hot Seville gets in the summer. The staff are very king and helped me a lot. Would stay again if I go to Seville again..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneCarabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near Santa Cruz. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, hard and lumpy. My husband and I had a "double room" which was two twin beds pushed together with separate sheets and bedspreads. It was also pretty loud, during the day there was construction going on outside making it difficult to take a siesta and at night there was a loud piano bar across the street. The breakfast buffet was decent. All in all a decent and clean hotel but wouldn't stay there again due to the beds and the noise.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank apes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good situation. The staff is very friendly, efficient and speaks many language. You need help ? just ask. The breakfast is good. The cleaning service is perect The price is very reasonable.Even if our room is in front of plaza del duque , it's quiet as the window is double glass.
We booked this hotel from july 22th and will leave on july 29th. Specials thanks to the staff
Nguyen Khac Family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinhNguyenkhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in Sevilla for a quick weekend trip so we were out touring the city most of the time, and this hotel was a good spot for a good value. The breakfast buffet was very good, also for a great price. Location was close to everything and also walkable to the bus station where we traveled from. Staff was friendly and helpful and set us up with a free walking tour of the city from City Tours which was a great suggestion. Rooms were adequate for the price and clean. Wifi was spotty in the rooms but worked well in the hotel lobby area. Would recommend this hotel for someone who wants a good location and good value, but doesn't plan on spending too much time in their room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, the location is perfect for exploring the city and some rooms have the view of the Cathedral. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is the breakfast buffet - it was not as good as other hotels we stayed at during this trip. It was possible to have a decent breakfast there, but it was obvious they were trying to stay within a very tight budget. Hard to blame them, it just got boring after 5 days of looking at the exact same breakfast items. Nevertheless, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great experience overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheburashka109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well positioned hotel with easy access to tourist spots. Travelling by car, parking facilities good but would not attempt to find hotel without satnav. Decent breakfast and overall good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#56 of 175 in Seville
941 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 175 in Seville
1,443 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#38 of 175 in Seville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#26 of 175 in Seville
671 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America - Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America - Seville

Property: Hotel America - Seville
Address: Plaza Duque de La Victoria 9, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America - Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For leisure, business, pleasure, relaxation, whatever the reason for your visit to Sevilla, the Hotel America will provide you with everything that you could require.Our modern and comfortable facilities, together with personalised and highly qualified service, as well as the strategic location between two garden squares in the heart of the city, are some of the reasons that make the Hotel America an ideal choice.Located in the heart of the city, near all the main monuments (walking distance) and in the best commercial area in the city. Hotel América Sevilla offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations fully equiped: 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and heating, free security safe, double sondproof windows, minibar, telephone and parquet floor. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel America - Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing