We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for an old 3-4 star hotel”
Review of Pasarela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pasarela Hotel
Ranked #122 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This old 3-4 star hotel has great staff and a good location although a little way from tourist area (within walking distance), it is close to trams, regional buses and the plaza de espana. This place is great value (if you get a cheap price) as it has all the amenities of a hotel for hostal prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alca_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Pasarela Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Sometimes it's difficult to understand how the hotels rating works, it for sure the case of this hotel. I would have never said it's 4 stars! Nor that it misses anything: my room was big, clean and comfortable, same for the bathroom, there was air conditioning and fridge for example. But the whole structure is old and now you can find lots of 3 starts hotels that are even better than this one. It's as if nothing changed since it was opened. The hall can be considered classy old style, but furniture in the rooms is just out of date. On the other side the price was very good, the staff was nice and the location not bad, Plaza de España is just in front of it. I can't say I had a bad experience over there, but for sure I expected more or at least something else. Probably if I booked it knowing it was 3 stars and not 4 my review would have been different.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After a busy day walking, the air conditioning (a museum piece) didn't work and it was so hot I had to open the window to the busy avenue below (the room was noisy already anyway due to the poor quality of the window isolation). All the appliances and furniture, apart from the tv, were from the early 70s. The room had Mosquitos and the reception service was poor. I woke up with the heat at three a.m. And spent the night wondering if I should change immediately to the Melia opposite. However I waited for the morning since I had family with me. But the sleepless night ruined the next day. Never again!

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcb0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Excellent service from the staff. Lovely big room, comfortable beds, well-equipped bathroom. Good location 10 minutes walk from San Bernardo rail and metro station. Also handy for the tram to Plaza Nueva, and near Maria Luisa Park. 20 minutes walk home from the feria d'abril - a real bonus. Several good-value restaurants close-by.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We wanted to explore the city on foot and see the build up to Easter, whilst taking a car to Cordoba for a one day visit.
This is a well located hotel for such a visit, albeit suffering from some traffic noise for light sleepers. It is perfectly respectable and would be considered a pretty good business man's hotel in England. We chose not to take breakfast within, the price is silly in comparison to cooked local fare just a short walk away.
We parked our car in the hotels underground car park and were very grateful for it.
The staff were first rate, courteous and able to speak varying degrees of English.
Whilst the rooms are not large, they are certainly big enough and the beds were very comfortable. There is no tea making facility in the room but we knew this beforehand and took our own equipment. Milk stayed fresh in the mini-bar! When we experienced the crowds in central Seville near the Cathedral etc. we realised how fortunate we were to be located 15 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is located very well, in the centre, near to Plaza de Espana. I didn't pay a lot for this hotel (only € 40 per night in a double room) so I also didn't expected a very high standard(although it is 4 stars).
I can recommend you the hotel if you search for a nice place to sleep without paying unnecesary too much. I know I will stay there each time I'm in Seville(if it stays that cheap).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Been there in 01/12 Old and used. Location, quite convinient. You can walk to town centre or take the tram.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio_Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Lar
Gran Hotel Lar
#160 of 177 in Seville
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Sevilla Viapol
NH Sevilla Viapol
#38 of 177 in Seville
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#32 of 177 in Seville
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#64 of 177 in Seville
957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
#116 of 177 in Seville
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#70 of 177 in Seville
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasarela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasarela Hotel

Address: Avenida Borbolla 11, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasarela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pasarela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasarela Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing