We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a 2 star experience!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #44 of 179 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Genoa, Italy
1 review
“a 2 star experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

La stanza assegnata era vecchiotta e posta addirittura su tre livelli. Albergo mal tenuto e scarafaggi nel bagno, pessimo!!!

This is a 2 star hotel but the management/staff plainly regards it as something special. There is no justification for the price charged (Euro 130/Night) for such a poor experience. Arrogant staff; their attitude on check in very bad.
Room is old, not well maintained and very dirty. No comment about the bathroom, very dirty and full of insects. Poor ventilation in the room, which smelled like pesticide! The pictures on booking.com are fooling! had to sit in the hallway to use WI-FI. Unfortunately I paid in advance and could not change it.

Room Tip: Forget this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

La contattiamo di nuovo per informarla del fatto che non ci è stato possibile occuparci del Suo commento poiché non ci ha indicato il codice identificativo della Sua prenotazione. In mancanza di questo dato o di un altra informazione che la identifichi come cliente, non ci è possibile dare seguito al Suo commento. Saremo lieti di farlo non appena ci trasmetterà le suddette informazioni.

Cordiali saluti
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    592
    238
    96
    56
See reviews for
300
773
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room 501 was an experience I'll never forget. Beautiful suite with an amazing terrace and view. It was the perfect setting for our first anniversary celebration. A special thanks to Marta and Rubén for their excellent customer service. I would return in a heartbeat. Very reasonably priced for the large size of the suite.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esperanto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

we have stayed for 04 nights in this property from 20-24 dec.
We have liked the locations, the architect of hotel ,Lounge,restaurants everything is just super.
BUt it misses some warm welcome by their staff, who were not pleasing or courteous
we have found them impersonal.As our room was other side , hence it was quite cold and heating system didn't work properly in bathroom. but hotel staff did give us additional heating.
Rooms design is missing some lively color.
No Tea ,coeffe making facility inside room which is a bit disturbing we can get warm water+ cups from restaurant.Breakfast is okay .
Overall The best thing about this hotel is their lobby , main entrance and location.

Room Tip: junior suite to have bigger rooms with living room, mezzanine bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, MI
Level Contributor
275 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights while visiting Seville. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are fine, but the hotel service is not that good. The lobby is very nice for reading or visiting, but the restaurant staff is no where to be found if you want to order a drink for the lobby. Twice we had to hunt people down for service. Front desk staff are not very friendly either. Probably would seek out a different hotel if we visited again.

The gem of this place is the view on the 7th floor. There is bar up there, but that was not open the time of year we visited (Christmas). It has a delightful view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardMarquette_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our Sevillian friends recommended we have a suite on the 5th floor which have wonderful big balconies overlooking the Cathedral. Excellent location right a quiet street in the centre, nearby great tapas bars, the shops, the Cathedral and all the main sites and the river bank within 5-10 minutes walk. You can bus from the airport to the Golden Tower (near the stop for the Alphonso 13) and walk 7 minutes.

We just loved it. A lovely big bedroom and bathroom, a cosy sitting room opening onto a beautiful huge terrace with furniture and plants. And very good room service. A tray of tea arrived within minutes of ordering it as did an iron and ironing board.
A lovely old Palace with tiled floors and an excellent breakfast withe the lovely Spanish options of Spanish ham, smoked salmon, sliced cheese and membrillo. Of course the European choices of really good croissants, scrambled egg and bacon etc. There was an espresso machine for DIY coffee. The orange was said to be fresh but wasn't good as in a cafe.

Downsides - the wardrobe is in the corridor so 2 people cant use it at once. There is one direct lift to the 5th floor and you walk across their top floor bar terrace, where there is no light when the bar is closed and one step to watch for. Otherwise a roundabout route via 2 lifts. Very quiet location - the bar is closed in the winter at night. It was no problem for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor also look over the Cathedral but without a balcony. Have a suite if you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scenario34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location, rooms and service were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service and facilities, adapting as best as possible to the tastes and needs of our guests.
We are sorry, as well, for the problems you had upon arriving to the room. Any guest who has a problem in this regard can notify us and we will always turn on the restaurants lights when they are needed.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOS
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Getting to the Hotel: We were given good tips from the Airport Tourist Window in the Airport and it saved us wondering around the city with our bags. From the Airport we took the Airport bus to the city center stop. The bus drops you off right next to the Tram line (Metro Centro). Then you can take the Tram line to Plaza Nueva saving a taxi fare or walking around with bags. The short Tram ride is very enjoyable, and only takes a few minutes.( The hotel is close to the tram stop Plaza Nueva. ) Once at Plaza Nueva the hotel is only 5 min walk or so depending on your walking speed. The street Castelar is easy to find on a map from Plaza Nueva, and the hotel is just about in the midway down so you can come from either direction. The receptionist on duty was very nice and he was able to offer us a larger room with a terrace. The cost of the upgrade was minimal. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.
Not far from the hotel heading back to Plaza Nueva is a nice Tapas Bar called Casa Cuesta. Good food and friendly people. But the best thing about this place is getting a table outside so you can watch the daily life go by. It’s a really tight turn for cars on the corner, we enjoyed having a Cerveza while watching the cars attempt the tight corner, we stopped here at least once a day .

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace or balcany
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spydog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location of the hotel is great as well as the overall service. Good breakfast.
Just few minor complaints.
1) Maybe when 3 adults are booking a triple room they should allocate or offer a slightly bigger size room.
2) Third bed was not ready upon arrival as well as additional towels.
3) We had to ask for bath slippers. You would expect these already there in the bathroom.
4) There is no specific bar area which you would expect from a 4* hotel at least for the winter season since they have a beautiful terrace for this but obviously not suitable for cold temperatures. There is a room they call the bar area but there is no bar. You just have to wait for someone to come and take the order.
Despite the above we had a wonderful stay in the hotel and Seville.

Room Tip: Just avoid room at the back of the hotel.....but then some others at a higher floor may have a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you were also satisfied with our service and breakfast. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we were not able to meet all of your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are sorry, as well, if you would have preferred upon your arrival that the extra bed and corresponding towels had been prepared. Normally, we prepare the bed right before the guest's arrival so there is more space in the room and we bring up the towels and amenities when we prepare the bed. In any case, we will take good note of your opinion.
Lastly, we are sorry if upon your arrival the slippers for the room were not available and we apologize for this mistake.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#49 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing