We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Becquer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Becquer
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was a fabulous experience. Hotel was clean and the location was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful with helping us hire bikes and where to go around the city. Would stay here again and recommend for others.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TalithaHolme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,879
    1,561
    249
    51
    19
See reviews for
776
2,028
126
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stay here regularly because:
It's centrally located and has parking. Being centrally located is vital for us because Seville gets so hot and I cannot tolerate walking long distances in the heat.
The hotel Becquer has style and finesse and rooms are large enough to fit in an extra bed.
It's staff are professional and have a can do attitude, there is also concierge that will provide good advice, maps, bookings etc...
Everything is spotlessly clean,selection of teas and coffee provided in the room, complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, massive fluffy towels.
There is a rooftop terrace, with small pool, the views across historic Seville are amazing from here especially when the sun goes down.
It is fair value for money, given the generally high accommodation prices in Seville.
Every time we have visited we have been given a super room, so I have never put in a special room request as I wouldn't imagine there are any inferior ones.

.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwywellExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were up-graded to a bigger room which always helps with a good review - but even so, the staff were very helpful (my Spanish is not good!), parking was extra but worth it. Breakfast on the roof terrace was good - pastries, bread, fruit, meat, cheese, good coffee and juice - with fantastic view across the rooftops to the Cathedral. Pool is tiny - didn't use it. You can borrow bicycles for half a day - they are a bit battered - but you can get round the city very easily on the cycle paths. If we go back to Seville we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JaxWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenview, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in 2008 (forced to choose Sept 2013 by Trip Advisor interface). Construction within the hotel and no sympathy for the impact on the guests. Staff were rude, haughty and indifferent. Maybe it's different now but services often decline over the years rather than improve. My daughter wanted to use the pool and they wanted a 10€ deposit for EACH towel. We have travelled all over the world and never encountered this. Stood on principle and my daughter did not swim. Instead, she comprehended some valuable lessons about customer service, attitudes and principle as they were explained to her by us. She left knowing more than the hotel staff. Now, we are off to Seville again (Aug 2014) and will NOT be staying at Hotel Becquer. You reap what you sow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnajina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamiroMartinez, Quality Manager and PP.RR. at Hotel Becquer, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sir / Madam.

We really regret that during your previous stay in our hotel , 6 years ago, you had not a total satisfacction. Please accept our sincere apologies. However, we appreciate your comment about your experience in 2008 because it allows us to see what we have improved in recent years, also in the aspects that you refer in your comments. We see this reading the reviews of our customers, which we appreciate sincerely.

Our hotel is in continuous evolution and we are improving every day, thanks to our guests who help us with their suggestions. For this reason, we encourage you that, on your next visit to seville, you give us an opportunity to attend you in our hotel, and we'll can make you change the opinion you have about us from many years ago.

On behalf of the entire team we extend receives a greeting from the heart of Seville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Comfortable hotel, very clean and nice bathroom. Breakfast is good with Fresh orange juice and home made cakes. The location is perfect. And the extra €15 for chocolates and bubbles are well spent for an romantic gettaway. Pricewise a good deal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Regine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Well located a short walk from the cathedral, friendly and helpful staff, rooms that are comfortable and tomb-quiet, a delicious and sumptuous buffet breakfast. The only problem I had was with their Wi-Fi, which worked great for general e-mail and browsing, but blocked direct access to my server so I was unable to do some important work. But they let me use one of the computers at the front desk late at night, so I managed to do what was necessary. Otherwise, excellent in every way, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1950ToNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is near to the main attractions and shops and although it is on a busy road I experienced no traffic noise once inside the hotel. It is some distance from the railway station and so catch a taxi. I stayed in September 2013 and made the mistake of using a city map to navigate a 20 minute journey on foot which ended up taking 80 minutes picking my way around the old part of the city. The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished . The staff were helpful and friendly and there is plenty of space on the roof to sunbathe on sun beds after a long days sightseeing, although the pool was too small to swim in. Some guests just used it to cool down. The breakfast included in the room rate is basic, but o.k.and is taken on the roof café . For an additional charge you can have a better/fuller breakfast in the formal restaurant (more choice , cooked meats, cheeses e.t.c) . I would return to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitravellernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becquer

Property: Hotel Becquer
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 4, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seville
#7 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Family Hotel in Seville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Becquer 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Becquer Hotel, is located in the historical and commercial centre of the city, next to the Guadalquivir River, just 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Giralda, Barrio de Santa Cruz and a step away form the area of Tapas (Triana). With very easy access to buses and a private garage for hotel guests.There are 134 rooms fully equipped with private bathroom, plasma TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, air conditioning or heating (depend on season), trouser press, laundry service, free coffee/tea maker in the room, room service until 24:00, etc ...The hotel also has meeting rooms, fully equipped with free WIFI, loudspeakers and audiovisuals.Outdoor swimming pool, Terrace and Solarium with wonderful views of the Cathedral and the Giralda. The Terrace-Solarium-Swimming Pool will be closed on 2016 season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Becquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becquer Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing