We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Spain at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #44 of 179 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Authentic Spain at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel was everything we were looking for in Seville. The location is wonderful. We didn't have a car so we were walking everywhere but there was plenty to do right outside our doors. The rooms are very cute and I especially loved the window that opened up to a beautiful view. Room service was very fast and the wine was cheap!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roedejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    592
    238
    96
    56
See reviews for
300
773
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

A very pleasant Hotel to stay. very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent position for exploring Seville. lovely breakfast. Close to major attractions and river only short walk. plenty of restaurants and tapas bars in all roads into city centre. Snacks and drinks in the Hotel were very reasonably priced which is quite unusual in city Hotels. Enjoyed it all.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paturb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent 7 nights in Sevilla in this hotel with 2 children.
The hotel is very beautiful in the heart of Sevilla, easy to access to every touristic attractions and children friendly.

Staff is a little bit rude at the desk but staff in the restaurant and staff parking the cars are very nice and ready to help.
Our room was a family room for 4 people, very comfortable and really nice. Good quality.

Breakfast is very good quality with a lot of choice.

Restaurant for dinner is not a very good value, the food is good but the price is excessive.

The hotel is offering parking lot for 16 euros a day which is good value for Sevilla. You just need to drop your car in front of the hotel and the staff takes it in charge which is very helpful.

I would recommend this hotel for families in Sevilla, you would enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that our hotel was to your liking and that you were satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast and parking, along with other aspects. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and we would like you to know that we will bear close in mind ideas in order to improve and continue adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We regret also if you felt that the treatment you received from our reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guests requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding our restaurant, we are very sorry that you found it to be expensive, although we would like to mention that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection, and we always try to adapt our prices to the quality of the products we offer and the category of our establishment.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

When you arrive at the hotel the first impression is lovely, the lobby with its high ceiling columns and balconies is quite pleasant, but when they take you to your room (in my case n.104) up and down the stairs you soon discover that maybe you are not part of that grandeur, because you book in a four star hotel and you find yourself in a dirty basement of a one star hostel, with dead insects on the floor,crackled and damp walls,old forniture,window that cannot be closed properly, old curtains with holes and next to housekeeper storage and a service hallway.After my complain and my request to speak to the manager,I was asked if I had an appointment with her then they offer to clean the room: I went out for e few hours and wen I came back I found the same dead insects and the same long black hairs on the floor.
I complained again and they offered to change my room, but I preferred to change hotel the following morning .
I think that a four stars hotel should be ashamed to offer rooms like, that should be used
only for storage,not even for staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank giragiraTeramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sending your opinions and impressions regarding our establishment, though we deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that your room was not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We would also like to add that those guests who are not completely happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. We regret that in your case we did not have rooms available during the first night of your stay and before we could do so you preferred to leave.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and want to repeat again that we will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Last minute deals, you don't pay the full rate. You expect a smaller room. We were not disappointed. We got the smaller room. However, it was plenty big enough for the two of us and we seemed to be out the way of any footfall from the corridors.

The room was dark but cool. Thankfully it was cool as we were visiting in August and it is very hot outside. The bathroom was big, clean and in keeping with the the feel of the hotel. Expensive.

As soon as you walk through the door to the Hotel, you know that you're staying somewhere special. The lounge area by reception is full of comfortable chairs, begging to be sat on with a good book and a short drink in your hand. The staff are helpful and polite.

The roof terrace is as you'd expect. Pricey. But do stop for an evening drink, to see the sun go down or view the city at night. It's stunning.

I loved this hotel, it enables you to explore the streets and fall in love with Seville.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is an 18th century palatial home in a typical Seville style, located in the city centre.

The room was average size, but very clean, neat and nicely decorated. The bathroom is large and pretty. The bath amenities smell great. The bed is comfortable, with firm but not hard mattress. The sleep quality for me was very good. I didn't have any problem with noise; the room was overlooking an Andalusian patio. The shutters are really good and kept the room quiet and kept the light out so I slept well.

Breakfast was included with hotel rate. It’s ok. The quality is good but not much variety, though it includes freshly squeezed orange juice. Bread is freshly baked as well, as it is baked at the hotel. Multigrain bread was very tasty. The hall where breakfast is served is gorgeous, decorated with extraordinary Andalusia-style tiles; ceilings carved in wood and huge chandeliers, very nice. I don’t know if there is free WIFI, as I didn’t use it.

I found the Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. They were friendly and happy to help with queries or if you need suggestions, directions or help with transport. Note the hotel is on a very narrow (but central) street. It’s hard to find a parking place in the area, so if you need it, you’d better book it in advance. Ask at the reception.

From the hotel you can walk pretty much anywhere in downtown, and if you're going a bit further, you can hop on the tramway or take the metro. The cathedral is about 5 minutes on foot. Close to the hotel there are plenty of nice restaurants.

A nice 4 star hotel in a great location, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, rooms, beds and also the treatment you received from our staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience continue being pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that our breakfast buffet was not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve.
However, we would like to mention that at all times we try to make available to our guests a complete, varied and quality selection that includes more than 65 products, among them milk, coffee, tea and infusions, cold meats, eggs, pastries and cereals.
Regarding our Wifi connection, we would like to inform you that we have free Wifi available in the hotel´s common areas and in all Junior Suites.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,765 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#26 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing