We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in sun drenched Seville”
Review of Melia Lebreros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Lebreros
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here in June for a conference in Seville, the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and clean, well equipped and the aircon was brilliant. The bar outside was lovely in the evening sunset, and Seville old town, which is well worth looking around, is only 15-20 walk away.

There is a nice pool and the breakfast and restaurant served an amazing variety of food for all to enjoy, the breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen, and the quality was great too.

The next time I visit Seville I will 100% be staying in the Meliá Lebreros, and would recommend you try it too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Lions66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 3Lions66,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia Lebreros on TripAdvisor.

It´s fantastic to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 2,638 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow factor reception and lovely style and space.
Well equipped room, except two single beds does not equal a bouble!
Well located and double insulated from noise.
Great menu choices for breakfast and great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staying in room 408 as part of Moroccan tour. Room is comfortable, but dated, needs a bit freshening up. Rang room service for bucket of ice ( frozen water) and told it would cost 2 euros. I wanted it so no choice. First time any hotel has charged for frozen water. Not good form. Room fridge has tiny freezer which was frozen over and not operating properly. Better ways to make money from customers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Suzanne B,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your last stay in Meliá Lebreros Hotel.

We are sorry to learn that we have not reached your expectations with our Room Service.

Please accept our apologies.

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in room 503 at Melia Lebreros for two days while we were on a coach tour. It was our favorite of all the hotels on the tour because of the extra amenities such as a true king-sized bed, Kleenex tissue, nice toiletries, large clean room and bathroom, and carpeted floor.

Other pluses:
• Free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, good TV, and many wall plugs, no neighbor noise
• Friendly and helpful staff
• A Euro 6 taxi ride to the Cathedral, all taxi drivers know the hotel
• Large selection of foods at breakfast in a large room
• Location in nice neighborhood across the street from El Corte Ingles and near good restaurants (we liked El Aguador two blocks away) that open at 8 pm

Minus
• Often takes a long time to be helped by reception/cashier
• Workmen were working on the room next to us, and they tried to enter our room even though the "do not disturb" sign was hanging on our door.

We felt that the minuses were not important. Melia Lebreros was a very good value, and we recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Staidthere,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We will take good notice of all your impressions minus positeve to try to avoid these incidents in tne future.

I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Cant work this hotel out yet and don't I will go back. I stayed for 1 night due to the hotel I usually stay at being full. I came to Seville and booked day before I arrived hence with my usual hotel was full for my last day but they kindly booked me into the Melia Lebreros. They booked the rate for me of 90Euros and emailed the hotel to confirm. Easy you think. When I got their they insisted it was 110 Euros but I kept saying check your emails it's 90 Euros and after 3 people sorting it out they confirmed it was 90 Euros. I must be a liar.mthe hotel is clean but hasn't got any soul what so ever. I did nt eat so can't comment but plus point the rooms nice and big although Internet is dreadful for a hotel of the stature. Can't see myself coming here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mark D,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, it was removed from the tourist area where we wanted to browse and shop. The only concern was the coffee bar. The lines for coffee were long and there was only one station. Both days lines were long and continuous. Many people just gave up and probably went to Starbucks. We were on a tour and stayed in six cities. All of the hotels were very nice and all offered a very similar breakfast. This was the only one with a coffee problem. If management is reading reviews, they also need to know that the internet user name and password is written so small it took four of us and a magnifying glass to read it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol.Jean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Carol.Jean.

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia Lebreros.

Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service abour the WIFI and coffee corner.

Kind Regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely hotel located in an excellent location, offers a very good breakfast, shopping across the street, there is a mall one block away, restaurants next to the hotel and around the corner too. I needed a hair salon and it was a block away. We used the metro in Seville, which is excellent, the stop to Melia Lebreros is Nevion, just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Very good hotel, rooms were nice with large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHazlehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M, Jefe de Calidad at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear SHazlehurst,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We hope to see you soon!

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
1,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#70 of 177 in Seville
2,246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#72 of 177 in Seville
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Lebreros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Lebreros

Address: Calle Luis de Morales 2, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Seville
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#37 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £71 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lebreros 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Lebreros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lebreros Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Lebreros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing