We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Very good location in the old city say 10-15 minutes walk from most monuments, lovely rooms, good service, nice but all cold breakfast, free wi fi, free steam sauna jacuzzi but very limited time slots! They sell free city walking trips as if they are customised.., they are available to one and all.,, irrespective of where they stay!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,894
    1,566
    251
    51
    19
See reviews for
780
2,042
126
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canyellas, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We are on the last night of a 3 night trip to Sevilla, staying in the Hotel Becquer. We are very impressed with the service we received from all the hotel staff and the room, which is large and immaculately clean. We will return to Sevilla and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of most of the main attractions of the city and close to the river and the main bridge to the Trianna district. If you are planning to visit Sevilla and haven't yet booked your accommodation then I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room in the 6th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaA555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Becquer in November for four nights. This was really a treat. The hotel is very well situated in the entrance to the old town and just next to the river side, enabling good access everywhere.
The hotel is very good quality, confortable, clean and well equiped. The service is absolutely perfect. The breakfast is a delight.
I warmly recommend this hotel to everyone appreciating confort and quality. You get good quality for your money. Moreover the price is very reasonable at least in off-season time.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with windows towards an inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was quiet as it faces the inner ourtyard, a little warm tho. Front desk staff was top notch. Wifi good too. Maid service was outstanding.

The pool was closed every day. still running the filer and water, but locked down.

awesome views from the roof deck and great location.

Ask for one of the inner facing rooms if noise is an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband & I are presently staying at Hotel Becquer. We are being treated very well and offered much advise about places to visit, eat and explore. Breakfast is a feast with a wonderful variety of foods and plenty of it. The location is perfect to see the Old City, Triana and the newer parts of Sevilla. Rooms are very well appointed, extremely clean and a fair size. We have a room with a balcony and there is NO NOISE from the street, in fact it is a bonus with the added space. Internet is easy to access, fast and if one has no computer there are a few in the main lobby. There is also quite a bit of public space both on the roof and the main floor. We have not yet visited the spa but it looks inviting. We are so happy in Sevilla and Hotel Becquer that we have extended our stay from 4 days to 9. Sevilla is a grand place to stay for awhile.

Room Tip: We like our room with a balcony on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank born2travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,494 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,063 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our room was No. 220 at a corner of the hotel. The room was quite large, probably about 25 square meters. The room had a wooden floor and there were two very large beds side by side, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a wooden headboard flanked by two wall mounted brass lamps. Above the bed there was a large framed print of a Roman statue.

There was a desk with a brass lamp and electrical outlets and internet connections. Above the desk there was a mirror. The TV set was flat and wall mounted. There were two small upholstered chairs with a small round table. The minibar was in a small piece of furniture and there was a kettle to make coffee or tea.

There were two large closets with lights. The doors were mirrored. The closets had many hangers. I hate to stay at hotels with only 5 hangers.

The bathroom was large and had two sinks. There was a separate partition for the toilet and bidet. There was a bathtub. The floor used green marble while the walls were lined with beige marble.

The room had very light green wallpaper without a design. There were blackout drapes. Our room was very quiet and the windows were double glazed.

I had reserved a space in the garage for my car. This cost 15 euros a night.

The breakfast buffet was very good and we found what we liked to eat. The staff persons there were very friendly. There was a new waiter, a very handsome young man who was very friendly and asked us if we wanted anything else. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, also very professional. This is a sign that the hotel is good.

The location of the hotel is very good. We could walk easily to the Cathedral and the shops on Calle Sierpes, as well as to most of the sights of the city. The area is very safe at night. Beside the hotel is a new tapas place that is quite good. Across the street is a very good restaurant called El Cairo.

I have already booked the hotel for my next stay in Holy Week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka KS
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My friends and I spent two nights here and enjoyed it. But be aware: arriving by car after dark presents some challenges, as the traffic was frenetic and the car park is a bit hidden. Hint: despite the narrowness, turn into the alley right behind the hotel -- the car park is down a narrow ramp. If you can find a place to park temporarily on the street (lot of luck with that), ask for valet service. Fortunately, once you're parked, you won't want or need your car again until you leave Seville.

Despite a bit of a mix-up with our reservation (the third bed was missing), the staff resolved it with with speed and kindness. A third (real!) bed was rolled in and made up within minutes, and additional towels delivered at the same time. We were pleased, and saw no reason to change rooms the next day, despite the offer to do so.

The room was well appointed, with coffee/hot water service, a safe, large windows that opened, plenty of electrical outlets, side chairs, mini bar/frig, and good wifi. The bathroom was beautifully modern, with a spa-like shower (no tub), hair dryer, a large window that opened, toilet and bidet, and a stunning sink that functioned just fine but had minimal counter space and wasn't the best for doing any hand laundry. But that's minor nit-picking - the bathroom was beautiful.

The included breakfast buffet was quite good, if a bit hectic. This hotel evidently attracts and caters to tour groups, so the breakfast room can get crowded, and you may have to elbow in to get another shot of coffee at the self-serve machine. The food selection included eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice, and lots of tasty pastries to work off during your day of walking around lovely Seville.

The location was excellent -- close to the old city center and close to the river -- we walked everywhere. The staff at Hotel Becquer was particularly gracious and friendly, and gave us a terrific restaurant recommendation for a small tapas bar across the river. This location is much easier than being in the old center, if you have a car.

We slept quite well here -- I'd asked for a quiet room and our windows opened onto the back side of the building, away from street noise. I give this property a solid recommendation, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want street noise, ask for quiet room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Property: Hotel Becquer
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. The Terrace-Solarium-Swimming Pool will be closed on 2016 season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing