We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Becquer
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$855
US$568
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$120
AC Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
US$215
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$769
US$513
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$260
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$175
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,890)
Filter reviews
4,890 results
Traveller rating
2,649
1,873
283
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,649
1,873
283
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooftop poolwithin walking distancegood sizefree walking tourtapastriana districtexcellent locationbreakfast was excellenttaxi rankminute walkbull ringcentral locationmain attractionscomfortable hotelbeautiful cityold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 4,890 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our room was No. 220 at a corner of the hotel. The room was quite large, probably about 25 square meters. The room had a wooden floor and there were two very large beds side by side, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a wooden headboard flanked by two wall mounted brass lamps. Above the bed there was a large framed print of a Roman statue.

There was a desk with a brass lamp and electrical outlets and internet connections. Above the desk there was a mirror. The TV set was flat and wall mounted. There were two small upholstered chairs with a small round table. The minibar was in a small piece of furniture and there was a kettle to make coffee or tea.

There were two large closets with lights. The doors were mirrored. The closets had many hangers. I hate to stay at hotels with only 5 hangers.

The bathroom was large and had two sinks. There was a separate partition for the toilet and bidet. There was a bathtub. The floor used green marble while the walls were lined with beige marble.

The room had very light green wallpaper without a design. There were blackout drapes. Our room was very quiet and the windows were double glazed.

I had reserved a space in the garage for my car. This cost 15 euros a night.

The breakfast buffet was very good and we found what we liked to eat. The staff persons there were very friendly. There was a new waiter, a very handsome young man who was very friendly and asked us if we wanted anything else. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, also very professional. This is a sign that the hotel is good.

The location of the hotel is very good. We could walk easily to the Cathedral and the shops on Calle Sierpes, as well as to most of the sights of the city. The area is very safe at night. Beside the hotel is a new tapas place that is quite good. Across the street is a very good restaurant called El Cairo.

I have already booked the hotel for my next stay in Holy Week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My friends and I spent two nights here and enjoyed it. But be aware: arriving by car after dark presents some challenges, as the traffic was frenetic and the car park is a bit hidden. Hint: despite the narrowness, turn into the alley right behind the hotel -- the car park is down a narrow ramp. If you can find a place to park temporarily on the street (lot of luck with that), ask for valet service. Fortunately, once you're parked, you won't want or need your car again until you leave Seville.

Despite a bit of a mix-up with our reservation (the third bed was missing), the staff resolved it with with speed and kindness. A third (real!) bed was rolled in and made up within minutes, and additional towels delivered at the same time. We were pleased, and saw no reason to change rooms the next day, despite the offer to do so.

The room was well appointed, with coffee/hot water service, a safe, large windows that opened, plenty of electrical outlets, side chairs, mini bar/frig, and good wifi. The bathroom was beautifully modern, with a spa-like shower (no tub), hair dryer, a large window that opened, toilet and bidet, and a stunning sink that functioned just fine but had minimal counter space and wasn't the best for doing any hand laundry. But that's minor nit-picking - the bathroom was beautiful.

The included breakfast buffet was quite good, if a bit hectic. This hotel evidently attracts and caters to tour groups, so the breakfast room can get crowded, and you may have to elbow in to get another shot of coffee at the self-serve machine. The food selection included eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice, and lots of tasty pastries to work off during your day of walking around lovely Seville.

The location was excellent -- close to the old city center and close to the river -- we walked everywhere. The staff at Hotel Becquer was particularly gracious and friendly, and gave us a terrific restaurant recommendation for a small tapas bar across the river. This location is much easier than being in the old center, if you have a car.

We slept quite well here -- I'd asked for a quiet room and our windows opened onto the back side of the building, away from street noise. I give this property a solid recommendation, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want street noise, ask for quiet room on the back side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent location. Very close to old town with many attractions within easy walking distance. Small roof top pool (and bar) open in late October with views over the city. Great breakfast. We signed up for the free spa/sauna and also for free bike hire (although forgot to do the cycling as there was so much to do). Staff were very helpful and welcoming - taking our suitcases immediately on arrival and offering advice as requested. We had a car as we were going on elsewhere - however, we decided that if we came to seville again we would not bother - parking near centre is difficult. Hotel has its own car park at rear (€ 16.5/day) and the attendant will park it for you if you want. Wifi in room was good - also guest machines in foyer along with printing. Hotel is on quite a busy road so we had a Courtyard room (having read other reports) which was noise free. We would definitely come back to Seville and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Enjoyed our brief stay. Very central location so ideal for all of the tourist locations and for wandering about the city, handy for everything really.
Room was comfortable and very roomy. The bathroom was really well appointed and huge. Nice reception areas. Would certainly be my first choice for a stay next time. Beware, driving in Seville is a nightmare, avoid if you can, and this hotel is not easy to drive to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TisGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose this hotel on the basis of previous trip advisor reports but I have to say we were disappointed.

The room was very dark and there wasn't much natural light but i have to say that the worst aspect was the noise probably because we were allocated a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SiskoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews