We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Superb hotel in a traditional Andalucian house. Great service, beautiful patios, nice sunroof with small pool made for a great stay. The only thing letting it down is the expensive restaurant, charging over 20 euros for breakfast for example.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smelly_backpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2009

This is sadly another failure created for the Hospes group of hotels. Having stayed at three of the several in Spain I am convinced that I was dooped (except for the Bailios in Cordobes). After this, if you should be so brave to reserve a room anyway, make sure it´s a Dreamer or a regular room since what they consider deluxe or a suite merely includes a preposterous round tub where a person neither old nor young ,as I am, can comfortably maneuver getting in or out without having to pray their soujourn does not end with an attempt to not smell like the urine laden streets of that city... and showering is another story. The service is mediocre at best and the location is a bit out of the way. All in all thumbs down all the way. Save yourself the money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinadol96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed 4 nights at the Hopes Las Casas del rey de Baeza.
The architecture of this Hopes is beautiful (old sevillan building with 2 patios) and the hotel is well located in Sevilla (you can do everything by walk) .
But it's really really noisy because of workers in front of the buiding and because of the patio inside (you can hear every single word of guests). We had to change room rtwice in 4 days!
Service is under a 4 stars hotel (we had to wait until 6 pm to have our room clean).
To conclude, the room is too expensive for this kind of hotel and there is a lot more cheaper hotel in Sevilla with that kind of charming old building.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koreanbarbecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

i recently spent 4 lovely days at this boutique hotel. it is well located in the maze of the old part of this glorious city, with access by foot to the santa cruz quarter and the scores of sights and eateries of the area. the rooms are furnished and fitted to meet all the requirements of leisure traveler; the common areas are warm and homely; the restaurant serves good local fare and wine; the service at the reception and housekeeping is perfect and the friendly smiles just add to the pleasure of feeling settled. those finding it a trifle pricey and draw comparisons are justifiable only if the quality of experience is equal. highly recommended if you also wish to stay at a hotel which complements the destination..

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobakwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed here for two fab nights! This hotel pleasently suprised me for its price. The staff were friendly and attentive, we ate tapas by the pool and they were amazing. The pool area was relaxing and quite,well needed in Seville's extream heat. Our room was spacious beauitfuly presented, very clean with a large comfortable bed.
We didnt have breakfast in the hotel as it was 20 euro per person and Seville is so cheap we ate breakfast for between 7euro and 10 euro for two.
I would defo recommend this hote.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andersonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Sevilla where we stayed at the Hospes Hotel. The other reviews posted on TripAdvisor regarding this hotel are pretty accurate in our opinion. The location of the hotel wasn't great. I had been to Sevilla years before and couldn't remember the area of town in which we should stay. I wish I could have remembered that, because had I, we wouldn't have booked this hotel. It's a good 15 - 20 minute walk to the areas you'll likely want to visit (e.g. the barrio and area by the Cathedral) and there are a number of streets that aren't listed on any maps, so we tended to get lost which was frustrating. The area itself didn't feel unsafe or look very dingy, it just wasn't as nice as the other areas and wasn't where the action was. If we could do it over again, we would have stayed somewhere in the barrio like the Corral Del Rey.

Also, I would not recommend staying in a hotel outside of the city if you plan on visiting Sevilla every day unless you're able to take a taxi to and from the city. There is nowhere to park and driving in Seville with all of the narrow, one-way streets must be a nightmare to a tourist.

The hotel itself was fine. Definitely not a five star hotel. It was quaint and charming, but the room was a bit dingy. We were upgrade from the mid-level room to the suite. Although it was very roomy, it was also VERY dark (view was straight into the side of another building) and the furnishings were definitely dingy and not as modern as you're led to believe on the website. The bed was very comfortable though and we weren't disturbed by street noise. There is also a computer with free internet service in one of the common areas which was a nice benefit.

Part of the reason we booked this hotel was because of the rooftop pool. There are only six lounge chairs on the deck up there and they were ALWAYS taken during our entire four day stay. There's no where else to lay out, so if you really want something like that, this hotel isn't for you. Also, there is no waiter on call on the pool deck. You have to call down if you want something and he'll come up. The website gave me the impression that the rooftop was not only a pool/lounge area, but also a snack bar/outdoor restaurant. It definitely isn't the latter.

The service hotel was hit-or-miss. We asked for restaurant recommendations each night and were given pretty good suggestions. Each time we asked the hotel to write down the name and address of each, they were lazy and just told us that the driver would know where it is. The driver never knew where to go and half the time we just drove around lost with the meter continuing to run. We also asked for assistance in renting a car to drive to a nearby city for the day. When we asked the hotel for alternative suggestions when they told us they called Avis and it was 300 euros for the day(!!), they directed us to the computer in the lounge so we could sort it out ourselves. They didn't even know if there were buses or trains to Ronda or Arcos de La Frontera. If we thought we could have figured this out on our own, we would have done so. We asked them because we couldn't and when we didn't take them up on their only (ridiculous) suggestion, they were finished helping. We also asked the hotel to check into certain events for us. Each time they said they would and that they would call us and they never did. We were constantly going back downstairs to follow-up. All of this said, there were two employees who were very helpful, and each time we spoke with them, they did get us exactly what we needed.

All in all, I think there are better hotel options in Sevilla and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khdatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed at Las Casas del Rey de Baeza in September 2008 for two nights whilst touring Andalucia. It was very private and we enjoyed the tranquility. We felt as if we were in an apartment but with all facilities available at a 4* hotel. The staff were helpful and polite and assisted us with any requests. The bed was very comfortable and we had the most wonderful evenings in Pepe Peregil's authentic flamenco bar and also enjoyed tapas at bar El Riconcillo - both within comfortable walking distance (in heels) from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG&MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,200 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla

Address: Plaza Jesus de La Redencion 2, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £115 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospes Las Casas del Rey de Baeza Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Sevilla Hotel Seville
Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing