We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere but in need of a good refurbishing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but in need of a good refurbishing!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is not a 4 stars hotel and you must know it...at least not in term of accommodation. The standard of the rooms was average with little to no daylight coming in. Our daughters had a room (20) with a very small window on the courtyard and another in their bathroom facing a big wall. Our room (25) had 2 windows facing...another wall with a bit more natural light. Both bathrooms were in need of refurbishments with damp on ceilings and on tiles joints. One basin was broken (room 20). You can also hear when your neighbor cough and even better when he takes is shower (canalization moving and sink water running).
You must ask for a room facing in entrance courtyard. They do have big windows.

A big thank you to the management and the staff to went to great degree to please us. Seeing that I was unhappy they showed us several rooms to change ours...and when we decided to leave, they were so nice and helpful. The hotel management should give them a raise!!!

Positive sides: Courtyards and common areas are lovely but in need of a good paint. Location is a bit far from the cathedral but is more in the real Seville. Pool area is nice. Breakfast was delicious. Finally again, the manager of the hotel and reception staff are its assets. Owners should back them and refurbish this hotel which would be a very nice one. Thank you.

Room Tip: Chose a front courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UrsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    302
    86
    35
    34
See reviews for
149
504
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early October, 2013. The hotel is well appointed, with a beautiful cafe and common area, a helpful courtyard (if you arrive by car) modern design touches worked into the classic feel of an older building, and very attentive service on all levels. Our plans changed a bit - and they were very, very helpful in making sure our stay worked out for the best. The hotel is in the northeast, older jewish quarter of the city, a 10 minute walk away from the main tourist areas of town. If you are looking for something distinctive but away from the fray, this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms have more light, particularly those above the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeSkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is beautiful and it's staff provides excellent service. Room was spacious and super clean. We arrived in Sevilla super early and had booked another hotel but decided to change my reservation when the other hotel couldn't assure me that we could arrive early. When contacting las Casas del Rey de Baeza, from the beginning they were very accommodating and offered us to stay and rest in one of the common areas (which ended up being a very nice and comfortable living room away from the main entrance) while we waited for our room to be ready. I was afraid what I was going to do with my 3-year old daughter till check-in time which is at 12 noon but the staff made us feel welcome, offered us some blankets and even something to drink for us and my daughter. They let us check-in around 8 am as soon as our room was cleaned after it's previous guest checked out at 6 am. I couldn't have expected such a great service. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good too, although it was a surprise that breakfast wasn't included in my rate so I ended up paying $18 € per adult (pricey but worth it). The hotel is also well located and relatively close to the Cathedral and main points of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is well located, it takes a relatively short walk to get to main attractions in Sevilla. While rooms were not huge, they were nicely decorated and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful, helped with taxi cab reservations and also helped us with reservations for a flamenco show. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-NYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The building is beautiful, but the rooms are a bit run down. The shower was a disaster. Need to be an athlete to go in and not break a leg coming out. The location is realy good. The people who work there are helpful. We had bad luck a group of very loud dutch men where staying there and made so much noise that it influenced our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirjamreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just returned from this pretty hotel with orange trees in the courtyards and overlooking balconies which give it a slightly colonial old world feel.
The staff were very attentive and helpful and the rooftop pool was a real winner. We were blessed with excellent weather during our stay and may great use of this facility during the hotest periods of the day.
Another winner was it's location in the heart of Seville's old town within 10-15 minutes walk of all the main attractions.
On a slightly negative note our room was dark and the noise of people in the courtyard can be intrusive.
However, we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were very pleased with the service and location of this hotel. The staff helped us with directions, food choices and suggested activities we hadn't,
found during our research. On the first night when we asked for directions to the Cathedral where we were meeting our guide the next day. They called to arrange for him to pick us up, so we didn't have to struggle to find our way. Getting around Seville is difficult, so this made our day much better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Property: Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing