We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$200
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
US$255
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ribera de Triana Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$188
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$609
US$515
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
559
337
96
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
337
96
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcharming hotelminute walktapassmall poolsun loungersinternal courtyarddeluxe roomwelcome drinkthe ground floororange treeslovely courtyardwinding streetslounge areaold towntucked awayfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights during semana Santa. Perfect location in the historic city for watching the processions and reaching the main sites such as the cathedral, palace, gardens etc. The hotel has a great roof terrace that we were able to sunbathe on but only 6 loungers do you have to be there early if you want to get one. The pool was too cold to swim in. The service was great and breakfast was the typical Spanish cold meats and breads but hot food could be ordered. The only slight downside was the room - we went for the deluxe rather than standard room but it was quite dark, the air con didnt work and it was a bit noisy to have the windiw open and the bed was a little small and squeaky. But the bathroom was huge with a good rain head shower and overall was nicely decorated. Overall I would stay here again. It is a pretty hotel in a lovely historic building and the staff were very helpful with recommendations, directions and booking us tickets to the bull fight.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed for a few days after a week in Carmona. I couldn't have chose a better hotel to stay in -- even during Holy Week! Amazing location, staff, and comfort. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Sevilla. However, I'm glad I'm not the only one to find that this hotel is a beautiful gem....but so does "UP" magazine (the official TAP Air magazine) as it was featured in the new issue on our plane ride home. WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artsylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a wonderful, charming hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Breakfasts were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

A fantastic place once you find it, not easy!We had a quiet double room on top floor.If you go to next floor you are on the roof, with a small pool and a relaxing section were you can enjoy the sun while reading or just sipping some soft drinks.The breakfast room is a nice decor, the staff is effective and kind.The place to be if you are in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Booked in to stay one night, decided to extend by one more after 30 minutes in the room - we were smitten with the quality and peace, and were on a long unscheduled trip which allowed flexibility.

As all Hospes hotels, both the room and bathroom were spacious, with a great bed, and with good quality amenities and toiletries.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, out of sight but immediately available when you needed them. Knowledgeable about Seville, and happy to recommend places - they booked a flamenco show and dinner for us very quickly.

The internal courtyard with intimate spaces and a "secret oasis" feel was very romantic and luckily not busy when we visited.

The beds are amazingly comfortable, and unlike in other hotels, they do not skip on the quality and quantity of the pillows. A very good place to relax and rest.

The only downsides to the hotel are that the wireless internet connection is not free, which you'd expect from this quality hotel and quite expensive if you only need a quick browse, and also there are no facilities for parking - there were a few spaces in the front of the hotel but we were not allowed to park there. Instead we were advised to search around on the street (impossible on the tiny Sevillan streets! or go to nearby mulit-storey car park which was 5 minutes walk.

Despite the minor let-downs, we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventeroustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews