We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

To all those reviewers moaning about trip hazards and the lack of wifi - this hotel really isn't for you. Go stay at the local ibis!

This hotel is old, quirky and completely beautiful, with bags of old world charm. It all makes for an incredibly romantic place to stay.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

(And for what it's worth... wifi worked a treat in our room)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jmamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, we like to think that every guest is special and do our utmost to make their stay unique. Our team will be thrilled to hear that they have reached their goal!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Hotel is beautiful, service is excellent, rooms exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again. The only con is the pool area. The itself is small, but there are very few places to sit. However, with the heat we experienced, any size pool is a must for the afternoon hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jultraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for this valuable feedback.I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming to one Hospes Properties in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I can say wonderful things about the property, the staff and the rooms but none of that matters. It's early August, tbe daytime tempratures in Seville approach 40 C (111 f) and the air conditioning across the property is virtually non-existent. According this property is to be avoided.

I have stayed at several of their sister properties with always wonderful experiences. There is no amount of service or tread count in the sheets that can overcome pretending to a hotel with air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for take a time to write about us, it is always a pleasure to have guests opinios in order to improve our services.

I just want to let you know that we have already solved the problem regarding the air condition , as you well have said temperatures in Sevilla at this time of the year are son high that event for a good air condition maschine is difficult to work.

Appart from this incident I really hope you have had a good experiece with us.

I am at your disponsal for anything you may need.

Very Kind REgards,

Cristina Álvarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Charming rooms facing an interior courtyard. Nice breakfast included with a library area for relaxing in the evening. Limited TV and internet access but service was friendly. Walking distance to the oldest restaurant in Seville and other notable attractions.

Room Tip: ground floor can hear foot traffic and courtyard noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nava1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, we like to think that every guest is special and do our utmost to make their stay unique. Our team will be thrilled to hear that they have reached their goal!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A good hotel to stay in and discover Sevilla.
Typical historical sevillan design with quiet and pleasant patios, as like being in a sevillan home.
Confortable rooms, good and simple breakfast at a very good price.
The swimming pool and the solarium on the roof are a little bit small and a cocktail bar is probably missing there, but a quiet place after a full visit day.
Let's try without any risk.
Ask before a place to park your car.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoSparkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were not planning to stay in Seville for more than two days due to the always above 100F during late July. We booked in a apparently standard for star hotel: las Casas de Baeza. We were told by our agent that Las Casas woukd be different. And it was! We turned up to find that this charming place is not only a place to sleep and rest but a marvelous place to feel like home. Although Las Casas is not a brand new hotel and the rooms and faculities are not particularly remarkable, the reception shaff makes the big difference. We have to say that they made us feel unique.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your all your comments about Las Casas del Rey de Baeza
We are very happy your stay was enjoyable .We look forward to having the great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel doesn't value a 4 star... it's really expensive for what you get.
The hotel is very noisy... you even hear the people next door or upstairs... no intimacy...
The television wasn't working and we were told there was a problem of connexion... in a 4 star hotel this is unacceptable...
The beds are not comfortable at all and old style matress...
Hair dryer wasn't working...
Air conditioning was very noisy
If you go in Sevilla avoid this hotel that is really too expensive for what you get!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest

I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay .I offer my sincere apologies that you did not have a nice stay at Las Casas del Rey de Baeza.

Your comments pertaining to our housekeeping & maintenance departments will help us to complete our action plan, every season we go room per room repairing damages & painting.
Since our hotel is an XVIII century construction, it keeps its original structure and it is very difficult to get a perfect soundproofing in the rooms .
In closing I wanted to thank you for your comments and assure you that they help me and my team. I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Las casas del Rey de Baeza and welcome you personally in the future and experience a faultless stay. The overwhelming response from our guests is that we have a product, and the service to accompany, that put us among the very best hotels in Seville, I am only sorry that you did not leave with that impression.

I am at your disponsal for anything you may need.

Best Regards,

Cristina Álvarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,200 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £115 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing