We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasarela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pasarela Hotel
Ranked #129 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The best thing about the Pasarela Hotel is the location, just opposite the wonderful Plaza de Espana and Maria Luisa Park, the university is a 10 minute walk and the old city, river, and Cathedral are an easy 15 walk away. The hotel is also on a good bus route. The staff here are friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave bags a few hours earlier than official book-in time and providing any additional items we requested, such as an iron. The rooms are clean but basic and not very many of them have any real view. The breakfast is simple and OK, though there are a number of cafes in the area and a supermarket, which probably offer better value and range. Overall, for the price the hotel offers a basic but good value base to explore a lovely city.

Room Tip: If you are in an inside room don't expect to see the courtyard unless you ask to be on the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    111
    120
    44
    36
See reviews for
62
151
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you can get a good deal for this hotel - I'd say well worth it. We were staying there for a family wedding and my partner's parents had managed to book rooms for a little over 50 euros a night. Our room was on the inside of the hotel so was really quite dark, but was impeccably clean and very well sized. Yes very old fashioned - the built in hairdryer in the bathroom was a sight to see! - but if you see beyond the superficial it's a good hotel.

Reception staff were very friendly and really helpful, and it's perfectly placed for the Plaza de España and Parque Maria Luisa. 15 minute walk from the historical centre, Alcázar, cathedral etc.

I'd happily stay there again if I could get a cheap rate - but would try and get a room with a window that faced the outside world, not the interior courtyard!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside if you want to make the most of the Seville sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Though a little tired and not really a 4 star hotel any more. The staff were all courteous and in fact one of them very helpful. The room though small had all that was needed including safe,fridge ,toiletries and wifi. The only grumble would be about the aircon though blowing was not cooling at all. But the cost was very reasonable and one cannot expect outstanding conditions for that kind of price level.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Very old hotel. No way it could be 4 stars. The room was tiny, the stuff not sympathetic, location is FAR from the historical old city. You have to go 15 min fast. And for the same price it was possible to get much better located hotels. May be even the same kind of room, but at least in the center of all the action

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Clohars-Carnoet, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wonderful, friendly welcome and service, slightly tired decor, but very clean and quiet, comfortable beds. The location across the road from the Plaza España and its beautiful, exxotic park and a short walk to the Cathedral and central Seville The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Advice - do not buy the Green Bus tour tickets. Buy the Red ones at one of the stops. We plan to return as our 2 night break wasn't long enough to enjoy this beautiful City.

Room Tip: We had room 402 on the corner, facing the back of the Plaza and the road but we hardly noticed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloodywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The whole hotel needs updating do not stay at this hotel. The photos are old and its quite a walk to the centre. The only good thing I can say is the garage is safe to park your car. Not a good nights sleep with a very uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We booked in for two nights bed and breakfast and very importantly booked a car parking space in the small and testing underground garage. The hotel's location was perfect for sightseeing with all the main places to visit within easy walking distance. Our favourite building was the Plaza de Espana which was literally just across the road.
The hotel was perfectly clean and in very good decorative order. The room was a good size with a useful fridge and desk. The only thing we would have liked was tea/coffee making equipment although we were served an excellent 'cuppa' in the bar.
The continental breakfast was very well presented and very good as well.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor as it could be noisy as the hotel is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Sevilla Viapol
NH Sevilla Viapol
#36 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Lar
Gran Hotel Lar
#163 of 180 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#65 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#66 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#93 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasarela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasarela Hotel

Property: Pasarela Hotel
Address: Avenida Borbolla 11, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasarela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasarela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasarela Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing