We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel America - Seville
Ranked #61 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed a week in Hotel America and found it very pleasant. The hotel and its rooms are quite basic but you are in the centre of Seville. Near the mall "Corte Inglés" and a busstop. A good location if you want to explore the city or go to the train station to visit neighbouring cities.

Room Tip: Try to get a view on the square for a view on everyday life in Seville
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erik e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

On our recent trip to Spain we stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It is situated in the very heart of downtown Seville, just across from Il Corte Ingles department store. The rooms are on a small side and the walls are not soundproof, specially if you have louder neighbours, like we did. The stuff is extremely kind and helpful. The best two things about this hotel are the location and the price. It is walking distance to everything in Seville. The price was around 100 CAD per night for a room for 3 adults. Given that we did not spend much time in the room , we did not mind the size, and earplugs are good enough if are unlucky to have noisy neighbours, like we did. We would go back .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jogi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Central located, plenty of attractions within walking distance. Good value for money. Plenty of local bars and restaurants. City tour bus goes right by. Good parking opposite in public car park with a discount for Hotel America guests

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMP1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on other reviews from fellow travellers. I arrived in Seville by train and took a taxi to the hotel. Even the taxi driver congratulated me on my choice of hotel pointing out how easy it was to access the cathedral and other attractions. The hotel is in the middle of a busy square in the shopping district but as a lone female, this was absolutely perfect as it was safe walking around the streets of Seville at any time. I'd asked the hotel for a quieter room and this was exactly what I received. In fact, the soundproofing must be pretty effective as I could hear no sounds from the street at all.

The room itself was spotless and a decent size for me with decent, effective air conditioning. This was especially welcome as on one day, the temperature hit 46 degrees! But to be honest, it was the general location that stood out for me. In the same square was El Corte Ingles and I could access the cathedral in a 10 minute walk. The staff were helpful when needed and greeted with me with courtesy at all times. Also in the main square were two bars which were the perfect place to grab some breakfast or a late night drink. In fact one night, I had the best prawns I've EVER tasted at one of these bars so highly recommend them.

I would be happy to return to the hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manzeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is right in the heart of Seville, perfect location! Got a great deal on the room. Very clean, surprised it is only 3 stars. Breakfast was also pleasant, with a good selection. Air con in the room was excellent, which was quite useful given how hot Seville gets in the summer. The staff are very king and helped me a lot. Would stay again if I go to Seville again..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyroneCarabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near Santa Cruz. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, hard and lumpy. My husband and I had a "double room" which was two twin beds pushed together with separate sheets and bedspreads. It was also pretty loud, during the day there was construction going on outside making it difficult to take a siesta and at night there was a loud piano bar across the street. The breakfast buffet was decent. All in all a decent and clean hotel but wouldn't stay there again due to the beds and the noise.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank apes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good situation. The staff is very friendly, efficient and speaks many language. You need help ? just ask. The breakfast is good. The cleaning service is perect The price is very reasonable.Even if our room is in front of plaza del duque , it's quiet as the window is double glass.
We booked this hotel from july 22th and will leave on july 29th. Specials thanks to the staff
Nguyen Khac Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinhNguyenkhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#59 of 177 in Seville
1,020 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#30 of 177 in Seville
721 reviews
Hotel Sevilla
#93 of 177 in Seville
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#43 of 177 in Seville
760 reviews
Duquesa Hotel
#133 of 177 in Seville
282 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America - Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America - Seville

Address: Plaza Duque de La Victoria 9, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £40 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America - Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For leisure, business, pleasure, relaxation, whatever the reason for your visit to Sevilla, the Hotel America will provide you with everything that you could require.Our modern and comfortable facilities, together with personalised and highly qualified service, as well as the strategic location between two garden squares in the heart of the city, are some of the reasons that make the Hotel America an ideal choice.Located in the heart of the city, near all the main monuments (walking distance) and in the best commercial area in the city. Hotel América Sevilla offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations fully equiped: 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and heating, free security safe, double sondproof windows, minibar, telephone and parquet floor. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel America - Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing