We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we have stayed for 04 nights in this property from 20-24 dec.
We have liked the locations, the architect of hotel ,Lounge,restaurants everything is just super.
BUt it misses some warm welcome by their staff, who were not pleasing or courteous
we have found them impersonal.As our room was other side , hence it was quite cold and heating system didn't work properly in bathroom. but hotel staff did give us additional heating.
Rooms design is missing some lively color.
No Tea ,coeffe making facility inside room which is a bit disturbing we can get warm water+ cups from restaurant.Breakfast is okay .
Overall The best thing about this hotel is their lobby , main entrance and location.

Room Tip: junior suite to have bigger rooms with living room, mezzanine bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    615
    242
    100
    59
See reviews for
311
798
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, MI
Level Contributor
310 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights while visiting Seville. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are fine, but the hotel service is not that good. The lobby is very nice for reading or visiting, but the restaurant staff is no where to be found if you want to order a drink for the lobby. Twice we had to hunt people down for service. Front desk staff are not very friendly either. Probably would seek out a different hotel if we visited again.

The gem of this place is the view on the 7th floor. There is bar up there, but that was not open the time of year we visited (Christmas). It has a delightful view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardMarquette_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our Sevillian friends recommended we have a suite on the 5th floor which have wonderful big balconies overlooking the Cathedral. Excellent location right a quiet street in the centre, nearby great tapas bars, the shops, the Cathedral and all the main sites and the river bank within 5-10 minutes walk. You can bus from the airport to the Golden Tower (near the stop for the Alphonso 13) and walk 7 minutes.

We just loved it. A lovely big bedroom and bathroom, a cosy sitting room opening onto a beautiful huge terrace with furniture and plants. And very good room service. A tray of tea arrived within minutes of ordering it as did an iron and ironing board.
A lovely old Palace with tiled floors and an excellent breakfast withe the lovely Spanish options of Spanish ham, smoked salmon, sliced cheese and membrillo. Of course the European choices of really good croissants, scrambled egg and bacon etc. There was an espresso machine for DIY coffee. The orange was said to be fresh but wasn't good as in a cafe.

Downsides - the wardrobe is in the corridor so 2 people cant use it at once. There is one direct lift to the 5th floor and you walk across their top floor bar terrace, where there is no light when the bar is closed and one step to watch for. Otherwise a roundabout route via 2 lifts. Very quiet location - the bar is closed in the winter at night. It was no problem for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor also look over the Cathedral but without a balcony. Have a suite if you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scenario34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location, rooms and service were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service and facilities, adapting as best as possible to the tastes and needs of our guests.
We are sorry, as well, for the problems you had upon arriving to the room. Any guest who has a problem in this regard can notify us and we will always turn on the restaurants lights when they are needed.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOS
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Getting to the Hotel: We were given good tips from the Airport Tourist Window in the Airport and it saved us wondering around the city with our bags. From the Airport we took the Airport bus to the city center stop. The bus drops you off right next to the Tram line (Metro Centro). Then you can take the Tram line to Plaza Nueva saving a taxi fare or walking around with bags. The short Tram ride is very enjoyable, and only takes a few minutes.( The hotel is close to the tram stop Plaza Nueva. ) Once at Plaza Nueva the hotel is only 5 min walk or so depending on your walking speed. The street Castelar is easy to find on a map from Plaza Nueva, and the hotel is just about in the midway down so you can come from either direction. The receptionist on duty was very nice and he was able to offer us a larger room with a terrace. The cost of the upgrade was minimal. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.
Not far from the hotel heading back to Plaza Nueva is a nice Tapas Bar called Casa Cuesta. Good food and friendly people. But the best thing about this place is getting a table outside so you can watch the daily life go by. It’s a really tight turn for cars on the corner, we enjoyed having a Cerveza while watching the cars attempt the tight corner, we stopped here at least once a day .

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace or balcany
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spydog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location of the hotel is great as well as the overall service. Good breakfast.
Just few minor complaints.
1) Maybe when 3 adults are booking a triple room they should allocate or offer a slightly bigger size room.
2) Third bed was not ready upon arrival as well as additional towels.
3) We had to ask for bath slippers. You would expect these already there in the bathroom.
4) There is no specific bar area which you would expect from a 4* hotel at least for the winter season since they have a beautiful terrace for this but obviously not suitable for cold temperatures. There is a room they call the bar area but there is no bar. You just have to wait for someone to come and take the order.
Despite the above we had a wonderful stay in the hotel and Seville.

Room Tip: Just avoid room at the back of the hotel.....but then some others at a higher floor may have a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you were also satisfied with our service and breakfast. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we were not able to meet all of your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are sorry, as well, if you would have preferred upon your arrival that the extra bed and corresponding towels had been prepared. Normally, we prepare the bed right before the guest's arrival so there is more space in the room and we bring up the towels and amenities when we prepare the bed. In any case, we will take good note of your opinion.
Lastly, we are sorry if upon your arrival the slippers for the room were not available and we apologize for this mistake.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We really liked the arabic feel of this beautiful boutique hotel. It was very well located too. It was a little too much to charge 10 € extra for our 4 year old's breakfast, but the quality was good anyway. We had a nice suite in two levels, which was rather quiet, but no view......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erkki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel pleasant and that our location was to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you found our breakfast buffet expensive. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection where our guests can find whatever they might feel like having and always in accordance with the category of our establishment and the quality of our products. We have then more than 60 products to choose from, among them milk, coffee, tea and infusions, cold meats, eggs, pastries and eggs.
Regarding its price, we would like to clarify that breakfast costs 17,60 euros for adults and 8,80 euros for children older than three years.
In any case we will take good note of your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting to the tastes and needs of our guests. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are always our best guide in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farkeham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a really well located hotel. It's rooms are excellent and seville is the best city in Spain by a long way. Take the cycle trip round the city. This is the second time we have been here and we could easily live here.

Good hotel don't hesitate to book

It was 26degrees on 20th oct.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,630 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 176 in Seville
1,112 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#49 of 176 in Seville
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing