We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as I remembered!”
Review of Hotel Dona Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dona Maria
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on three occasions now and have never been disappointed. I was greeted warmly on arrival and my room was very clean and comfortable. The toiletries in the spotless bathroom were lovely. I chose the hotel for its proximity to family but the location is ideal for sightseeing. I would definitely stay at the Doña Maria again.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room over the pedestrian side street (I had room 223) - it is noisy with people eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lindanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

You can't beat the location of this hotel. As you exit, you are in front of the cathedral. The rooms were very clean and the decor is beautiful in old-fashioned Spanish style. The bar on the rooftop was a bit pricey, but the view is worth it. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. They stored our luggage on the last day as we checked out, which gave us a few more hours to explore the city without having to haul bags.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 15th June for 3 nights, it is charming, and you cannot ask for a better location. When your'e on the roof top terrace you fee as if you can touch the cathedral!!

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, I cannot fault it, in fact I didn't want to leave!!

Seville is beautiful and I can't think of a better place to stay, perfect in every way !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, very near the cathedral and full of antiques and character. The rooms were spacious and the breakfasts were amazing with a choice of hot and cold foods, fruits, yoghurts etc and an amazing coffee machine ! The roof top terrace bar has magnificent views over the catheal and at night was lively with both social events and local non residents. If we had a criticism it was that although efficient there was not as much warmth from staff as we experienced throughout the city in various restaurants

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street but it was quiet and there was no disturbance - perhaps the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice comfortable place for a couple of drinks after dark with cool views of the cathedral. There was live entertainment with a guitar player and a female with a beautiful voice singing songs in Spanish. Service was fine but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank emjets32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed in the Dona Maria for 3 night in ealy June. Great place and the location is the best so close to everything and accross from the catherdal. Beautiful room on 3rd floor with views of street and Catherdal, lovely old style furniture. The foya was huge and decorated so quaintly. Lovely roof top bar with great views of city. Definitely would stay again and highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: book room only breakfast choice poor and loads of lovely cafes just outside hotel for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffees1ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have returned to this hotel on every trip to Seville. It is perfectly situated opposite the Giralda. The roof top pool is clean and well kept. The staff are polite and attentive. Our usual room overlooks the hubbub of the square but with the French windows closed the room is perfectly quiet. My only slight criticism is that there used to be half a dozen loungers by the pool and these have been replaced with wicker chairs which are definitely less comfortable for sunbathing and reading.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OnlyinBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#28 of 177 in Seville
935 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#55 of 177 in Seville
1,525 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 177 in Seville
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Maria

Address: Calle Don Remondo 19 | +34954224990, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seville
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £64 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dona Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dona Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Maria Seville
Dona Maria Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing