We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little details that a 4* should look after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little details that a 4* should look after”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location of the hotel is great as well as the overall service. Good breakfast.
Just few minor complaints.
1) Maybe when 3 adults are booking a triple room they should allocate or offer a slightly bigger size room.
2) Third bed was not ready upon arrival as well as additional towels.
3) We had to ask for bath slippers. You would expect these already there in the bathroom.
4) There is no specific bar area which you would expect from a 4* hotel at least for the winter season since they have a beautiful terrace for this but obviously not suitable for cold temperatures. There is a room they call the bar area but there is no bar. You just have to wait for someone to come and take the order.
Despite the above we had a wonderful stay in the hotel and Seville.

Room Tip: Just avoid room at the back of the hotel.....but then some others at a higher floor may have a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you were also satisfied with our service and breakfast. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we were not able to meet all of your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are sorry, as well, if you would have preferred upon your arrival that the extra bed and corresponding towels had been prepared. Normally, we prepare the bed right before the guest's arrival so there is more space in the room and we bring up the towels and amenities when we prepare the bed. In any case, we will take good note of your opinion.
Lastly, we are sorry if upon your arrival the slippers for the room were not available and we apologize for this mistake.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    606
    241
    98
    57
See reviews for
306
789
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We really liked the arabic feel of this beautiful boutique hotel. It was very well located too. It was a little too much to charge 10 € extra for our 4 year old's breakfast, but the quality was good anyway. We had a nice suite in two levels, which was rather quiet, but no view......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erkki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel pleasant and that our location was to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you found our breakfast buffet expensive. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection where our guests can find whatever they might feel like having and always in accordance with the category of our establishment and the quality of our products. We have then more than 60 products to choose from, among them milk, coffee, tea and infusions, cold meats, eggs, pastries and eggs.
Regarding its price, we would like to clarify that breakfast costs 17,60 euros for adults and 8,80 euros for children older than three years.
In any case we will take good note of your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting to the tastes and needs of our guests. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are always our best guide in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farkeham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a really well located hotel. It's rooms are excellent and seville is the best city in Spain by a long way. Take the cycle trip round the city. This is the second time we have been here and we could easily live here.

Good hotel don't hesitate to book

It was 26degrees on 20th oct.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived by car into a tight cobbled lane but with a parking bay opposite the hotel entrance. A polite doorman took our bags to the reception and valet parked the car in the hotel's garage. The lady receptionist was efficient in a no nonsense sort of way, but just a tad touchy.

I couldn't quite grasp what a "sine-all" was and then realised that she meant SIGNAL. She got overly annoyed when I explained the illogical English spelling and that sign and signal were pronounced differently. After receiving her dressing down, I made the mistake of trying to defuse the situation by saying " I'm sorry, I can see you're very efficient and I thought you would like everything CORRECTO! She then corrected my pronunciation! Duh! Touche! I thought it was all slightly amusing, but she didn't.

Anyway, don't let that taint my report. When you enter the hotel from the street the reception opens up into a beautiful traditional Andalusian gallery. The rooms are in the same style and our room window overlooked another open courtyard dining/bar area.

We were there in November, so didn't encounter any of the air conditioning problems mentioned by others. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are also traditional, and as one other reviewer mentioned, maybe a bit of tile re-grouting wouldn't go amiss, but the pro's far out weigh that small point. The hotel is located right in the old city just 3 or 4 minutes walk from the Cathedral, taking you down some interesting streets full of tapas bars and restaurants en route.

We had only booked one night, but extended our stay to two when we realised how much there was to see in Seville. The breakfast buffet was a good deal, two ate for the price of one and there was certainly enough choice for me but not as extensive as you can encounter.

Wifi was inclusive and worked well in my room on my laptop, although my daughter's iPhone had intermittent reception using Skype, which she remedied by sitting in one of the sumptuous sofas in reception

In conclusion, this is a charming old style hotel, fabulously located in the old part of the city and fairly priced. We didn't use the restaurant as there is just so much choice in the old town.

All the other staff we encountered were polite, friendly, helpful and an asset to the hotel. My only regret, is that I didn't see our first receptionist again, so that I could explain our misunderstanding when she was possibly less stressed and more receptive (no pun intended)!

No doubt the manager, who seems to read all these reports, will smooth her ruffled feathers on my behalf.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first (in any hotel) We were given the choice to upgrade to a suite if we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ticker64Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to read that the establishment met your expectations. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, if you considered that the treatment you received from our receptionist was not entirely appropriate. We would like to mention, in this regard, that at no time did she get angry as a result of your correction. We are sorry if you interpreted it in this way and apologize for any misunderstanding in this regard.
We hope to see you again in any of our establishments.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here 4 nights Friday - Tuesday for an anniversary trip to Seville. Delighted at finding the hotel so easily from the bus station and it is handily signposted from the nearest main street (calle Zaragoza). First impressions were good -the hotel patio and reception lobby are impressive. Check-in fine though not overly personal and didn't seem overly bothered about us. Shown to room by porter who delivered our luggage - there is a slightly confusing system of taking a lift so far to one floor then walking round the corner to a different lift to reach the upper floors.

We were in room 325. On first impressions the room was lovely. Old Spanish style dark wooden finish with marble floors. Double sink in bathroom and marble surround. Nice big bed with ample wardrobe space, a safe, TV and minibar.

Downsides:
All of this really spoiled by an unbelievably grotty shower cubicle with wooden (?!?) decking on the floor inside the shower which was all warped, grubby with mildew and mould and smelled musty.

We had asked for a terrace or balcony and were excited see marble steps leading up from the room to a door. On inspection this led to a grotty terrace with nice enough cast iron loungers but all the cushions were filthy and smelly and the terrace hadn't been swept or cleaned for ages by the looks of things. Round the corner of the terrace were a lot of air conditioning units which were right above our room and hummed all night. Made getting to sleep a problem for the lighter sleeper in the party.

The lift shaft was right beside our room, indeed right at the head of our bed and so every time anyone called the lift or got in/out we heard all the clanking. I wouldn't expect this room to be given out as a general rule as too noisy from lift and aircon units above.

We didn't choose breakfast in the hotel as we couldn't quite stomach paying 17 euros each for a continental breakfast. We were glad of this decision when we found Los Angeles Pasteleria at the end of the street (on calle Adriano, towards the bullring), which did simple but tasty tostadas with cheese, ham, butter or a pastry with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee for 3-4 euros per person. They also have a fantastic selection of cakes and pastries to either eat in or take away. There are loads of bakeries off calle Zaragoza and numerous bars do breakfast around the area so I definitely would recommend this as you get to see more of the local colour this way too.

We got a voucher for 2 free glasses of sherry to have in the hotel and so we decided we would go up to the terrace for an early evening drink on our first night before going out for dinner. The terrace has wonderful views of the cathedral and city but there was no-one there at the bar to serve drinks and we noticed a couple had to go all the way down to the ground floor bar, buy a bottle of wine and take it up to the terrace. 4 star service? We ended up having our sherry later on in the evening the second night when people were having dinner on the terrace and again, no-one seemed bothered about coming to take an order for drinks and seemed totally hectic and stressed at serving the meals.

The hotel was definitely not up to its 4 star rating - staff not really bothered whether we were there or not, no greeting as you came in or out of the hotel, no asking if everything was ok on checkout.

On the whole, not a bad place but the service really lets it down and I'm amazed our room was actually being used given the problems with the shower and the terrace. There are much better hotels for similar prices or less in the area - use them instead.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for one away from the lift. Beware sound travels in this place so avoid if a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadameRenard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your stay with us was not as you had hoped. In this regard, we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and feedback, always with the goal in mind of improving.
Firstly, we are sorry if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff during check in was not appropriate. Our reception staff always welcomes new guests upon their arrival, provide them with information about the city and answer any of their questions, so we apologize if in your case it was not like this.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you describe and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again. However any guest who is not happy with the room they have been assigned or as any type of problem can notify us and always, in so far as it is possible, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Furthermore, we would like to mention that the restaurant’s terrace opens at 20:30, the time at which service begins. We are sorry if you were not duly informed about this.
Likewise, we would like to clarify that all of our facilities and services meet the regulations in force for 4 star hotels.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
439 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

"muy buen" started with the location. in the middle of the old city. on a side street where you do not hear the hussel and bussel from the tourist area. the young lady at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.

the room was "roomy" and the bathroom was okay. the bathroom sink cabinet needed repair. the cabinet wood needs replacement...i mean the wood planks at the bottom of the cabinet. the bathtub needed the silicone trimming to be renewed in some spots. i usually am very picky about cleanliness. the bathroom mirror needed to be wiped off. it could have been that the room had not been occupied for a while but this is no excuse..it should be ready to be occupied at anytime. because i checked under the bed and i had to leave the cleaning lady a note for the next morning to please clean UNDER the bed...it is part of the FLOOR. she did clean it. i do check the beds too. the mattress and covers were very clean. it was comfortable to sleep on too. amenities were also very good supplied. we were on the 4th floor...409. it seenmed to be under the restaurant and i was aliitle annoyed that from 10 pm on when one wants to settle down you can hear the sliding of the chairs. it could be ignored with the tv on.

the breakfast was great. do ask for other varieties of eggs if you are staying long like us. when i asked for an omelet the waitress told me there were scrambled eggs at the buffet table. i said to her that i can eat these eggs for 5 days.. so i got my omelet and fried eggs too. oh, but their scrambled eggs were very good too.

their restaurant menu was very good. AND delicious!

all in all the stay was very nice.

Room Tip: make sure you try to avoid a room over the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirlsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Sevilla. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with many aspects of the hotel, overall with its location, bed, amenities, and restaurant service. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We would like to inform you that we will take note of all of your opinions: They will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are sorry, firstly, for the problems you might have had with the room´s bathroom. We would like to indicate that they are checked regularly and that, in any case, in those situations where the guest notifies us that the room is not to their taste or that, despite our ongoing revision and maintenance work, there is a problem, our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, and, if it is possible, offer the guest a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We can assure you as well that all of our rooms are rigorously cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was perhaps a temporary problem with the process and we will take measures so it does not occur again.
Lastly, we regret the noises you could hear from your room, although we would like to clarify that at 22:00 it is not usual to be moving chairs in the restaurant as they are begun to be set up at 20:00. We are sorry in any case for any disturbances and will take good note of your feedback in order to improve.
We hope to see you again in any of our establishments.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Sorry for delay in placing a review on this hotel in stunning Seville, our 1 night stay stay on 23rd September to a city i had always wanted to see,Seville did`nt disappoint us.
The staff where helpful and courteous ,at all times and the car parking arrangement was stress less, which was one of the reasons we picked the hotel, well that and the look of it, plus excellent location to all the sights.
Our room was clean, tasteful and overlooked the courtyard, we also had an enjoyable free drink which we took on the roof terrace restaurant at night with lovely views of the cathedral, our breakfast, which was part of a deal was also very enjoyable, served in a very decorative dining room.
Overall an enjoyable stay and we are already planning to come back to visit Seville when next in Spain and will be booking the hotel again,gracias.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARYMKATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing