We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice in Seville”
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Seville centro is not very big. The north part of town is poorer and less fun.

This hotel is perfectly situated for a holiday traveler. The rooms are large and squeaky clean. The breakfast is good. The staff are very good.

You can walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar in 15 minutes.

There are dozens of small restaurants and bars with two blocks.

Room Tip: The street rooms do not really have a "view" unless you walk out onto the patio and open t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover and Jenn... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 4,663 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent 5 nights in Hotel Becquer and it was really very nice stay. The staff are very kind and very helpful. Beakfast was very good, you find all what you would like to eat. We had two diffrent rooms as we we went to granada and we came back so both re nice clean and big with comfortable beds. the hotel is well-located, it's in the center of then nice seville. we were able to walk around and visit the most important monuments of seville. they have a very nice roof with a pool but as it's december we didn t use. You can see the cathedral from their roof which is fantastic. Thank you for this nice stay and we absolutly recomend it and of sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatimabenbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The folks at Hotel Becquer seem to do everything they can to make for a great stay at a very reasonable price. Also, the location between the old City and Triana is kind of perfect. Lastly, it is very easy to get to by Carr. It would be even better if they emailed,driving and parking directions.

Room Tip: There are night clubs nearby, so the back is not necessarily quieter than the front. Not bad though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were able to walk to the hop on hop off open air bus, the cathedral, the Alcazar, and many restaurants. The staff was most helpful when we asked for directions and were bilingual..The rooms were what is expected in Europe in a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saluki66686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Although my preference is for hotels with modern styling, there are not too many such hotels in Seville that are also reasonably-priced and centrally-located. The Hotel Becquer is very good though: although deliberately designed in a classical style, the furnishings are well-made and in excellent condition. The room was maybe slightly on the small side but I guess that's only to be expected for a city-centre hotel in a historical city, and it was not a problem for me. There was free wi-fi, plus the usual cable TV, minibar and safe. In contrast to the rest of the room, the bathroom was actually in quite a contemporary style; and the shower was good.

There is also a roof terrace with sun loungers where you can relax and enjoy the sunshine or warm evenings, and a small pool (which was not surprisingly closed given that it was November).

Breakfast was very good- any hotel that serves cooked mushrooms for breakfast gets my vote of approval! And there was a good selection of other hot and cold food, bread, cakes and cereals.

With certain packages, the hotel apparently offers a free guided walking tour of the city, free bike hire and a free spa session, though we did not have the time to take advantage of any of these facilities.

The location of the hotel is excellent, about ten minutes walk from the cathedral, and close to the bus station where the airport bus terminates.

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would definitely consider it....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jezster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's truly a great hotel which manages to get ticks across every box the location is amazing very close to the sights,shopping and resturant and bars, there is a supermarket just within 200 meters take a right when u exit the hotel and first left and then another 30 meters or so. The breakfast is generous , the beds comfortable everything just perfect. If u manage to get it under 140 euros with breakfast it is amazing value . Take a taxi from the station will cost 10 to 12 euros avoid getting into the bus . Do not miss plaza d espana it's truly remarkable .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had 3 days in Seville and booked this hotel online. It is 5 minutes walk from the bus station, and near all the tourist areas. It is a lovely hotel, the staff are helpful and efficient. The breakfast has a good choice. The rooms are very nice and the rooftop view and swimming pool are good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,233 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 177 in Seville
2,527 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seville
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £43 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals. Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda are open from 1st of June till 31st of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing