We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - do not go there by car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #35 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We staid for one night at this very nice hotel about 200 m away from the cathedral. The standard rooms are very nice with balconies and have very nice, albeit small, bathrooms.

The staff was very freindly and helpful. The only issue is that, as all parts of the old town in Sevilla, the streets are very narrow and you really need to know your car as some there are only 1 cm to spair in some place. The solution is to find one of the many public parking garages and walk there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DenmarkDanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and staff were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We would only like to note that our establishment has available its own parking for guests at a price of 16.50 euros a day (VAT included). We recommend to those guests who wish to have available a parking space during their stay to request it at the moment of booking and, availability permitting, we will provide it.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Pleasant & Comfortable Stay. My husband and I stayed at the Vincci La Rabida for 2 nights and I would definitely stay here again, or perhaps consider a hotel in the Santa Cruz district, only a 5 minute walk from this hotel.

Pros: Excellent Location. 5 minute walk to Santa Cruz district. Clean Rooms with Balcony. Cultural & Old-Fashioned Look. Helpful Staff. Excellent Views of Cathedral from Rooftop.

Cons: Hotel is a Maze – getting to the room required 2 elevators. Shower lacked Water Pressure. Doesn’t meet 4* Rating as suggested.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeywhatscooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback and ideas regarding our service and facilities. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that our location, views, and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Regarding the hotel´s structure, we would like you to know that our establishment is designed from an old eighteenth century mansion that has been completely renovated and restored. Because of this, some rooms require taking two lifts, though for the majority it is only necessary to take one. In any case, we have a thorough sign system for the facilities in order to make it easy for guests to locate themselves.
We would like to inform you as well that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with the shower and we will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, even though our facilities are in an ongoing state of review, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify the reception and our staff will immediately try to take care of any problems or damages as soon as possible, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable. Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank lollipop20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 26 Dec 2012 and it was a good central hotel. Staff were fine, though they could try to help the guests more. English speaking is very limited, and I find this odd in a city where there are many tourists. This is an old hotel, and it needs some definite modernisation. Clean but small rooms. Rooms overall look aged and tired. Pretty lobby and restaurant. We drove to this hotel and they picked up the car from the entrance and parked it for us. Note the hotel is on a very narrow (but central) street. Hotel breakfast was decent, and still good value for money. Hotel has free internet, which is good. The hotel is only 5 min walk from the Cathedral and Real Alcazar, so cannot complain much. Amazing location overall. Overall a good stay and a positive experience.

Thank londonJan79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your feedback and observations regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was satisfactory and that our location, restaurant, breakfast, internet connection and parking service were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that we will pay close attention to your opinions in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry as well if you considered that the treatment given by our staff to was completely adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this. We would also like to add that all of our reception staff speak English perfectly.
In relation to our rooms we would like to mention that we have available three different types of rooms (double, junior suite and suite) with the goal of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests. Those guests who are not completely happy with the room assigned to them can notify us and always, in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer a change, trying at all times to make that their stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
We would also like to mention that both our rooms, as well as the rest of our facilities are in an ongoing process of improvement in order to maintain them in a perfect state.
In any case, we will take good note of your suggestions in order to continue improving this aspect. We work to completely satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Vincci la Rabida is a beautiful Andalusian hotel with a well decorated lobby. We had a family room, a duplex with separate bedroom and seating areas. It was very nice, the canopy bed was lovely and comfortable. The hotel had their own car park, and our car was valet parked for us, a relief because of its narrow roads. The hotel is quiet, and being in a central location is within walking distance to the Old part of Sevilla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nor_Family_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

On arrival we were offered an upgrade to one of their suites which had the most amazing views over Seville, which really made our holiday. An advantage of the hotel was they had their own car park, and the car was valet parked for us. The only problem we were unable to find the hotel due to the pedestrian areas and ended up having to follow and pay a taxi to take us there.
Breakfast was on a two for one offer of 16 Euros, and provided hot and cold food. The only problem was the bar area on the fifth floor with the most amazing views is closed during colder weather. The hotel is in a central location for Seville only a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and the Bullring.
We would definitely visit again

Room Tip: The rooms on the fifth floor with the views over Seville are amazing. We stayed there during Novembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here four nights on our trip to Spain in October, 2012. Please note: We were told that the hotel had no air conditioning. We were fortunate visiting in October so the weather is temperate. (Confusing because other people talk about the AC noise) I would check if you are traveling in warm weather.

The lobby is very pretty. We were shown to our room which was the typical small room of most European hotels. On this day it was fairly warm so the room was close and stuffy. When I looked out our window I noticed rooms across from us which had terraces. We asked the desk clerk and he showed us a room with terrace which was 20 Euros more and a grand suite which was 40 Euros more. My husband was under the impression we were staying only two nights so he decided we should spring for the suite.

The suite was very nice, spacious bathroom with jacuzzi tub and walk in shower, the canopy bed with lovely linens was very comfortable and there was a flat screen TV, another room with couches and a larger flat screen TV which looked out onto a very large terrace with four chairs and two chaises. The view from the terrace was spectacular - in the distance was the cathedral which was lite up at night.

We were traveling with another couple and used our room and terrace for happy hour.
One problem, there had been some rain and the outdoor furniture cushions were quite wet.
The housekeeper came up and covered the cushions with linens and towels. That worked for a couple of nights but on the third night we had lots of rain so the furniture was soaked again.

We tried the 16 Euro breakfast (I may be off a Euro or so) and it was nice but frankly not worth it to us. For 6 Euros they delivered a pot of coffee and one of milk and a basket of pain du chocolat, croissants, and rolls. Much better.

The hotel was nicely located and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace for 20 Euros more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lessalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your comments and observations regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our facilities were both to your liking. We are also happy that the hotel´s occupation allowed us to change your room to one that suited better your preferences. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will take good note of all your opinions and insights in order to improve. We would however like to clarify that we do have available an air conditioning system in addition to a heating system. The hotel presets different air conditioning and heating settings depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests.
Among these two climate settings guests can individually adjust the temperature of their room using a thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the temperature in their room or who find difficulties adjusting it can mention it to reception and our staff will be happy to assist.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to note that it has more than 65 products, among them, milk, coffee, tea and infusions, dried meats, eggs, pastries and cereals. The price is 17,60 per person.
Lastly we would like to point out that on rainy days guests can request that we protect and/or remove furniture from the terraces and in the best way possible we will try to accommodate their request.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#31 of 177 in Seville
942 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,588 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
761 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#57 of 177 in Seville
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £55 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing