We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla Sevilla”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is full of character, charming and intimate. It is within easy walking distance of the cathedral and alcazar - through narrow streets - and just round the corner from the wonderful Casa de Pilatus (truly delightful in May). The staff were delightful and always helpful. Of the three hotels we used on our trip, including a parador, the breakfasts at the Las Casas del Rey de Baeza were voted the best both for variety and presentation. Although it did not spoil our stay, we would mention that the bedrooms are very dark with a low level of lighting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Customers feedback is key for us to keep on improving our product and service standards.

We are so glad you fully enjoy the Hospes Experience.We are already working on the lighting of the rooms.

Thank you once more for your feedback and for trusting the Hospes brand.


Sincerely yours,

CRISTINA ÁLVAREZ
Hotel Manager
Hotel Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    311
    88
    35
    34
See reviews for
155
515
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Compared to the other Hospes hotels Andalucia, this is a much more traditional style hotel...the location was ideal for exploring Seville, there was on-site parking, staff were friendly at check in and the roof top terrace was great...we visited in October so I expect in the heat of the summer months this would be the highlight of the hotel as there is a cool pool area. We did find the hotel to be quite noisy which was the only downside and was probably due to the style and age of the building (the walls were thin and so we could hear people coming and going in other rooms and floors). Seville was amazing and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, it is always very important for us to know our guests experience and opinion to be able to improve our service and product.

Since our hotel is an XVIII century construction, it keeps its original structure and it is very difficult to get a perfect soundproofing in the rooms. How ever we are working really hard on it.

It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back in the near future,

Best regards,

CRISTINA ÁLVAREZ
Hotel Manager
Hotel Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Casas del rey de baeza is wonderful boutique style hotel close to the city centre, yet out of the tourist rush. Nicely done rooms, great service, a friendly staff all within a few streets' walk from the Real Alcazar, cathedral, etc The restaurant serves a great breakfast and also surprises positively for lunch. Small but very nice sun deck with mini pool on the roof. we didn't have the opportunity to try the spa. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: check if your junior suite has a bath, if that's important to you, some only have a walk-in show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just spent 5nights over Easter at this beautiful hotel centred round 2 courtyards.

Rooms: some rooms can be noisy - those on lower levels & round courtyard. Rooms also fairly dark, but that's typical for traditional Spanish buildings & adds to atmosphere.

Public spaces: rooftop terrace a real gem & a massive draw to this hotel. Its a sun trap to enjoy warmth of Spring sun in Seville. Small pool but perfectly adequate. V peaceful space. Spa a nice touch, relaxing treatment rooms & therapists v good. Restaurant has Brazilian feel - overlooking tropical plants in small courtyard & dark wooden furniture. Dinner v good, could do with more subdued lighting (but, guess that's the Spanish way!) & less formal music.

Cost: room rate seemed high, but we were there over Easter - hotel seems fairly priced outside peak period.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisiscurbappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights during semana Santa. Perfect location in the historic city for watching the processions and reaching the main sites such as the cathedral, palace, gardens etc. The hotel has a great roof terrace that we were able to sunbathe on but only 6 loungers do you have to be there early if you want to get one. The pool was too cold to swim in. The service was great and breakfast was the typical Spanish cold meats and breads but hot food could be ordered. The only slight downside was the room - we went for the deluxe rather than standard room but it was quite dark, the air con didnt work and it was a bit noisy to have the windiw open and the bed was a little small and squeaky. But the bathroom was huge with a good rain head shower and overall was nicely decorated. Overall I would stay here again. It is a pretty hotel in a lovely historic building and the staff were very helpful with recommendations, directions and booking us tickets to the bull fight.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed for a few days after a week in Carmona. I couldn't have chose a better hotel to stay in -- even during Holy Week! Amazing location, staff, and comfort. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Sevilla. However, I'm glad I'm not the only one to find that this hotel is a beautiful gem....but so does "UP" magazine (the official TAP Air magazine) as it was featured in the new issue on our plane ride home. WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artsylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a wonderful, charming hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Breakfasts were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,183 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,309 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 175 in Seville
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Property: Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing