We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at a nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Ranked #11 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a nice location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a good hotel, at a 7 minute walk from the Cathedral. Rooms are spacious, and even though the hotel is in the middle of the city, it is in quiet street so we didn't hear any sounds at night.
A big plus is the garage underneath thedhotel, but the biggest asset are the very kind staff at reception, especially Jesus is very helpful in giving directions or helping to find whats happening in town. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your stay and your comments, as well as its recommendation in this TripAdvisor Traveller Community.
Jesus will convey to our partner feedback, we thank on your behalf.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    254
    44
    6
    7
See reviews for
103
395
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
500 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We just had a wonderful 2 days here. Location is fantastic quieter than right in town but you can walk everywhere and nice ambience.
The hotel staff are lovely..Ana, Jesus and all happy polite and helpful.
The rooms are spacious well equipped BIG bathrooms and a fridge which is fantastic. Big tv too with great reception and excellent wi if which is great!!
hardly any noise really good curtains and blinds.
For the price it is fantastic..so close to river ...very nice area...and we parked in the street to save the €11 euro park fee as it was over weekend.
You will not be disappointed for a very reasonable price so close to the city and with a certain stylish charm to it. Fabulous choice and highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir:
We are glad that your stay with us was like you wanted: quiet and pleasant.
We welcome your words in the name of Jesus and Ana.
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

one night stop, very difficult to find even with satnav because of one way streets. nice hotel in good location near to pedestrian area and bridge for easy access to cathedral. room a little small but adequate with aircon and nice bathroom. car park underground quite tight for large car.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NTP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your stay and your comments.
We regret that your access to the hotel was difficult: make great efforts so that the location is correct, because as you say the direction of traffic on nearby streets. Hope that was not a problem at night he spent in our facilities and look forward to seeing you again in Seville or any of our hotels in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva.
Sincerely yours,

Miguel Andreu
Communication & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed there for two nights, the staff was first class, English speaking and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and location close to most tourist areas. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your comments.
Thank you for the words to our staff and we are glad to know that your stay was to your satisfaction.
Hope to see you again in Seville or any of our hotels in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva. We will be happy to help.
Sincerely yours,

Miguel Andreu
Communication & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated tastefully. The room was very nice, spacious and functional. Room service was very good and the reception staff very helpful.
Near the hotel there is a pedestrian walkway with lots of local shops, cafeterias etc. In the evening it was full of local people, really nice atmosphere.
From the hotel we could easily walk into the old town Seville, there is much to see and do its incredible. Seville is a wonderful place to visit and you can never get tired of it. I would certainly go there again and I would stay at the same hotel.
Its very close to the river and its very easy to get buses

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mythos659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Sir:
Thanks for your stay and your comments.
From his words, we infer that his visit to Sevilla has been a success, something that we are happy to have been part of it.
We hope in the near future in our hotel or at any of the establishments in our chain in Huelva, Malaga and Cadiz. We will be happy to help.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the cathedral and historic centre and is a very pleasant walk across the Puente de San Telmo. You are also only a 10 minute walk from the Plaza de Espana and the splendid park. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet. The Hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English--they really do make your stay very pleasant. I also booked for breakfast and this was very good and a good choice. Also the breakfast hours of 7.30--11.00 am gives you plenty of time. The room and bathroom were very clean. Also the air-con was very good and kept the room nice and cool in the hot weather.WiFi worked perfectly. This Hotel is a great choice in a good location to visit a lovely city. I would without doubt recommend this hotel to anyone. I had an excellent holiday and the Monte Carmelo Hotel was a big plus in this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidC186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Sir:
Thank you for your words and for your stay at the hotel.
We are really excited about the content of his message, for being part of a great vacation in our city and contribute to leisure clients.
We also thank you very much for your recommendation on this TripAdvisor Traveller Community.
Hope to see you again in Seville or any of our hotels in Cadiz, Malaga and Huelva. We will be happy to help.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the historic centre. It is a very pleasant walk across the bridge and actually it is quite nice to leave the busy tourist centre behind for the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our car was parked for us on arrival. The room was clean and spacious but I would say that it needs updating. We had breakfast in the bar on the corner as we only have coffee and tostadas. We stayed for four nights and would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Madame,
Thanks for your stay and your comments.
We're glad you stay with us again on your next visit to our city. It is the best reward we can receive our daily work.
Hope to see you soon and again in Seville or any of our hotels in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga. We will be happy to help.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carmelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carmelo Hotel

Property: Monte Carmelo Hotel
Address: Calle Virgen de La Victoria 7, 41011 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Business Hotel in Seville
#43 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carmelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the district of Los Remedios, this 4 star hotel is one of the hotels we have in Seville (Spain). It has a welcoming atmosphere, and is near the historic centre and Isle of la Cartuja, surrounded by the shopping district.The hotel has 65 rooms (rooms with twin beds, double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. Hotel Monte Carmelo is situated 10 minutes on foot from the historic quarter of Seville, in an area with a large concentration of shops, offices and public institutions such as the Regional Government of Andalusia.This location makes our hotel an ideal place to conduct business or visit the city for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carmelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carmelo
Monte Carmelo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing