We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in term of location, price and the friendly reception service.”
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pros: everything is good. Convenient location, reasonable price for room with breakfast. Breakfast has good spread of fruits and food.
Cons: swimming pool is a little small and crowded with people when we were there. Spa is closed early on Sun and closed on Mon. No chance to have a massage. We had free use of jacuzzi however the experience would be pleasant if spa staff could set-up the bath. We felt she was in hurry to clean up and close for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,393)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Becquer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 4,393 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My experience at Hotel Becquer had been good over all -- courteous and knowledgeable customer service, clean rooms, fine location, free computer and printer access -- until I noticed that the hotel's swimming pool was not being cleaned well at all. I saw female employees cleaning around the pool area, but never anything done to clean the water itself: a slimy brown ring remained around the inside of the pool, as it would with a dirty bathtub. The intense heat of Sevilla led me to take the plunge at one point anyway -- and even without putting my head in the water, I got very sick from that swim: so much so that it destroyed the rest of my vacation, as I came down with a very bad cough and cold, sore throat and laryngitis. I swim every day at home, never with a problem, so this was definitely exceptional! The standards of hygiene applied to the rest of the hotel must be applied to the pool as well, to provide it from being an infectious cesspool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel, we took because of the good comments on tripadvisor.
First, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast good, and the terras is very nice.
The terras closes at 10 and the bar is opened till 9 PM. That is really a shame because after you visited a restaurant, it would be nice to go for a drink but that is not possible.
The freetour is GREAT, you gotta do that!

BUT: The hygiene is not so good. There were hairs all over the place. and the floor was so dirty that we didnt want to go barefoot in our room. And only for that reason we wont book this hotel again. Hygiene is the most important thing for us, more important then a friendy staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickvdweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a well-appointed, well-located hotel staffed by friendly helpful people. I was here for 3 nights between overlapping business commitments elsewhere in Spain and was able to walk to virtually everything I wanted to see, eat, or hang out at. The roof bar and pool are also very pleasant and the prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: My room was nothing special, looking out in the internal courtyard but it was quiet, clean, and perf...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnc-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for three nights. A great hotel, reasonably priced with sun terrace and spa. The beds were really comfortable, the air con was really necessary (40 degrees outside). The pool is ok to jump in to cool down, but too small and busy to swim in. We didn't eat breakfast because within five minutes walk there are plenty of other options. The cathedral and restaurants are all within fifteen minutes walk. We parked our car in the hotel car park and walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A traditional hotel in the old city, close to restaurants and all the sightseeing. Staff always ready to help. Rooms are recently renovated, very comfortable. Good bathrooms, good quality beds. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

So often family run hotels disappoint and the safer option is a bland large corporate chain hotel. Not so here. The check in staff were exceptionally helpful and professional. Any enquiries were dealt with quickly. Hotel has its own car park and at 16.5 euros per night well worth it. Room was spotless if not a bit bland. Bathroom was very pleasant and modern. We had a room facing street on first floor. Some people were requesting rooms on higher floors but we did not find noise a problem - Seville is such a great city you will stay out late and be so tired when you return to the hotel that you will not be concerned about street noise. Such a fantastic lifestyle in Seville - don't waste your time sitting down for a proper meal just keep exploring and grazing all evening. If you fancy flamenco we went to La Carboneria on C Levies on a thursday evening. Turned up at 11.00 and had a great time. Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 01423simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,120 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £87 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals. Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda are open from 1st of June till 31st of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing