We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dona Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dona Maria
Ranked #59 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Nice room, nice personal, good location for walking through the city of Sevilla. Clean room, nice terras on the roof with a view of the tower of the cathedral. Seville is touristic in the center even in march.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hubert0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    448
    173
    71
    59
See reviews for
217
488
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

location very convention to explore Seville by foot
comfortable beds
large bathroom with bath tub
historic building
Internet included
buffet breakfast was good too
and perfect if you like the sounds of bells!
very helpful staff
kept our luggage prior to check -in
kept our luggage after check-out
if following GPS when driving to hotel be prepared for an interesting trip - some roads are very narrow!

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surferdude083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My third visit to Seville and first to this hotel. It's in a great location in the heart of the old town - the Giralda, the tapas bars are all on the doorstep. The hotel is traditionally decorated, nice simple rooms, comfortable beds and has the added attraction of a small rooftop pool - absolutely essential if you're staying in Seville between June and October when it's scorching hot. It also has a very funky, modern bar which opens out onto the street - we went there for a quick nightcap and got through several margaritas and mojitos....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My husband, my 6 year old son, and I spent one week here in August. The hotel was lovely. Our room was simple but perfect for my family and was kept immaculately clean by the hotel staff. We spent most of our time out and about in Seville and its location could not have been better. We spent our mid afternoon siesta at the pool which, although small, was a much appreciated break from the summer heat- not to mention that the view their was spectacular. When my son got sick, the hotel staff was great- they called the medical center and made the appointment for me- then they checked on him every day for the remainder of our stay. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

After weaving through several tiny streets in Seville, we got to this lovely boutique hotel. The famed Cathedral was just outside our door. The roof top is spectacular with great views. Antonio the concierge was such a great help and went out of his way to help us and even escorted us to park our car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

A lovely hotel in the center of Seville. Driving to the hotel by car is a little challenge (even with your satnav).
The staff is really friendly and helpfull. The choise to book the hotel with breakfast option was a good one and the free bottle of bubbly in our room was a nice extra.

I would for sure stay here again when in Seville.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#51 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#45 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Maria

Property: Hotel Dona Maria
Address: Calle Don Remondo 19 | +34954224990, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#36 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dona Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Dona Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Maria Seville
Dona Maria Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing