We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect setting”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Seville at a reasonable price. It is beautiful with its interior courtyards. Comfortable with air conditioning, minibar/fridge and wifi. There is a computer available for use by residents to check out locations for visits etc. The reception staff are helpful and know a lot - even with our "out of the ordinary requests" such as how to get to the cemetery. We wanted to speak Spanish but when necessary they speak French and English. The telephone didn't work for our wake up call and the receptionist came to knock on the door to wake us. This was much appreciated. The taxi to the airport is between 23 and 27 euros. Only a 20 minute ride and arrived in less than 5 minutes after the hotel called for it. We took the bus to center from airport on arrival ( 4 euros) and walked to the hotel. There is no coffee or tea available in the room but there is a machine in the lobby. Unfortunately the teabags available aren't very good - I suggest taking your own. The only things that were disappointing were the evening meal that I feel they are still working on getting right. (not great quality or quantity or choice of food to serve but service was pleasant) and there is not real orange juice available for breakfast. We ate out every evening after the first - plenty of choice around and went out for breakfast with a local feel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street - it was quiet but we went in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TipTopClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Yes this hotel is definitely one to go back to. Good location, nice rooms, bathroom ok (although the soap dispenser inside the bath did not work so had to come out again for the shower gel...only a tiny sachet between 2 for the evening and following morning. I know Spain is going through a crisis, but surely...? The problem is that with Ryan Air you're not really allowed to take liquids in hand luggage and you do expect a 4 star hotel to spoil you a tiny tiny bit. Free wifi. Gone are the days when you are offered information...you have to ask for everything. Nonetheless a charming hotel and good value for money. Good double bed for a change(instead of 2 singles stuck together).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a nice hotel with antique looks, perfect setting for a holiday in Seville but reaching this hotel in a car is a big pain. Even the GPS is not able to give routes sometimes. The lanes and by-lanes leading to the property are also very narrow. Check in process is hassle free, rooms are ok with above average bathrooms and breakfast has live counter for as-you-like-it eggs. This is a good place to stay if you want to explore the old city of Seville on foot otherwise I would suggest to stay away from it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby area which is always full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Not the easiest place to find if driving, mainly due to a maze of one way streets and also very narrow in places. Luckily we managed to get into their car park at €14.00 a night or it might have been a nightmare.
Was quiet, friendly and very central. Near to main shopping streets and 15 minute walk to main attractions. Clean and reasonably priced. Pity they do not supply coffee/tea in rooms as you have to locate the machine in the breakfast area. We had problem with water leak and they moved us and upgraded us without much fuss. Also near Gardens/Pillars of Hercules which had good selection of restaurants/bars at reasonable prices compared to those near the Cathedral.

Room Tip: Try and not get a room overlooking the road. Although not much traffic there were disturbances of v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband & Ihave stayed here a number of times. We find it convenient to the centre & the staff are friendly. However we have just tied to book a room with a double bed & my husband has said that he has yet to encounter anyone so unhelpful. Therefore we are giving it a miss.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cerrodipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Only drawback: difficult to drive to/from this hotel.
A word of advice, especially for Americans: do not drive in or through the centre of Sevilla. Or, if you must, be prepared to spend a lot of time navigating the one-way streets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler-by-foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Pros:
- Comfortable bed.
- Polite staff. We were able to bought tickets to Flamenco through the front desk. They respected our "do not disturb" sign.
- Working internet in the room, though I think they capped the upload speed. I wasn't able to back up my pictures to online file system. But for general surfing, it worked fine.
- Working AC.
- Safety deposit box inside the room.

Cons:
- The pillow was a long one (connected for two person) and thin, and it wasn't that comfortable, although our stay in different hotels in Spain has the same type of pillow.
- Room wasn't that clean. As soon as I checked in and looked at the bathroom, I saw a living spider crawling on the bathtub. It was a small one so I didn't make a big deal out of it, but seeing a bug when I just checked in didn't feel that great.
- The towels smelled funny, like vinegar smell for some reason.

Neutral:
- The room was generally quiet at night, but our room was on the first floor next to the restaurant so during meal time it could get noisy.
- The hotel was hard to find at first, but once you knew where it was, it's pretty easy to get around. The road sign listed the hotel as "Hotel Cervantes" with no Best Western in it. Be careful of some people who asked if you needed help looking for something, but in the end they just wanted your money.

Tips:
- Great pinchos restaurant nearby called Lizarran.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicia_alvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#69 of 178 in Seville
493 reviews
Hotel Dona Lola
#123 of 178 in Seville
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Eurostars Regina
#84 of 178 in Seville
956 reviews
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#86 of 178 in Seville
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Calle Cervantes 10-12, 41003 Seville, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cervantes Hotel -- Seville)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £43 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cervantes 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seville
Seville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing