We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming boutique hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza. This is by far the best hotel we stayed at during our entire trip through Andalusia. This hotel seats in a building of historic character that was previously the house of local wealthy families. It is small enough to convey an intimate and charming atmosphere. Nice local design. We had a corner room on the top floor which was very spacious and comfortable. There is a nice pool on the rooftop however not a lot of chairs so make sure to be there early if you want to lay by the pool. The staff is professional and friendly. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we found it too expensive (18€), parking is also expensive (20€) but necessary in Sevilla.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room and it was very spacious. The other rooms we could see whilst passing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    302
    86
    35
    34
See reviews for
149
504
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I took a 10 day vacation to Spain that included Madrid, Seville and Mallorca.

This hotel is in a very good location - only about 10 minutes walking to the major attractions. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and fit in with the feel of the facilities and the bathrooms are modern. As I travelled in August and it was hot, i appreciated having a rooftop area to relax and also a pool to swim in. The food at breakfast was also very good.

My only complaint for this hotel is that the air conditioning system would not make the room as cold as I like. I enjoy sleeping in what some people consider a very cold room at 67 degrees F. The other 3 hotels on my stay were able to accommodate this.

The staff moved in a portable air conditioner that helped, but did not fully solve the problem.

If you don't have the same temperature/sleep issues, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Here are some of my ratings categories and criteria. (1-worst/5-best)

Room: 4
· Quality of bed/pillows
· Quality of furniture/furnishings

Bathroom:5
· Cleanliness
· Conditions of finishes

Air Conditioning:2
· Can I make it very cold in the room?
· Is this a modern AC unit?
· Not too noisy?

Gym: - None
· Diversity of equipment
· Size of gym

Restaurant: 4 (breakfast rating)
· Diverse menu
· Accessible menu

Overall personell-5
· Friendly
· knowledgeable

Other:
· Pool - 4
· Outdoor space?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Frome
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was excellent for visiting Sevilla. There was no need for the car, although car parking at the hotel was expensive - 21Euros a night. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly although they couldn't recommend and restaurants or places to visit just gave out leaflets.

The pool area on the roof was excellent. The breakfast was a bit lacking, pastries and bread not fresh but apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Once again I would walk out to restaurants to eat good Spanish fare, some excellent restaurants within walking distance, avoid the tourist traps.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraddyNrFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza in Sevilla is actually much more convenient than its complicated name. Charming Hotel with a busy swimming pool on the roof (that doesn't leak into the rooms below), very friendly, helpful and efficient personal. Rooms are tastefully decorated and provide convenient temperature during the hot summer. The temperature comes at the price of rather noisy airco that - in addition to the small scale of the bed – hampers the sleeping comfort which could be better.
Despite this i would say that the Hospes does jusitice to their motto of providing a oasis amidst a busy city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is fabulous, my boyfriend and I loved it!
If you want to go to Seville and experience the culture and the city life, this hotel is a perfect choice! Very friendly and professional staff. Especially from the reception.
The location is near to the city center and it is very convenient if you consider the distance from main Seville attractions. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Strong points pool on the rooftop and breakfast.
Don’t forget to try oranges and chocolate muffins. Yummy!

Room Tip: Room 31 is a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ina721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great hotel for a trip to Sevilla. The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center and nice restaurants/bars/squares, etc.

On top of that, the interior is very charming and the staff is extremely helpful. The hotel and the rooms give a very romantic and charming feel. The rooftop area is a great space to relax or to take a fresh dip in the pool after a day of sight seeing (though it is indeed rather small for the amount of guests that stay in the hotel).

Overall a very good and charming experience, I'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goldeen188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I didn't know what to expect when I booked this hotel. We arrived very late at night, and they were waiting for us, and the minute we walked in, the guy sitting at the little desk (there isn't a big reception area) the guy called us by our names. I guess the fact we were probably the only guests who were still no-shows for the day might have helped. But my friend and I were comfortably seated while the attendant was checking us in, and before we knew it, they ushered us to our rooms. Mine was spacious, with furniture that looked antique rather than old, but Ohh.hhh so fit with the overall decor. I wouldn't have traded my room for something with modern furniture. The bathroom (check out the pics) was superb! (not cramped as it is the case in European hotels). The bed was super comfy. The next morning, we had a nice breakfast which really got us started on a great footing.
Not sure how many rooms the hotel has, but the breakfast room wasn't crowded. We ate leisurely before heading out. The hotel is in a secluded street, but you walk a few meters, and you are within taxi reach. The quaint aspect of the hotel is not for you, if you are looking for glassy, modern, chrome-type of facilities.
But where they took the palm home is in the service. These guys really know a thing or two about making you feel like a king (or a queen, in my case). My friend had the same experience, and we were sad to leave. As we came back very late every day after having dinner, we did not experience the hotel's food (except the breakfast). But still, I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyFeet-MacheAnpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Property: Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing