We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreadful breakfast area...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eurostars Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eurostars Regina
Ranked #92 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Snodland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Dreadful breakfast area...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were booked into this hotel by another hotel receptionist as we had made a mistake with our original booking so,had no time to check any reviews prior to our booking.
The hotel is within walking distance to bars restaurants etc but,a little further away from,attractions,shopping etc.
Our room was very comfortable and,clean but,then,breakfast OMG'... Given a choice of continental or,buffet for differing prices by the guy who was also trying to clear and,re lay tables.The poor guy also had to note down guests room numbers.
The breakfast room looked like a bomb had hit it'. Not,one clean table,not,an exageration. Not one clean table. Cups for hot drinks were not next to buffet so,you had to find one amongst the debris and,push used utensils etc to one side.
We opted for the continental breakfast but,as we got there the lady removed most of the food,only to replace it some 20 minutes later?..
There was only one hot water outlet on a machine for tea etc so,you can imagine the wait..I also had to reach under the counter to the only pile of clean plates to be found.Only to find that they were all soaking wet with water and,the first one gad a nice black hair on it'. I gave it to the waiter who happened to be next to me,he apologised but,in fairness he was alone to clear all of the tables,take notes of room numbers and,lay tables.
I did leave a note of complaint,clearly understaffed in the breakfast room. I wish I'd taken a photo of it..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NessaJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    408
    204
    71
    38
See reviews for
197
378
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is 20 mins walk max from the centre and the better for it. Just a few minutes from the Guadalquivir and river walks and 5 minutes from a choice of tapas restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient and wifi was free and it worked all the time we stayed. Breakfast was included in our room rate. Plenty of choice: juice, fresh fruit and hot dishes as well as the usual bread and pastries. The price deal was excellent in December. We requested a quiet room and were not disturbed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is in the Center of the City, but a little far from the turistic area (cathedral): about 20-25 minutes walk. Only one restaurant really in the nearby (less than 5 min. walk), and closed on Monday. Rooms are nice but the hotel needs better maintenance (at the arrival I had to change my room for several and different poblems), Rooms are nice, but they can be noisy before 23.00, because some of them is very close to reception and main hall. If you go there for business it can be a problem, Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed three nights in Eurostars Regina. On arrival we were helped by friendly staff at the reception, and during our stay all staff members were really nice.The room is nice, but not very large. The modern bathroom was more spacious, offering a bath, single washing bassin, toilet and bidet. Small issue was the fact that the shower would only give a very soft spray. However, filling the bath tub was done quickly.The room was equipped with a French balcony, but leaving the doors open caused too much traffic noise. Breakfast was adequate, served as buffet, with enough choices, but nothing special.
The hotel is not in the immediate vicinity of bars or restaurants, nor of the most important tourist attractions. However if you are prepared to walk less than one kilometer, you will find yourself at the Alameda de Hercules, with several bars and restaurants. The historical center is one more kilometer walking. We enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to go back a next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights - hotel was relatively comfortable however would not recommend it due to the distance to the main tourist attractions in the city. To catch the 'hop on off' bus was well over a half mile walk and farther to the main historical attractions. Modern bathroom...our room was not small like many have noted. Downside for us was we arrived about 8PM and walking within a 4 block distance found only one high end restaurant...not even a lil corner store to buy fruit or juice. Staff was friendly and breakfast adequate....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A clean well equipped hotel with good service. The hotel is situated close to the city center. Given the offering the price is amazingly low (at least for a double room). Breakfast is very good and only €8. (Not included in the room price)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Found this Hotel by chance on line and thought it's too good to be true, so we took a chance and we where more than pleased with this place, the location is just right for the bars and restaurants but it was quiet not noisy . We had a room on the top floor overlooking the street and we had no interruptions even though we kept the window open.
The only concern I would have is if you have a large vehicle as there is underground parking and it tight as we where parking someone bumped someone else's. Still they did report it to the reception.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank René Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Cervantes
#83 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#47 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#80 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Hotel America - Seville
#48 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Regina

Property: Hotel Eurostars Regina
Address: Calle San Vicente 97, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eurostars Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Regina is located in the district of San Lorenzo, in the old part in the city, and radiates the charm of the Andalusian patios and ancient palatial houses in Sevilla. The hotel, located between the Guadalquivir, the Alameda de Hercules and the Great Power, has two courtyards: an elegant indoors courtyard and one outdoors with a relaxing fountain. The Eurostars Regina is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, with free internet, covered parking, breakfast room and a room for meetings or banquets of 95 square meters. The hotel is less than five minutes walk from the Museum of Fine Arts, the Gavidia, the Convent of San Clemente or the house of Becquer. In addition, the hotel is just 15 minute walking of the Giralda, the Cathedral, the Alcazar, the Maestranza, the Golden Tower or the Archivo de Indias. The Cartuja Business Park and the Isla Magica Theme Park are also within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Eurostars, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing