We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.com
US$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$247
eDreamsUS$261
TravelocityUS$247
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,857)
Filter reviews
6,857 results
Traveller rating
4,168
2,264
323
69
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,168
2,264
323
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop pool free walking tour excellent hotel within walking distance free coffee good size triana district breakfast was excellent central location main attractions minute walk beautiful city bull ring comfortable hotel tapas short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 6,857 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, and all are very friendly. The location is good, with most sights and shopping no more than 20 minutes walk away. Downside is that there are no rooms with a view, and inside rooms are very dark with windows overlooking dark courtyard.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jackim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear jackim,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us.

We’re pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at hotel Bécquer. Our main desire is that our guests have the best experience possible that's why we are always ready to help you. As you say, we are in a privileged location with easy access and it allows our guests to go to the main areas walking. We're sorry that the views from the room didn't fulfil your expectations, we have exterior rooms, so please the next time let us know your preferences because the comfort of our guests are very important for us.

We all are looking forward to your new visit!

We remind you that you can enjoy of a 15% discount using our promo code "TRIP17" on the official website of the hotel or you could contact us sending an email to becquer@hotelbecquer.com. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Also please note that ONLY on our website you can enjoy in advance the following services FREE: download "Audioguide Seville" available for IPhone / Ipad and “Ruta de la Tapa” available for iPhone/Ipad/Android. You can delight in the exclusive pillow menu, laptop, Ipad, DVD player or bicycle service (services subject to availability and previous reservation). On the website you can reserve in advance different activities, for example a guide tour, Isla Mágica tickets or Guadalquivir cruise. You can contact us directly by email becquer@hotelbecquer.com or phone 954 228 900. We are happy to inform you about the opening of Hotel Kivir, recommended hotel and located on the banks of the Guadalquivir river, a few meters from Hotel Bécquer. From this exclusive location you can enjoy its 31 rooms and discover wonderful views of Triana. You can contact by email kivir@hotelkivir.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the cathedral and a number of great restaurants and other sights. The hotel offers free coffee and great snacks during the day and has an ice machine. Our room was immaculate and the staff so helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel, and it was outstanding with eggs, bacon, cheese, breads, fruit, cereal, and...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EtonCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear EtonCapital,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Bécquer on TripAdvisor.

It’s very gratifying to know that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. We're happy to know you could visit comfortably main attractions in the city thanks to our great location. We work day to day to provide a big variety of high quality products during breakfast, because we consider it’s a very important moment of the day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Seville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We stayed here for a full week and were very impressed with this hotel; we are both well travelled and both thought this one of the best hotels we have ever been to (and I am comparing with some 5* in London, Dubai, Italy). We would definitely return!
The staff were so helpful, happy and smiling, and across the board they couldn't do enough to help us; Ana checked on us most days and she got us tickets, advised us, printed boarding cards; replacement face cloths had been forgotten, but one call and we ended up with an ever-growing pile of fresh ones each day. Drinks items refreshed daily. Easy to use air-conditioning, effective and not noisy.
The room was very clean and fresh, good storage, great wifi, bathroom clean and new, toiletries and other useful items (toothbrushes, comb, showercap, tissues etc).
Breakfast was fabulous - such a fantastic selection of fresh fruit, hot and cold drinks, cheeses, meats, eggs, food cooked to order daily, pastries.
Hotel pool was very cold but refreshing. Great 'solarium' ie sun bathing area with tables, chairs, sofas, sunbeds; hotel provides towels for this. Open until 10pm.
Lounge and bar great: free coffee corner with biscuits all day plus cold waters. Two PCs for guest use in reception area.
Plenty of couples and older children groupings, but the whole place is also very small child-friendly with high chairs etc and a relaxed but efficient vibe.
We did not want for anything. Impeccable service, comfort and quality. Unbelievable for the price. I would recommend unreservedly.
Well done, and thank you for a wonderful stay, Hotel Becquer!

Room tip: We had Room 208 which was a twin overlooking a central courtyard so it was very quiet and stayed cool during the day.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Sue M,

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for your excellent valuation.

We are flattered with your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Bécquer. We are especially touched by your comment about staff, it touches us deeply and makes us so proud. We love to take care of our guests with simply details and with a big smile. We're glad that the set of comfy room, delicious breakfast and rooftop helped you to make your stay a beautiful experience.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Breakfast was great. Food was fresh and the assortment was great.

Although room was kinda nice and bathroom was nice, there were random times during the day that it smelt like sewage water. Really gross.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Trip30583994470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Trip30583994470,

Thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Bécquer and for taking time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important for us.

We work hard to offer a wonderful buffet, taking good breakfast is very important to the enough energy to visit Seville during the day. To know the room was comfortable makes us happy. We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused by the smell, your comment is very helpful in guiding us to give full satisfaction to our guests.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you with open arms!

We remind you that you can enjoy of a 15% discount using our promo code "TRIP17" on the official website of the hotel or you could contact us sending an email to becquer@hotelbecquer.com. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Also please note that ONLY on our website you can enjoy in advance the following services FREE: download "Audioguide Seville" available for IPhone / Ipad and “Ruta de la Tapa” available for iPhone/Ipad/Android. You can delight in the exclusive pillow menu, laptop, Ipad, DVD player or bicycle service (services subject to availability and previous reservation). On the website you can reserve in advance different activities, for example a guide tour, Isla Mágica tickets or Guadalquivir cruise. You can contact us directly by email becquer@hotelbecquer.com or phone 954 228 900. We are happy to inform you about the opening of Hotel Kivir, recommended hotel and located on the banks of the Guadalquivir river, a few meters from Hotel Bécquer. From this exclusive location you can enjoy its 31 rooms and discover wonderful views of Triana. You can contact by email kivir@hotelkivir.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

This hotel is a gem, on a fairly busy street but with rooms mostly looking into an internal courtyard, it is VERY quiet . Slept very well. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. Everything you need in the bathroom from hankies to shampoo, to cotton buds , all replaced daily. Bottled water in the room too was nice touch . If you like a view and lots of light from windows an internal room is not for you but we liked it.
The pool on the roof is just big enough to enjoy a cool dip after a hot day sightseeing.
The best bit must be breakfast ...... a really good selection from cold, to hot to cooked fresh . Lots of cool drinks to choose from and great selection of coffees. They must use good quality beans as it is amongst the nicest hotel coffee I have had. The tea is not as good but a simple change to a better tea bag for black tea would cure that.
All in all we loved our stay . It is easy to eat well within walking 5-10 minutes and the river walkway is only at the top of the street. Ice in the foyer, and cool lemon water to welcome you back after a day out.
Great find, would stay again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaM_Diaz, Guest Experience at Hotel Becquer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear H R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you with us, your comments made the entire team sincerely happy, we were delighted to hear your nice words. We’re happy to know that you felt well taken care of by the staff during your stay. We're glad that the room fulfilled your expectations thanks to its facilities. We work hard to offer a wonderful buffet, taking good breakfast is very important to the enough energy to visit Seville during the day. We're glad that you enjoyed gorgeous views from our terrace, it's a fantastic place to relax after a long dayin the city.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews