We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel Dona Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dona Maria
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Dona Maria is a wonderful hotel, in a beautiful city! The hotel is perfectly located. Our room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet. The staff is lovely - friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We really enjoyed the pool each afternoon after sightseeing - we sat up there, had a drink and took a swim. Breakfast was delicious - huge buffet!
We will go back.

Room Tip: We were in room 103 - and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel was lovely and comfortable. The location was perfect-on the square behind the bell tower and cathedral. The staff was helpful and courteous and the breakfast was good and reasonable. We looked out the window and saw the bell tower, yet were not bothered by the bells or any noise from the square.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Doña Maria
This is our third stay at what we consider the nicest hotel in Seville. The décor and location are superb.
It has no restaurant, only breakfast, but you are surrounded by places to eat. We were delighted to find that the lobby has been opened up, it is much brighter and a lovely place to relax and read your newspaper.
However, we had stayed at room 405 twice and this time we got 203, a lovely double room that faces an inner courtyard. You expect noise in Seville. The cathedral bells chime, people go out for tapas and drinks, it is what makes the city unique. However, you do not expect your hotel to be the source of sleep-disturbing noise. The hotel’s lovely terrace, with its magnificent cathedral views, is open until midnight during the week and until 2:00am on weekends. Since it is located right above the inner courtyard, guess where the sound and noise travels? Yep. Right into your room, which has single pane windows.
The manager said that the terrace bar is being expanded (oh, oh) but moved to another property they have on the back of the hotel. I don’t know how this will impact the noise and understand the hotel trying to capitalize on their income-producing bar, but then they have to spend money on double pane windows to insure he guests can get a good night’s sleep. We certainly want to continue to stay at

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed for three nights here, the room was fantastic with a view of the cathedral. We faced out onto the street but the room wasn't noisy. The staff were all very helpful. Although the dining was a little sad and dated the breakfast served was great.
On the roof there is a nice terrace with a swimming pool a great way to relax after exploring the city.
We paid less £100 per night so would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great location, just steps away from the cathedral and alcazar and great food, drinks and fun. Not sure if all the rooms have been done over but ours was perfect with gorgeous bathroom. The terrace and rooftop pool are marvelous. Liquor is pricey but if you stay with local beer and wine it is a good value. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this excellent hotel which is superbly located a few steps from the cathedral. I had booked four rooms but the hotel only had a booking for three but this was quickly resolved without any problems - excellent customer service. The hotel has a small rooftop pool which is ideal for cooling off after a days sightseeing in Seville. There is also a rooftop bar with superb views of the cathedral - ideal for a final drink before retiring for the evening. A good breakfast with both hot and cold food. The air conditioning in the rooms was very good which as it was mid August and very hot was a welcome relief. A taxi from the airport was 25 Euros. A highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Room at rear of hotel which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Had a great time hanging out at the pool in the seville heat. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17travelbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#28 of 177 in Seville
944 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#55 of 177 in Seville
1,527 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 177 in Seville
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Maria

Address: Calle Don Remondo 19 | +34954224990, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seville
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £62 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dona Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dona Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Maria Seville
Dona Maria Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing