We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel with Intriguing Character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #14 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it immensely. It's built in the Sevilla style: unassuming on the outside but a small jewel on the inside. It's built in the courtyard style with all rooms on all levels opening to a courtyard. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet; decorated in the Mediterranean style: tile floors, sisal rug, wicker furniture. The buildings architecture utilized "Roman" columns; knowing the building dated from the 17th century, we weren't sure rather they had been scavenged from the Italica site or were just very good reproductions. Breakfast was usual European continental breakfast: bread & pastries, meat & cheeses, yogurt & granola, fresh fruit & juices. You could order cooked-to-order eggs. A special touch were the variety of jams and marmalades; they tasted home made. Staff was very helpful at all times even going the extra mile to help us contact a taxi driver after we'd realized we'd left a camera behind. A drawback was the TV service; there was an ongoing reception problem with BBC and CNBC. Those were the two channels that kept breaking up after a few minutes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank hammama59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Firstly, this should not be classified as a 4* hotel. It is rather shabby and actually dirty in my experience. Dirty marks on paintwork, mould and rank smell in the bathroom, ant infested during late October. I'm aware of the image and features it tries to portray but basic maintenance and care is sadly lacking.
We were booked (a party of 4) into this hotel by Lemon Valley Tours for 3 nights as part of a 6 night tour, with the promise of 4* stay in a 'luxurious' hotel - a piece of blurb which failed miserably to deliver. We had stipulated twin bedded rooms throughout but our first night was spent in a small dismal room with the smallest 'double' bed I have ever seen. The room was incredibly noisy due to some external structure so no sleep. We were moved the next day to a room facing the Courtyard which was marginally better but the hotel couldn't provide twin beds so I was still annoyed.
In mitigation, the staff were attentive and the breakfast was exactly the same as in the other two Hospes Group Hotels we had stayed in.
The hotel does offer different types of rooms and we were clearly put in the cheapest category. However that is the fault of Lemon Valley tours which I appreciate is a different issue. I must observe though that our group paid almost 7,000 euros for a 6 night stay in Andalucia (including van transfers, one trip and guided tours of varying quality). This hotel most definitely should not have figured on the itinary!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidaymaker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you Very much for your review.Guest feedback is the key to improve day by day. We are extremely sorry that you could not enjoy your stay with us in Seville.

We are sorry to hear about the different inconveniences you had to go through during your stay. We are very surprised to hear that you found our hotel dirty, the general feedback about the cleanness in very positive.Your comments pertaining to our maintenance departments will deffinately help us to complete our action plan, every low season we go room per room renovating and repairing damages and painting.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please feel free to contact me in the future if you require accommodation at any Hospes Hotels,


Yours sincerely,
Cristina Álvarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Visited casas del rey in summer and even though found Seville a wonderful place where locals show genuine traditions, I found this hotel was definitely not a highlight in our trip. Our room was our main concern as it was not up to our expectations as we could hear our noisy neighbors and there was not much light coming into our room, which was good on one side because of the intense heat of the summer. Service was nice and staff tried to be as courteous as they could. Would possibly try another hotel if I ever return to Seville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is not a 4 stars hotel and you must know it...at least not in term of accommodation. The standard of the rooms was average with little to no daylight coming in. Our daughters had a room (20) with a very small window on the courtyard and another in their bathroom facing a big wall. Our room (25) had 2 windows facing...another wall with a bit more natural light. Both bathrooms were in need of refurbishments with damp on ceilings and on tiles joints. One basin was broken (room 20). You can also hear when your neighbor cough and even better when he takes is shower (canalization moving and sink water running).
You must ask for a room facing in entrance courtyard. They do have big windows.

A big thank you to the management and the staff to went to great degree to please us. Seeing that I was unhappy they showed us several rooms to change ours...and when we decided to leave, they were so nice and helpful. The hotel management should give them a raise!!!

Positive sides: Courtyards and common areas are lovely but in need of a good paint. Location is a bit far from the cathedral but is more in the real Seville. Pool area is nice. Breakfast was delicious. Finally again, the manager of the hotel and reception staff are its assets. Owners should back them and refurbish this hotel which would be a very nice one. Thank you.

Room Tip: Chose a front courtyard facing room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UrsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early October, 2013. The hotel is well appointed, with a beautiful cafe and common area, a helpful courtyard (if you arrive by car) modern design touches worked into the classic feel of an older building, and very attentive service on all levels. Our plans changed a bit - and they were very, very helpful in making sure our stay worked out for the best. The hotel is in the northeast, older jewish quarter of the city, a 10 minute walk away from the main tourist areas of town. If you are looking for something distinctive but away from the fray, this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms have more light, particularly those above the courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeSkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is beautiful and it's staff provides excellent service. Room was spacious and super clean. We arrived in Sevilla super early and had booked another hotel but decided to change my reservation when the other hotel couldn't assure me that we could arrive early. When contacting las Casas del Rey de Baeza, from the beginning they were very accommodating and offered us to stay and rest in one of the common areas (which ended up being a very nice and comfortable living room away from the main entrance) while we waited for our room to be ready. I was afraid what I was going to do with my 3-year old daughter till check-in time which is at 12 noon but the staff made us feel welcome, offered us some blankets and even something to drink for us and my daughter. They let us check-in around 8 am as soon as our room was cleaned after it's previous guest checked out at 6 am. I couldn't have expected such a great service. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good too, although it was a surprise that breakfast wasn't included in my rate so I ended up paying $18 € per adult (pricey but worth it). The hotel is also well located and relatively close to the Cathedral and main points of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is well located, it takes a relatively short walk to get to main attractions in Sevilla. While rooms were not huge, they were nicely decorated and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful, helped with taxi cab reservations and also helped us with reservations for a flamenco show. Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-NYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,373 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#3 of 177 in Seville
639 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £126 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing