We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Good value.”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #89 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Only drawback: difficult to drive to/from this hotel.
A word of advice, especially for Americans: do not drive in or through the centre of Sevilla. Or, if you must, be prepared to spend a lot of time navigating the one-way streets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler-by-foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Pros:
- Comfortable bed.
- Polite staff. We were able to bought tickets to Flamenco through the front desk. They respected our "do not disturb" sign.
- Working internet in the room, though I think they capped the upload speed. I wasn't able to back up my pictures to online file system. But for general surfing, it worked fine.
- Working AC.
- Safety deposit box inside the room.

Cons:
- The pillow was a long one (connected for two person) and thin, and it wasn't that comfortable, although our stay in different hotels in Spain has the same type of pillow.
- Room wasn't that clean. As soon as I checked in and looked at the bathroom, I saw a living spider crawling on the bathtub. It was a small one so I didn't make a big deal out of it, but seeing a bug when I just checked in didn't feel that great.
- The towels smelled funny, like vinegar smell for some reason.

Neutral:
- The room was generally quiet at night, but our room was on the first floor next to the restaurant so during meal time it could get noisy.
- The hotel was hard to find at first, but once you knew where it was, it's pretty easy to get around. The road sign listed the hotel as "Hotel Cervantes" with no Best Western in it. Be careful of some people who asked if you needed help looking for something, but in the end they just wanted your money.

Tips:
- Great pinchos restaurant nearby called Lizarran.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicia_alvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

There are 3 interior patios, winding staircases, just delightful. A chance to be able to have a feel for these homes, now converted to hotel, with all the modern facilities. It is very central, 15 minutes leisurely walk to the catedrale . Minutes to restaurants, bars, flamenco shows. It also has parking, although it is difficult to get to by car as the roads are narrow, and one way seems to be on every lane. The staff all speak English and go out of their way to help clients. No complaints here.

Mimi g

Room Tip: Suggest no ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is very difficult to find if you do not know the city and is in a very narrow street. Parking our large car was horrendous and expensive. The room was adequate but had no windows and so was rather dark, with a small bathroom. We requested a lower floor room, but didn't realise that we would have an interior patio right outside the door, and so was very noisy at night. Having said that, the reception staff were charming and helpful and the location was very good for exploring the city.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms around the patio on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is located in a very sketchy neighborhood though it is just a few blocks away from the Plaza del Duque. The airconditioning in my room was not working & after 2 days of complaining was transferred to new room but its A/C wasn't working either. I ended up moving to Barcelo Hotel since I could not stand being in a hot hotel room. The rooms are old & the linens are 3rd rate & clean up of the room is barely passable. The staff are not very helpful & have very little people skills. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. The hotel ratings should be change to 2 Stars not 4 Stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

the hotel is in a great place though it's difficult to get there if you're driving and it's even more difficult to park within the hotel facility for which you pay a very high fee and have to walk a lot to get back to the hotel.
there's only one recepcionist and he/she's suppoesed to take the key and open the garage for you. that means that if you arrive when someone else is leaving you have to wait for the receptionist to go and come back all the way from the garage. you better park your car and use the public transport, otherwise all this nuissance will spoil your trip.

It's supposed to be a 4 star hotel but the sheets on your bed have holes in it! the hair drier doesn't work.
while having breakfast you can hear the staff throwing things in the kitchen. they are obvisously in a very bad mood and seem to be unhappy working there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilena57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Lovely hotel of character. Cool tiled corridors. Fresh Andalucian patios, perfect for what is one of Europe's hottest cities in Summer. Had almost been put of staying, by other reviewers petty criticisms and demands for perfection. That would have been a big mistake.
This is a great hotel to stay in and enjoy a wonderful city. Room was more than adequate, good beds, adequate wardrobe space, good T.V, safe etc. Yes it did open out on to what was in fact a balcony overlooking an interior cool patio. No risk to privacy whatsoever. Well protected by "black out" curtains.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast great. Finally - Don't take a car to Seville!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank titooo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#83 of 177 in Seville
629 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#71 of 177 in Seville
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#57 of 177 in Seville
1,018 reviews
Hotel Venecia
#106 of 177 in Seville
166 reviews
Hotel Dona Lola
#122 of 177 in Seville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Calle Cervantes 10-12, 41003 Seville, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cervantes Hotel -- Seville)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £38 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cervantes 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seville
Seville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing