We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Official website
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$246
eDreamsUS$260
TravelocityUS$246
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,849)
Filter reviews
6,855 results
Traveller rating
4,166
2,264
323
69
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,166
2,264
323
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop pool free walking tour excellent hotel within walking distance free coffee good size triana district breakfast was excellent central location main attractions minute walk beautiful city bull ring comfortable hotel tapas short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,819 - 1,824 of 6,855 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel which is centrally located. Staff are very welcoming and have been contributing to the hotel for years. Breakfast is of a good quality and is plentiful. All tapas bars and restaurants are all within easy reach which makes this hotel a very good choice.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W4896XBmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Michel C,

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for your wonderful valuation! We agree with you, Hotel Bécquer has a prime location in Seville where you can find many restaurants and bars close to the hotel.. We appreciate so much your kind words about the entire team. Thank you for your kind remark about breakfast, it's a pleasure you enjoyed it during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Bécquer again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Wonderful hotel. Staff very friendly, professional and eager to please. Very convenient for Triana District and historic centre inc cathedral, Real Alcazar, Sanra Cruz and the bullring. Lots of nice extra touches in both the hotel public area and our room. Very clean on arrival and kept thus was by the cleaner during our stay. Excellent breakfast and available up to 11am. Pool temporarily closed when we visited but surprisingly, this didn't detract from our visit at all as there was so much to do in Seville. I can't praise Hotel Becquer highly enough

Room tip: Pool We had a lovely room with a balcony at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Taylor, thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for your excellent valuation!

We actually love the way that you have described your whole experience with us! Your nice words about staff make us really happy, because we all are passionate about the service, and our most important desire is to offer you the best experience possible. All the staff wants to thank you for your review!

Our best gift will be welcoming you back Home to share other wonderful experience together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you want to stay in Seville - this hotel has a great location as you can walk everywhere from the hotel door. The staff are brilliant, they speak excellent English, the chilled water with lemon in is a nice touch. Rooms are nice and clean plus the air con works well which is definitely required in August.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B7017ZCdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear dmhopp,

The whole team would love to thank you for taking the time to write it online! Your great review gladdened our day! We agree with you, the Hotel has an exceptional location which allow you visit the city comfortably. We are glad to know you enjoyed all the facilities and you appreciate the details.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back Home again to share another wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel had all that was expected. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was a good range and plenty of fresh fruit to chose from too.
Relatively short walk to city centre and a few good restaurants in the area. An enjoyable stay.
Good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear rwe003,

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for taking part of your time to write a review about your experience at Hotel Bécquer. To know you enjoyed our establishment and facilities makes us really happy, because that’s our goal. We appreciate you remark our fantastic buffet breakfast and location.

It will be a pleasure welcome you the next time you are in our city.

We remind you that you can enjoy of a 12% discount using our promo code "TRIP16" on the official website of the hotel. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Also please note that ONLY on our website you can enjoy in advance the following services FREE: download "Audioguide Seville" available for IPhone / Ipad and “Ruta de la Tapa” available for iPhone/Ipad/Android. You can delight in the exclusive pillow menu, laptop, Ipad, DVD player or bicycle service (services subject to availability and previous reservation). On the website you can reserve in advance different activities, for example a guide tour, Isla Mágica tickets or Guadalquivir cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I booked this hotel after looking on tripadvisor and booking.com hotels with a pool. It appears in the list.
Upon arrival, of course, no pool and the staff letting us know that's it's clear on the website. Maybe there website, but they are happy to have the pool advertise on other website.
03/09/2016, 39° and no pool is quite annoying.

Average quality twin beds, you really expect better for this price and not twin beds.

You can hear clearly people walking past your door from your room.

Not recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Dylan G,

First of all we'd like to thank you for choosing in your visit to Seville and for taking few minutes to share your experience online. We’re so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the closure of the pool, as our colleague said you, we informed to all the agencies and we notified in our website as clear as possible. In any case, we understand you point of view. We regret the room wasn't to your liking, there are rooms with double beds and rooms with twins rooms. We try provide the kind of rooms our guests prefer, always the availability allows us. We take notes about soundproofing room to improve it.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again in some future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews